TYR Women's Swimsuit Grab Bag Swimsuit Assorted Colors Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Women's Swimsuit Grab Bag Swimsuit Assorted Colors

TYR Women's Swimsuit Grab Bag Swimsuit Assorted Colors Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 661 Results

4.5 star rating (661 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 661 customer reviews
  • 5/9/2016 Frustrated

    1 Review stars By Angela L.

    I've bought the grab bag suit before and have been happy, but the suit that I received this time cuts so low in back you can almost see the top of my bum!  There's no way I will wear this suit at the pool for any of my training!  No returns on grab bag suits??  While I don't care about the pattern on the suits I train in I do care about being covered.  I won't do this again!

    Angela L.
    VANCOUVER, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2014 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By tpdlady306

    We ordered a grab bag suit for my daughter. It was just for swim practice and she didn't care about the color or style, only the brand. When it arrived she loved the cut and color. Perfect.

    tpdlady306
    Tulsa OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2018 Happy with the suit!

    5 Review stars By Adriane

    Just started swimming again and had purchased a far less quality suit at a local sporting goods store.  Decided to try a grab bag as it was way cheaper and I don’t care about the print.  Was very pleased with what I received no pattern but a nice baby blue color.  The material was nice and thick.  I’m a bigger chested girl and ordered a 38.  Fits well and keeps the girls in place.  It was like opening a gift on Christmas not quite knowing what I was going to get but overall very pleased!

    Adriane
    North Liberty, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2016 Good value

    4 Review stars By Kerri P.

    If you swim for fitness, a grab bag suit is the only way to go. I love TYR suits because they seem to last longer than Nike and Speedo, but for whatever reason, when I get a TYR grab bag, I don't get a fun print but a solid suit with a funky color combo that looks like an 80's gymnastics outfit. The last time I bought one was three years ago and same thing. This is probably just a coincidence. But, it is a great quality suit at a bargain price (and whatever, I love the 80's!). For reference, I received the Alliance Splice Diamondfit (LOVE the strap style), in a pink/powder blue. Also great is that the lining is black, so I don't have to worry about it being too sheer.

    Kerri P.
    Hyattsville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2016 The risk of a grab bag suit

    2 Review stars By Masters Swimmer

    I had great luck with grab bag in the past. This was not one of those times. I got the cut away back, which only 14 year old girls can wear. I am slim and trim but I would be embarrassed to show up at my morning swim in this suit. Thin, a little big, and not meant for me. Will be the suit I wear under another when they start to wear out.

    Masters Swimmer
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/13/2016 SUPER tight

    2 Review stars By Zel617

    The suit itself was cute, and I was super excited when I opened it! However, when I tried it on.. It would not go past my thigh. I'm usually the 34, and my other TYR is a 34.. But this one is very different material. Not sure which style of TYR it is, but it was not at all stretchy like the rest of my suits. I can't return it so I'll hopefully sell it to a co-worker. But definitely won't order again.. The surprise isn't worth it.

    Zel617
    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2016 careful when ordering

    3 Review stars By Jianie

    Ordered two Tyr grab bag suits and disappointed they were identical and very skimpy on bottom coverage.  Know it is risk on what you get but definitely not what I expected from previous Tyr products I have received.  Disappointed Swim outlet didn't ship different suits.

    Jianie
    Marion Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2015 So far so good!

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    I think you need to have a sense of adventure and a sense of humor when you get a grab bag. You run the risk of getting an absolutely hideous swim suit, and I definitely did that--the suit is black with neon rainbow cassette tapes all over this thing. I'm learning to embrace the eyesore. The suit I got runs a teeny bit small, but I can squeeze into it (and hey, the print hides any unflattering bits!), so it's all good. All in all, I'm quite happy with this--it's a good (albeit ugly) suit at a great price.

    Lisa
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2014 Great price but, a little too skimpy for my 12 year old.

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    Love the price and can deal with a off design of color but,this was a bit low in back and not much fabric for a modest 12 year old. I know we can't return it, so she will get little use out of it.

    Cheryl
    Buffton, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2014 tyr bag

    3 Review stars By Sandra T.

    good material true to size not enough patting in the chest

    Sandra T.
    fernley, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2014 Too low cut and can't return

    1 Review stars By Tri girl

    Unfortunately I cannot use this swim suit as it is too skimpy.  I ordered the same size as all my other workout suits, but this one just has too little material.  Grab bag swims suits cannot be returned so I'm stuck with a swim suit I won't use.  I will probably give it to my daughter who is 5"9" and 115 lbs.  Its a size 38.

    Tri girl
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2014 Try grab bag

    1 Review stars By Annette

    The cut of this suit is too skimpy.

    Annette
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2014 Great price/great Suit for practice

    5 Review stars By Jen

    Perfect way to get practice suits and save the meet suits. :)

    Jen
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2014 Love grab bag suits

    5 Review stars By mnsa

    fits great, love the pattern and colors I received, white suit with coral colored Hawaiian flowers, will definitely do a grab bag suit again

    mnsa
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 Try the TYR grab bag

    5 Review stars By muppettgirll

    Bought this as a practice swim suit for my daughter on swim team.  Its better quality than her official team suit for half the price.  The print I recieved was a very attractive grey and pink.  Its my daughters favorite suit.

    muppettgirll
    fredericksburg, va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2014 Was not a competitive suit

    2 Review stars By Lily

    I've never bought a grab bag before. But I dig the concept, and since I'm only using it as a practice suit, I really didn't care for designs or color.
    However, the suit that I received was not a lap swimming suit. It was more of a one piece leisure pool suit with foam bra on the inside. Although I think the suit is cute, I have not worn it yet, because I was looking for a practice swim suit and this wasn't it. It was seriously a waste of my money. Next time I will pay more in order to get a suit style I was looking for.

    Lily
    Cerritos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2014 Awesome surprize

    5 Review stars By Nanazuke

    Great suit. Fits perfect, great coverage when I am teaching lessons for little ones who climb all over me and suit really feels well made. I couldn't be happier with my Grab Bag surprise suit

    Nanazuke
    Cadillac MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2014 very surprised by the great suite!!!

    5 Review stars By Melisa M.

    I ordered my daughters a month ago and was thrilled with the design, then I ordered one for myself, expected one with christmas trees but got the matching set to my daughters.  very nice, will always order grab bag.  totally trust the style.

    Melisa M.
    CHICAGO, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2013 Slightly disappointed

    3 Review stars By Michele

    I ordered two grab bag suits for my daughter.  The quality and fit of the suits is fine.  However, having read through the reviews which indicated people receiving two cute prints, etc. I never imagined I would get two of the exact same suit.  But, I did.  They are only practice suits, and my daughter did not really care, but I was a little disappointed.

    Michele
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 great suit at a great price

    5 Review stars By SwimmergirlQ

    I have been buying grab bag Tyr suits for several years.  Only once did I get one that was not a fit that worked for me (50+year female 3X week swimmer).  I don't care much about the suit's colors or design, just need something that lets me swim in comfort.  But, that said, I have ended up with some really neat colors/designs that I have loved.

    SwimmergirlQ
    Boston

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz