skip to main content
TYR Women's Phoenix Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Phoenix Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (49 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 49 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2017 Sad

    3 Review stars By 6 footer

    Used to be TYR suits were perfect for longer torso. My last two suits this style have been shorter and much less comfortable😕

    6 footer
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/9/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Finn

    This is a great suit, our team uses it as the team suit this year. But buy up as it runs small...my daughter is a 28 in NIke and a custom Agon Swim suit, but on the advice of teammates bought this one in a 32.

    Finn
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2016 Snug, but gorgeous

    4 Review stars By HeatherTompkins.

    My daughter is starting varsity swim this fall, and this suit was chosen for this year's suit. This is her first polyester suit- the color and design are striking and look great in the water.

    The suit is snug- I'm not sure I would say it fits a full size small, because I would not go up a size on her. But it is more snug on her than prior comp suits.

    She is 5'3, 125#, and wears a 36C cup. We are usually able to use a 36 suit with no issues. With this suit, she does have red marks on her shoulders and groin after wearing it for an hour.

    It does not feel like it has much stretch to it, but as this her first poly suit, I'm not sure if that's typical or not.

    Overall, she does like the suit.

    HeatherTompkins.
    CHARLOTTE, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2014 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Guilan N.

    Got a size larger because the reviews said so. Great fit.

    Guilan N.
    selkirk, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2014 Runs very small

    2 Review stars By NM

    This is my daughters team suit. She usually wears a 22 in most suits. A 24 is almost too small. I would order up a size maybe two.

    NM
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2015 Great quality

    5 Review stars By AnisaJo

    Excellent customer service and fast shipping! Product in excellent quality. Runs small so order up a size.

    AnisaJo
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2014 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Lovestoswim

    I've used it a couple of times, and I'd say overall it's a great suit and have no regrets getting it. It feels very durable and if you get the appropriate size it has a good fit. It does run small, so be careful when ordering. I initially ordered a 34 based on my clothing size but it ended up too small for me and had to return it and get the 36. The straps are sort of tight and dig into my shoulders every time I wear it but once I start swimming it doesn't bother me anymore.

    Lovestoswim
    Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2020 Perfect suit

    4 Review stars By Bird

    Love this bathing suit. Was very unsure of the size since so many people gave their weight and height and size but it varied so much. Suit is a snugger fit then others but very comfortable and great for laps. Love the design and washes great. I am 5 feet 3 inches and it just fits my body so for those who are taller you might want to go up one size or pick another style because it is not very long and stretchy.

    Bird
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/5/2020 Not for Me

    4 Review stars By Jackson

    I am a 72 year old lap swimmer. I found this suit not "suitable" for my age. I felt it fit too tightly. I am 5'3" and weigh 113 lbs. I am a regular customer here and ordinarily order a different style - wanted to try something different. Otherwise, this suit is very nice - just tried it on - never got it wet ! I realize these suits fit tight at first, but I felt it wasn't age appropriate.

    Jackson
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2019 Great style, wrong fabric

    3 Review stars By Barbara

    I ordered this swimsuit in the same style and size as a previous purchase that I loved. It did not meet my expectations, though, because the fabric was different from what I expected, based on my previous purchase. Whereas the previous swimsuit was very stretchy, this one has a stiffer fabric with less elasticity. I liked it enough to keep it, but it's a struggle to pull on and off because the fabric is so stiff. I'm hoping it will become easier with wear. Great design, though, and comfortable to swim in.

    Barbara
    Chicagoland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2014 way too tight

    1 Review stars By C. C.

    I'm 5'3" 115 lbs and I ordered size 30. It feels too small. The fabric seems like durable but I had to return it.

    C. C.
    Belle Mead, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz