skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (183 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 183 customer reviews
  • 3/29/2021 The Suit is TOO SMALL

    1 Review stars By Northeast swimmer

    I measured myself according to TYR's size chart. Unfortunately, the sizes don't match the chart. I tried on my size 34 and it was too tight. Now I have to pay the expense of returning the unused suit. Apparently, I needed a size 36.

    Also, I can no longer order this suit, (which was on sale), because now the next larger size is sold out. :/

    Obviously, I can't try the suit out because it must be returned unused. Shopping online for a bathing suit is a lesson is frustration since you basically have to pay to try the damm thing on.

    I'll be heading to a sports outlet store instead.

    Mailing it back today. Perhaps I should stay away from buying one-piece bathing suits online. It's a waste of time and money.

    Northeast swimmer
    Providence, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2020 Fades WAY too fast!

    1 Review stars By Leah

    This suit faded from the original black to a grayish green after only about 35 hours of use. Very disappointed. The last TYR suit I had was awesome. It last through me teaching swim lessons 4 days a week for over 16 weeks. The same cannot be said for this suit. I wish I could get my money back.

    Leah
    Saukville, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2019 DO NOT PURCHASE

    1 Review stars By Hannah

    It fits great and didn’t seem to get looser as I wore it more often. However, my suit which I bought two months ago is now fading. The black is now grey in the whole butt area, my belly button, and makes a stripe up to my chest. It looks horrible and I can no longer wear it without being stared at. I wash my suit every time I use it and am very disappointed.

    Hannah
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 Returned this item 2 weeks ago haven't had any response not happy!!

    1 Review stars By Janis

    The product was way smaller that I thought not your fault

    Janis
    Owosso MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2015 size-down!

    1 Review stars By malleesmom

    Never had a TYR suit go wrong until this one. Fit fine until my swimmer hit the water - then it stretched out. She wore it for warm-up then switched suits for competition. My recommendation - size down. Really disappointed.

    malleesmom
    WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2012 My favorite suit doesn't fit right

    1 Review stars By Caren W.

    This is usually my favorite swim suit and usually fits perfectly. But for some reason this one is a little small. I should have returned it before wearing it.

    Caren W.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2012 Why change a perfect suit? It's now too tight under the arms, and no longer fits

    1 Review stars By barbara s.

    Sad, sad to change a product like the diamondback, which I've been wearing for years. They changed the cut so instead of lots of room under the arm, it now comes up too high and chafes. I ordered the Sporti and sent the TYR back.

    barbara s.
    coronado, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2009 faded completely after one wearing!

    1 Review stars By ruth h.

    I wore this suit literally once to work, indoors. When I took it off it was faded out! can't imagine how it's going to last over time.

    ruth h.
    cumberland, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2008 tyr suit

    1 Review stars By mmb

    My daughter intended on using this suit as a team suit but after one swim meet it has stretch out so much that she may not beable to use for even a practice suit. My girls have been swimming year round for 5 years and I have never been so disappointed in a suit.

    mmb
    mandeville, LA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz