skip to main content
TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 8/19/2020 Great Buy

    5 Review stars By RonnieG

    I purchased this parka for the upcoming fall/winter. TYR never lets me down. It is beautiful, warm and full of pockets. It's made well and monogrammed with my name. I swim outside and with COVID, there are no locker rooms available. Have to go home wet. I simply love it!

    RonnieG
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2020 Very warm and comfortable

    5 Review stars By Shamae

    I usually wear a small, but the size chart indicated a medium. I was a little nervous about that, but it fit perfectly. I think it is warmer than the speedo parka i needed to replace. Perfect for cold winter practices. Love the pocket design, and female specific cut.

    Shamae
    Lehi, Utah

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2019 Quality and performance

    5 Review stars By Beastie Silver Senior

    I wear my TYR Parka for my early morning swim 4 days a week. It’s warm and functional with zipper pockets for car keys etc. There are hidden pockets and long zippers along the under arms sides if you need more room to expand the width. I usually wear small but ordered a medium bc I wanted a loose fit and longer length. It worked. I’m sure the small would’ve fit more true to my size but I was going for a blanket-like coverage length.. I love knowing I’m not freezing in and out of a pool. It’s not terry cloth inside so you do need to dry off before wearing. Works for me looks good too!

    Beastie Silver Senior
    Northern California

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2019 Good quality

    5 Review stars By Ary

    Very cozy, comfy! Good material. My daughter loves it.

    Ary
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2020 Perfect for Early Morning Practice

    5 Review stars By Amy

    Due to COVID restrictions we can't use the changing room after practice. This parka keeps me warm and also keeps my car seat dry on the way home. Based on the size chart I got a large. It's roomy, but not so much that I wanted to return for a smaller size. I'm 5'3" and the length is just below my knees. I feel so "pro" when I wear it!

    Amy
    Richmond VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2019 Outstanding Parka

    5 Review stars By Aggie

    This parka is so warm and comfortable. Use it between swimming events and when going to and from a pool-even in the winter. It is long, roomy, and warm. It is a great parka for anyone looking to stay warm and comfortable when in a wet bathing suit or when going to change from one wet suit to a dry suit. Well made.

    Aggie
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2021 Great parka

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    This was recommended to me by another swimmer. I''m glad I checked it out! For one thing, most parkas are made for men and women and are often hard to size. This was perfect. Love it for those chilly mornings going to the pool. The lining is soft, all the pockets come in handy, and the length is just right. No downside that I have found.

    Swimmer
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2020 Keeps me warm

    5 Review stars By PJ

    Wear it before and after every open water swim. Bought a medium and I’m 5’9” works well. Keeps me warm during “the drop”

    PJ
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2020 Love It!

    5 Review stars By LadyGator

    Very flattering fit for a lady swimmer. Roomy without being a shapeless box. Love the waffle lining. I'm 5'8", 130 lbs and "L" is the right size for me. The sleeves are a tad shorter than I'd like, but not so much that I'd order an XL. These parkas get heavy as the size goes up and I don't think the extra sleeve length I'd gain with an XL would be worth the extra weight.

    LadyGator
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2021 Super soft and comfy!

    5 Review stars By Rachel Brown

    It fits perfectly and is super soft on the inside and very warm!

    Rachel Brown
    Americus, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2020 Very nice

    5 Review stars By Maggie

    This is a perfect swim parka. I can wear it to the pool on the coldest days and be warm. There are lots of pockets which I haven't used yet. This does run small, I normally wear medium ( size 10 in tops) but ordered a large in this and it is perfect. I am 5'3" and this below my knees which is fine. I' m a fan of TYR, only swim brand I wear, never disappointed.

    Maggie
    Albuquerque, N.M.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2020 Warm and Roomy!

    5 Review stars By Von

    I’m 5 foot 2, 132 lbs. I got a medium. They are very roomy with zippers to even make them bigger on the sides if needed. Fits perfectly! Can’t wait to wear for outdoor swim in the new year!

    Von
    Ventura, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2020 BEST PARKA

    5 Review stars By Chyanne

    This is the best parka. It fits great, keeps me warm, and keeps me dry. Would recommend to everyone!

    Chyanne
    New York

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Mary

    The parka is perfect for the outdoor pool. during the winter. Very warm! A little shorter on the leg than the picture shows.

    Mary
    Eugene OR

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2020 Great parka

    5 Review stars By Bren

    This parka is very warm, dries quickly and is exactly what I need for swimming.

    Bren
    TN

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2020 Love the Warmth

    5 Review stars By Nora

    I use my parka every day after my swim aerobics class. Even though I live in Arizona, the wind can get cold after swimming in the Fall and Winter months. Love wrapping up in the parka after I towel off, and it keeps me warm all the way home. Best thing I bought for myself!

    Nora
    Tucson, Arizona

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2020 Swim coat

    5 Review stars By Jemars

    Ordered medium. Sale tag stated medium. But coat tag large. Too big so sent back with prepaid label. Waiting for medium to be sent.

    Jemars
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/14/2020 TYR Women's Parka

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Very warm. Highly recommend

    Cindy
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2020 Great Parka

    5 Review stars By Ronnie G

    I love this parka. It’s warm and comfy and made so well. I did buy one size too large so I returned it and purchased a smaller version and had my name put on it. Great buy!

    Ronnie G
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2020 Great swim jacket!

    5 Review stars By SwimMom

    I really like this jacket. The women’s cut is comfortable and flattering, with extra space in all the right areas to accommodate a female figure. Does it’s job and keeps me warm after a swim. My only wish for a change would be a slightly longer length. This finishes right at the knees in the front, slightly longer in back [OPENBRK]which is great for sitting[CLOSEBRK].

    SwimMom
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz