skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 221-240 of 261 Results

4.5 star rating (261 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 261 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2009 good reliable lap swim suit

    4 Review stars By toots

    I prefer a bit more coverage in the back waist area but this suit does serve well for lap swimming. Tyr seems to have a smaller size than Speedo suit so I ordered a larger size.

    toots
    Windermere, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2009 fine

    4 Review stars By a

    fine suit

    a
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2009 not the splice TYR

    3 Review stars By Rea G.

    Decided not to keep this suit as I thought it would be the same as the TYR Splice but it isn't. Cut lower in the back and created funny wrinkles above the suit line.

    Rea G.
    New York City, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2009 so far so good pratice suit

    4 Review stars By Liz M.

    The lining of this suit is nice because it "sticks" to your skin a little so I have not had to pull it up. Downside is the it already has a few runs in it so hopefully it will last. Nice dark navy color.

    Liz M.
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2009 All-time fave

    5 Review stars By NYC swimmer

    I've been wearing this suit since forever. It fits great, wears well and it's comfortable, and the price is reasonable. Does it run small? I'm a 6-8 and wear a 36. The neck is on the high side and the leg's cut conservatively--both positives for me. I can't think of a thing I don't like about this suit.

    NYC swimmer
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2009 Im gonna get me another-

    5 Review stars By Sara W.

    love the fit! full range of motion in this suit.

    Sara W.
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2009 My Favorite Suit

    5 Review stars By Connie

    This is my all time favorite suit. I have tried the Speedo in the similair design but this one is much more supportive and sleeker for great lap swims. Eventhough these wear out in three months because it is lycra, it's worth it above the poly suits.

    Connie
    Franklin, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2009 The Best

    4 Review stars By Beverly C.

    I use this product just about everyday to swim in a chlorine pool. I love the fit and the style. The negative aspect is that the fabric has a very short life. I don't think that I even get 9 months out of swimming before the lyrca in it deteriorates, then I have to get another one. Maybe TYR can upgrade the fabric's longevity. The material that is longer lasting is not as comfortable in the water, which is why I buy this one.

    Beverly C.
    Leominster, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2009 Very Comfortable!

    5 Review stars By Pam

    Very Snug but Not overly tight! LIke the look and feel of this suit! Great for laps in the pool or anytime!

    Pam
    Palatine IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2009 GREAT SUIT

    5 Review stars By grahamcracker977

    Very happy with this purchase. Suit has a "tighter" feel but doesn't cut into the skin. Provides great chest support which was lacking in my other suit with a shelf bra. Good price too. Would definitely purchase this suit again.

    grahamcracker977
    Spring, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2009 TYR Maxback quality suit, great price

    4 Review stars By Kim

    This suit has been perfect for swimming lengths 4x week, no restricted movement. The fabric and double lining are holding up well. Back opening is larger than the image implies, but no bigger than comparable nike, speedo suits. I went with my usual size, feels great in the water. Will definitely buy again.

    Kim
    Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2009 exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Billie L.

    this is a utilitarian suit - good for doing laps

    Billie L.
    Beaufort, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2009 TRY swimsuit!

    4 Review stars By seyfert

    great fit, great color!

    seyfert
    Hermosa Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2009 the back not as described

    2 Review stars By deepwateraerobics regular

    I ordered 2 sizes of this suit: a 38 & 40. I am 5'6" @ 150, with a proportioned mature figure. The larger size fit best, BUT I was disappointed that the back openings seemed MUCH larger than the diagram I had seen on line. I don't care for that much exposure in the back at the waist as it's not comfortable wearing a floatation belt for deep water aerobics. I had to return both suits.

    deepwateraerobics regular
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/5/2009 Dependable

    4 Review stars By sandy

    truly dependable and long lasting. been ordering through swimoutlet for quite some time - these are the best i've found!

    sandy
    newark, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2009 Nice Suit

    5 Review stars By Patricia S.

    Great basic suit for swimming laps. Fits perfect! It is substantial and should last a while.

    Patricia S.
    Pawleys Island, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2009 My Standby Suit

    4 Review stars By Suzanne

    I use this suit for recreational swimming and am now on my 4th one. I'm hard to fit b/c of long torso, and this suit fits me well, if I buy a big size (bigger than you'd think by looking at me). I basically love it, but it wears out very quickly. Sometimes they have started to deteriorate after only 20 swims, w/ good care.

    Suzanne
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2009 I like it!

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    I swim four to five times a week...and wear this suit every time. It fits snug enough to swim well but not so snug that it looks like I am stuffed into it. After a month of use, it still looks and feels brand new.

    swimmer
    Goshen, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2009 Love my Maxback!

    5 Review stars By Anne H.

    I love my maxback. It is my second one of these suits. I swim for fitness, and I am training for the senior olympics. Comfort and fit are very good, and the suit doesn't rub raw at the shoulders like others have. It does run small, however, so get one size larger than you usually would.

    Anne H.
    Hixson, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2009 TYR solid Maxback

    3 Review stars By Jamye

    Feels just a little smallish, but they usually stretch out after a few time in the pool. Color really good. I thought the back would be more like the view online, more of a diamond type opening, somewhat smaller opening than what it is. But all things considered, shopping online, when you never really know how it looks or fits... it's very good and I will shop with you again.

    Jamye
    Verona Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz