skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 264 Results

4.5 star rating (264 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 264 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2019 Buy 2 sizes larger

    5 Review stars By Runs small

    Always buy this suit. I have not gained weight. When it was made in the USA I wore size 36 now that it is made in China I wear size 40.

    Runs small
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2019 Ran small in chest and back

    4 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    I ordered this swimsuit in the same size and model I always order but this time it ran small. My weight is the same. The last one I ordered was made in the USA and this one was made in China. I have returned it and i will try one size larger. Very small in the chest and back. I compared it to the suits I have purchased in the past but was much smaller in the top.

    Lap Swimmer
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2015 A great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Liz

    This suit is very comfortable. As a larger lady, it provides excellent cover that allows me to focus on swimming.

    This is the second TYR max fit suit I have bought. I swim with a masters team and I appreciate the great pricing on the suit that is much less then my local swim retailer.

    I was able to have my team logo, heat pressed on my suit at the local retailer which brought my overall cost down from about $61 to $45.

    Liz
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 Excellent fit and durable material. A must buy.

    5 Review stars By Swimgirl

    I am a competitive swimmer. The swimsuit is a flawless fit and very durable. It's simply PERFECT. A must buy.

    I have nothing negative to say about this swimsuit.

    Swimgirl
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2014 Great bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Marla

    Great fit. Very slimming.

    Marla
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 satisfied

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I am a long time swimmer and have previously ordered many suits of the same brand, size and design. It's nice to know I do not have to be relegated to the "dregs" from last summer, at my local sporting goods store. I do not live in a place where many people swim during the winter so stocking swimsuits is not the norm for sporting goods stores here in the winter. I swim indoors year round.

    Karen
    Prescott, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By MAD

    Bought this suit for my 11 year old. The girl sizes are too small for her yet the women's sizing tends to be too large. It has been very difficult to find a swimsuit to accommodate her. This suit was perfect for her. The higher neck line was absolutely perfect for her as she didn't feel like she was falling out of the suit. The sizing runs very true to size. It has not lost it's shape during swimming. Nothing bad to say about this suit. My daughter loved it. She now ows 4 of them!

    MAD
    Shrub Oak, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2010 Delight & Frustration

    3 Review stars By Suzanne

    It's always difficult to make recommendations to others, because each person's body is so different. The delight in this suit comes from the fact that it fits me so well. (I'm fairly lean - size 10 in clothing - and have a long torso, flat chest, & broad shoulders. I buy a size 40 in this suit to accommodate my torso length!) I have bought about 6 exact duplicates over the years because it fits, while none of the others I've tried on do. The down side is that it doesn't last long. Way too quickly, the outer layer loses it's shape and sags, even with careful rinsing. So -- A+ for fit (for me) and F for durability. If they'd make this suit in a longer-lasting fabric, it'd be a 5-star.

    Suzanne
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2009 Review of Maxback black swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Teresa

    I am on a swim team and I use this suit almost everyday. It is so comfortable. The shoulder straps do not dig into your skin like some other brands of suits do and it gives great coverage. It fits just right and it is easy to swim through the water. It does not drag you back. The colors are great. I got black and navy ones because the rewiews said that lighter colors are more likely to be see through. Black and navy colors in this type don't seem to have that problem. I will now on buy my swim suits from this company. They are the best suits I have ever gotten. And reasonably priced too!

    Teresa
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2009 Good value and fit my slim just turned 11 year old nicely

    4 Review stars By Tigs

    Fits well, quality material

    Tigs
    So Cal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2021 Good quality

    5 Review stars By Megan V.

    This suit has lasted a year of swimming several times a week. Great fit, as well.

    Megan V.
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2021 Back was too low.

    4 Review stars By Jetta

    Following the advice of previous reviews, I ordered one size up for a perfect fit . However, the bottom more skimpy than expected.

    Jetta
    Denver, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2021 It’s great

    5 Review stars By Leslie

    Swim well in it

    Leslie
    Miami e

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2021 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Regular Swimmer

    It is tight as others have said, but not too small. It is as tight as I would expect a competitive suit to be. I wear a size 4 & am 5’3” or 5’4” and bought a size 34.

    Regular Swimmer
    Nebraaka

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2021 Love it

    5 Review stars By JABBER

    I really like the 20% lycra. I do wish they made these in more colorful prints the way they used to. But I felt that my swim was smoother and faster with this suit compared to the newer ones that have the colorful print patterns, but not enough lycra or support. I recently lost 10 pounds and was gambling on changing the size, I am 4'10" and 108 lb, and went from a 36 to a 34, and it fits great.

    JABBER
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2021 Great fit in but can’t wear due to excessive fading

    2 Review stars By Lisa W.

    I love the fit of this bathing suit because I have a long torso. It is one of the most comfortable suit I have ever worn. I purchased it in black but it faded out after about four times in the pool. The purple looks so bright I somehow thought it wouldn’t fade, so I purchased it and it also faded. It looks horrible. I can’t wear it to the pool because it looks like I got it out of my rag pile. I only wash my suits and cold and gentle.

    Lisa W.
    Loudon, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2021 Buy one size larger

    5 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    This suit is well made for lap swimmers but I made a mistake and did not take the advice of several of the reviews that said “buy one size larger”. No 38 size was available in black, so I thought I’d give a 36 (my normal size) a try. It was way too short and tight across the chest. So now I wait for a 38 to be in stock.

    Lap Swimmer
    Santa Barbara

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2021 well made!!!

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Feels smallish

    Susan
    Vista, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2021 Love TYR swimsuits

    5 Review stars By Oleksandra

    I feel great in the swimsuit, very comfortable for swimming

    Oleksandra
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2021 Love This Suite

    5 Review stars By Kris

    I'm in a Master's program and wear this suite 3 times a week for practices. It has wonderful coverage and fits like a dream. I've tried the other brands and just don't like the fit.
    I wish TYR made the "Durafast" Polyester in size 42 as it would last longer than 3 months. The chlorine fades the Solid Maxfit so fast. The Nylon just doesn't hold up to the chemicals.

    Kris
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz