skip to main content
TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (194 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 194 customer reviews
  • 3/12/2012 Tight at the top: loose at the bottom

    3 Review stars By Johanna H.

    This type of suit should fit snug. We purchased the same size as a normal suit, but the lower half was too baggy. Also the higher neck line was different and somewhat uncomfortable. Our daughter is slender and tall, so it may be a better fit for a more voluptuous swimmer.

    Johanna H.
    Springboro, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/30/2019 Too big

    5 Review stars By Bill

    Tech suit would fit a swimmer wearing a size 28 regular suit

    Bill
    Plymouth Meeting, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/25/2016 Stretched out during warm-ups

    1 Review stars By Beth

    I bought this suit for my daughter as a replacement for the exact same suit except in a different color. The original, black suit held up for several swims while the new, navy blue suit literally did not make it through the warm-up.
    Very disappointed. I don't think I will buy another.

    Beth
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/22/2016 Mixed review

    3 Review stars By Mary

    Positive: Daughter took time off in champs, looked good.
    Negative: Daughter thought it was too revealing - spent the entire meet wrapped in a towel. This was her usual size so I don't think it was loose - I think the material didn't feel like her other suits (including her other kneeskins) and it threw her off.

    Mary
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2015 Don't get this suit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 Review stars By i love swimming

    Terrible suit does not repel water at all. It was so stretchy at a meet we had to buy a new suit. SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY THIS IS A TERRIBLE SUIT DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i love swimming
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2015 Nice suit - fits loose

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    The suit is nice and priced well. My daughter wears a TYR 24 and I wish I had ordered a 22 in this tech suit. It fits too loose on her bottom.

    Cindy
    League City, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2015 good suit for the price

    4 Review stars By Lin

    I bought a size 38 which in a workout suit is fairly snug on me. This suit was rather the opposite, rather too stretchy. In retrospect I should have bought a 36. I am not large chested and I think the suit is made for those who are.

    Lin
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/2/2014 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Karla W.

    My Daughter is 12 and Loves this suit. We did size down one size and may size down 2 the next time we order. We do not believe a swim suit factors in to cutting your times down BUT I will say she dropped a few seconds the day she wore it. I will re-order this suit.

    Karla W.
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/13/2013 We needed to order a size smaller

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    My daughter loves the suit but we needed to order a size smaller than normal. These suits are meant to be tight and her regular size fit like a normal suit. Swim Outlet was great about rushing out a smaller suit in order for her to have it for her conference meet.

    Swim Mom
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2012 neckline really high

    2 Review stars By swim

    the neckline comes up to my collar bones and it feels like it is suffocating me. Also, I find it funny that a fastskin can be cheaper than a practice suit...

    swim
    IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/14/2010 Suit

    1 Review stars By Cassidy B.

    Not A good suit wore it to a meet and it filled up with sooo much water. Do not like it.

    Cassidy B.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/21/2009 very good

    4 Review stars By Stephanie M.

    the legs were a little loose

    Stephanie M.
    Lewis Center, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2009 Nice suit, need to adjust for snug fit

    3 Review stars By LN

    good suit - but too big. Did not realize it should be a size or too smaller than normal. Neck line is very high though.

    LN
    Cleveland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/31/2009 not true to size

    2 Review stars By barbara b.

    I ordered this suit for my swimmers. The material is very thin. Make sure your nails are filed before putting it on. The suits ran big. It is higher cut in the leg.

    barbara b.
    bridgeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2009 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Swimmer girl1616

    I wear this suit at all meets exepct championship meets(state and higher, I wear a tracer at those). it fits fine, but the butt if very baggy. i would go down one or two sizes. mine last me two years each.

    Swimmer girl1616
    chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz