skip to main content
TYR Women's Phoenix Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Phoenix Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

4.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2017 Sad

    3 Review stars By 6 footer

    Used to be TYR suits were perfect for longer torso. My last two suits this style have been shorter and much less comfortable😕

    6 footer
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/9/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Finn

    This is a great suit, our team uses it as the team suit this year. But buy up as it runs small...my daughter is a 28 in NIke and a custom Agon Swim suit, but on the advice of teammates bought this one in a 32.

    Finn
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2016 Snug, but gorgeous

    4 Review stars By HeatherTompkins.

    My daughter is starting varsity swim this fall, and this suit was chosen for this year's suit. This is her first polyester suit- the color and design are striking and look great in the water.

    The suit is snug- I'm not sure I would say it fits a full size small, because I would not go up a size on her. But it is more snug on her than prior comp suits.

    She is 5'3, 125#, and wears a 36C cup. We are usually able to use a 36 suit with no issues. With this suit, she does have red marks on her shoulders and groin after wearing it for an hour.

    It does not feel like it has much stretch to it, but as this her first poly suit, I'm not sure if that's typical or not.

    Overall, she does like the suit.

    HeatherTompkins.
    CHARLOTTE, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By SAM

    Purchased this suit for my daughter's summer swim team. Great fit and she loves the feel of the suit when swimming her meets.

    SAM
    Browns Mills, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2014 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Guilan N.

    Got a size larger because the reviews said so. Great fit.

    Guilan N.
    selkirk, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2014 Runs very small

    2 Review stars By NM

    This is my daughters team suit. She usually wears a 22 in most suits. A 24 is almost too small. I would order up a size maybe two.

    NM
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2017 Fits well, looks good, high quality

    5 Review stars By Saatchirad

    X

    Saatchirad
    The Woodlands, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2017 This suit fits like a glove. Very well made!

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    Stitching and craftsmanship are really nice and durable.

    Andrea
    Virginia Beach, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2016 New Team Suit

    5 Review stars By Julio

    Great fit and nice price. Shipping was on time as usual, thanks again.

    Julio
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 It was too small even though I followed the measurement instructions

    2 Review stars By Donna

    The material does not have enough give.

    Donna
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2015 I love it

    5 Review stars By ipixell

    The side "flames" are so great looking. Love this suit

    ipixell
    santa Cruz

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 perfect fit, just as advertised

    5 Review stars By Akdaddo

    This swimsuit is for our daughter. This is her first year on a swim team and now she truly feels a part of the team.

    Akdaddo
    Anchorage, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Great quality

    5 Review stars By AnisaJo

    Excellent customer service and fast shipping! Product in excellent quality. Runs small so order up a size.

    AnisaJo
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2015 Quality suit

    5 Review stars By Brittany

    These suits really hold up to daily use and swim team!

    Brittany
    Rockville MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 I want another

    5 Review stars By Tori F

    I love how fitting this suite is is has a very cool design and fits perfectly! I have this for one of my competition suites and it works great!

    Tori F
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2014 Nice swit

    4 Review stars By Nonna49

    I've worn TYR swim suits for 20 years, this model is the quality I expect. As a senior recreational lap/distance swimmer, I like the modest cut of the leg. My only complaint, is the demise of 'long torso' swim suits from both TYR and Speedo. Will purchase this suit again.

    Nonna49
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2014 great team suit

    5 Review stars By blythem

    This is the second Tyr team suit that my daughter has had to buy. (Last year's was a different model.) I really like the quality, fit, and durability. The design looks good on the swimmer too.

    blythem
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2014 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Lovestoswim

    I've used it a couple of times, and I'd say overall it's a great suit and have no regrets getting it. It feels very durable and if you get the appropriate size it has a good fit. It does run small, so be careful when ordering. I initially ordered a 34 based on my clothing size but it ended up too small for me and had to return it and get the 36. The straps are sort of tight and dig into my shoulders every time I wear it but once I start swimming it doesn't bother me anymore.

    Lovestoswim
    Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2021 Style

    4 Review stars By Perlan

    Fit is á little tight. Í would like to see country of origin listed other than just “imported”

    Perlan
    East Bay, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2021 Very nice swim suit

    5 Review stars By jabber

    I lost 10 pounds and went from a size 36 to a 34, it worked out very well. I prefer more lycra in my swimsuits, but I like the colors and patterns, and it fits well.

    jabber
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz