skip to main content
TYR Women's Phoenix Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Phoenix Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (49 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 49 customer reviews
  • 7/18/2016 Snug, but gorgeous

    4 Review stars By HeatherTompkins.

    My daughter is starting varsity swim this fall, and this suit was chosen for this year's suit. This is her first polyester suit- the color and design are striking and look great in the water.

    The suit is snug- I'm not sure I would say it fits a full size small, because I would not go up a size on her. But it is more snug on her than prior comp suits.

    She is 5'3, 125#, and wears a 36C cup. We are usually able to use a 36 suit with no issues. With this suit, she does have red marks on her shoulders and groin after wearing it for an hour.

    It does not feel like it has much stretch to it, but as this her first poly suit, I'm not sure if that's typical or not.

    Overall, she does like the suit.

    HeatherTompkins.
    CHARLOTTE, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2014 Nice swit

    4 Review stars By Nonna49

    I've worn TYR swim suits for 20 years, this model is the quality I expect. As a senior recreational lap/distance swimmer, I like the modest cut of the leg. My only complaint, is the demise of 'long torso' swim suits from both TYR and Speedo. Will purchase this suit again.

    Nonna49
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2014 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Lovestoswim

    I've used it a couple of times, and I'd say overall it's a great suit and have no regrets getting it. It feels very durable and if you get the appropriate size it has a good fit. It does run small, so be careful when ordering. I initially ordered a 34 based on my clothing size but it ended up too small for me and had to return it and get the 36. The straps are sort of tight and dig into my shoulders every time I wear it but once I start swimming it doesn't bother me anymore.

    Lovestoswim
    Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2020 Perfect suit

    4 Review stars By Bird

    Love this bathing suit. Was very unsure of the size since so many people gave their weight and height and size but it varied so much. Suit is a snugger fit then others but very comfortable and great for laps. Love the design and washes great. I am 5 feet 3 inches and it just fits my body so for those who are taller you might want to go up one size or pick another style because it is not very long and stretchy.

    Bird
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/5/2020 Not for Me

    4 Review stars By Jackson

    I am a 72 year old lap swimmer. I found this suit not "suitable" for my age. I felt it fit too tightly. I am 5'3" and weigh 113 lbs. I am a regular customer here and ordinarily order a different style - wanted to try something different. Otherwise, this suit is very nice - just tried it on - never got it wet ! I realize these suits fit tight at first, but I felt it wasn't age appropriate.

    Jackson
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2019 Nice looking suit

    4 Review stars By WMH

    Love this suit. I was told it ran small. I bought the next size up as recommended and it's slightly too large. Not terrible but for the money I'd like it to be perfect

    WMH
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/5/2017 nice design

    4 Review stars By sarahs mom

    5'3" 115 fit lbs. The pluses... design if nice, good choice of colors and fabric is solid and went on with a lot of effort.
    The cons...it stretched out a bit in stomach area after swimming the first time. I paid full price so was disappointed.
    Ultimately I kept as I needed a suit.

    sarahs mom
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2016 TYR Phoenix S;ice Diamondfit - Awesome fit; high quality material

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    I bought this for my granddaughter as her competition suit. The suit hugs her body for sleekness, but isn't too tight. I'd give it 5 stars if the company can figure out how to reinforce the "tushy" area to make it poolside proof. I'm guessing that from sitting on the side of the pool, the bottom is a showing a bit of wear.

    Lisa
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2016 Great look!

    4 Review stars By Team Randolph

    The suit has a great look. The fit is nice through the top, however the leg openings are lower than our other suits and therefore very tight fitting for my child's shape.

    Team Randolph
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2015 High quality, runs small

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    This is a durable, colorfast suit that my child wears almost daily for swim team. But, boy, it does run small/short. Had to go up two sizes. Also, wish the neckline was an inch or two higher to reduce drag. The neckline on almost all the girls who wear this suit sits lower than the model in the picture.

    SwimMom
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2015 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Travis T.

    Good suit. Will stretch a little after some wear...but most will. Overall a good suit.

    Travis T.
    Huntsville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz