skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 126 Results

4.5 star rating (183 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 183 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 Great Fit For a tall girl

    5 Review stars By Leah S.

    After trying on several speedos, i finally found something that fits. I am 6" tall, bust 34, waist 29, hips 40, 165lbs- and i ordered a 38. there is a little room in the back above my bum, so i suppose i could have went with a 36, but it does not bother me enough to exchange it.
    the leg opening is a good cut, not "bay watch" cut like the speedos, but not "granny" cut either.
    I would def recommend this suit.

    Leah S.
    NEW YORK CITY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 Finally found my holy grail suit

    5 Review stars By Shelley W.

    I'm 5'11" and 200# with a long torso. I have struggled with suits not being long enough. The long torso suits are way too modest for my taste. I've tried speedo, dolphin, and several others but this TYR suit nailed it. It's really all in the fabric. The suits with nylon have more give that the ones with polyester.

    The cut on this suit is also very flattering, not too high or low. I bought the black in size 38. I also have the TYR workout bikini in black XL which is also nylon and wear it on warm sunny days.

    Shelley W.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Diamondfit is great

    4 Review stars By Colleen B.

    I am an active swimmer in the ocean, bodysurfing, swimming holes in the mountains, and for exercise in local lakes. I like my suit to be comfortable, to fit, to stay put, and to offer reasonable coverage without looking like an old lady suit. Check, on all counts. My only complaint? I wish it came in patterns. I really like the black, but I also wish I could choose from some patterns as well.

    Colleen B.
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2015 Great suit!!

    5 Review stars By G@torade

    I bought this suit to start Masters swimming after several years (and many pounds) of being out of the water. I ordered a 36 and I am 5'10" 190lbs with a 36D chest. It fit great (I like my suits a little snug) and the straps are very comfortable even on the first wear! I really like the "modest" butt and hip coverage - not a granny suit but not so skimpy it shows off everything!! It covers my hips perfectly and doesn't cut in and make me look like I'm bulging out. Great suit and great price I just bought 2 more!!

    G@torade
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2012 great!

    5 Review stars By Americatheswimmer

    I needed a new practice suit, this was perfect! It is super comfortable, and it's kind of flattering. I got a 34, I am 5"5 and 127 pounds and it is perfect!

    Americatheswimmer
    Tolleson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2017 TYR Solid Diamondfit Year after Year

    4 Review stars By Trish

    I've been buying this suite for several years. It is the only suite I can find in size 42 that is designed for competition/workout, but also has thin straps and no soft cups or other support.

    I work out three days a week with the occasional swim meet.

    What's not so great is that size 42 does not come in all the colors available in the smaller sizes, such as burgundy and evergreen. I tried red one year but it faded within a few months. Why can't this very same suit in size 42 come in decorative patterns?


    Trish
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Savvy shopper

    Nice suit, ordered in forest green which we needed for our summer swim club. I just wish I would have gotten a 28, but they were out so I had to get the 30, it's a little saggy in the middle. This for my daughter who 5'0 and 119lbs. It should fit tight for swimming purposes as it will

    Savvy shopper
    Santa Clarita

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2015 I got what I wanted.

    5 Review stars By Active Actress

    The suit looks great and was modest without being unflattering, which is what I wanted. The sizing chart online was accurate, and the product arrived on time.

    Active Actress
    Tuscaloosa, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2016 Love it already!

    5 Review stars By Meg

    I am 5'6 and 140 lbs athletic but curvy build. Fits perfect! High on my hips so I don't look like a stuffed sausage. Comfortable and stays in place!

    Meg
    Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2016 Fits great!

    5 Review stars By Gwinny

    Got this for 12 year old daughter for practice suit. She wears sz 28. This suit fits much better than the Speedo suits we tried (at least in this price range) and she says the straps are more comfortable in the back than other suits. Overall great quality suit!

    Gwinny
    San jose, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2021 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Ange

    Perfect Fit. Perfect Quality. Great working swimsuit that happens to look great too.

    Ange
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2021 IT FITS

    5 Review stars By diverswimersciencegirl

    I swim 3 times a week and this suit just fits, what more cah I say, when it wears out, i buy another.

    diverswimersciencegirl
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2020 Perfect for Pool Swimming

    5 Review stars By 9a

    The size 34 fits my 5'4", 125 lbs. body nicely. It's snug but not uncomfortable. A very well made product.

    9a
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2019 Smooth Swimming!

    5 Review stars By Virginia Swimmer

    I love the suit; fits great (used the size guide). It feels like silk in the water. At first I thought the leg cut was too low, but found it actually fits and works well.

    Virginia Swimmer
    Vienna, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2013 super

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    very flattering lap suit.

    swimmer
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Favourite suit ever

    5 Review stars By Leslie

    This is my favourite suit ever. I swim 3000+ metres a day and I never worry about the suit shifting.

    Leslie
    Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Total comfort

    5 Review stars By Evelyn

    This is the most comfortable swimsuit that I wear. Perfectly sized leg openings with not too much exposure for older women and a long torso that makes stretching unrestricted. My favorite suit style.

    Evelyn
    Ketchum, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Susie

    The fit of this suit is comfortable for us older swimmers who desire more derriere and leg coverage. This is my favorite suit.

    Susie
    Sun Valley, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2010 I love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    I am a lifeguard so I have to wear this suit alot without getting in the water. So, it has to be comfortable to sit in for several hours. It has enough support and side coverage in the chest area and does not ride up in the rear. Comfortable dry and when swimming laps.

    Mary
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2020 great fit

    5 Review stars By Laura

    My daughter loves the suit. It fits her very well

    Laura
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz