skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (264 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 264 customer reviews
  • 4/13/2021 actual size varies each purchase

    2 Review stars By sara starr

    Although the purchase size remains the same, the actual fit size varies from one purchase to the next

    sara starr
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2020 Getting the right size is a pain

    2 Review stars By Brent

    This is round 3 of returns to get a race suit that fits my 10 year old. It’s like every suit fits differently. I would recommend ordering three suits. The size that should fit and then 2 other sizes that could fit. Then you wouldn’t have to go back and forth for weeks on end trying to get the right size. I guess that’s internet shopping for you.

    Brent
    New England

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2019 too small

    2 Review stars By Tina

    I ordered based on my usual size and this was much too small

    Tina
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2021 Great fit in but can’t wear due to excessive fading

    2 Review stars By Lisa W.

    I love the fit of this bathing suit because I have a long torso. It is one of the most comfortable suit I have ever worn. I purchased it in black but it faded out after about four times in the pool. The purple looks so bright I somehow thought it wouldn’t fade, so I purchased it and it also faded. It looks horrible. I can’t wear it to the pool because it looks like I got it out of my rag pile. I only wash my suits and cold and gentle.

    Lisa W.
    Loudon, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2017 Swimsuit is too small

    2 Review stars By Kanna Meeks

    Things aren't so great. The swimsuit didn't fit. I have to return it. It is too small. the torso is not long enough.

    Kanna Meeks
    Clinton, Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2016 poor fit

    2 Review stars By suzanne scott

    The suit appeared to be less form fitting.- was looking for a simple tank suit that was chlorine resistant.but did have some bra support.

    Back was too cut out but it was well made and material seemed of good quality.

    suzanne scott
    lafayette hill, PA (Philadelphia suburb)

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2013 Not for Me

    2 Review stars By Sandra J.

    It appears to be well-made, but I returned it because it looked awful on me. The armholes are cut too deep, exposing too much under the arm. The back of the suit is cut lower at the bottom than I like. Any extra bit of flesh in my back was accentuated. You need to be very trim for this suit to be flattering.

    Sandra J.
    Angel Fire, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2010 TYR Solid Maxback - Black

    2 Review stars By Beth L.

    The suit was comfortable, but I was disappointed because the second time I wore it (at the Auburn Masters swim meet) the hem of the left leg came undone. I looked down and there was a mass of black spidery thread clinging to my left thigh. Hopefully, this was a fluke and does not reflect on the quality of TYR suits in general. I am looking forward to wearing the replacement suit.

    Beth L.
    Dawson, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2010 Not comfortable

    2 Review stars By Joseph S.

    When swimming, it does not seem long enough and the straps dig in to be very uncomfortable. I don't think I would order this style again.

    Joseph S.
    Lancaster, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2009 the back not as described

    2 Review stars By deepwateraerobics regular

    I ordered 2 sizes of this suit: a 38 & 40. I am 5'6" @ 150, with a proportioned mature figure. The larger size fit best, BUT I was disappointed that the back openings seemed MUCH larger than the diagram I had seen on line. I don't care for that much exposure in the back at the waist as it's not comfortable wearing a floatation belt for deep water aerobics. I had to return both suits.

    deepwateraerobics regular
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/26/2008 too small

    2 Review stars By LEA K.

    Tyr seems to run smaller than other suits, especially around the shoulders. tThe bottom portion fits will, but the top was short and too tight.

    LEA K.
    BRUNSWICK, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz