skip to main content
TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 110 Results

4.5 star rating (194 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 194 customer reviews
  • 10/22/2011 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Mommy

    There have been lots of reviews about the fit at the neck. My observation is that if you are big on top and small on bottom, then this is the perfect suit for you. I also think that if your bust and hip measurement are the same, then maybe you should get a different suit. This suit is perfect for girls trying to eliminate the scooping of water at the chest due to the suit not covering their cleavage. It's also great for girls with longer torsos.

    Mommy
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 Great lower price meet suit

    5 Review stars By Karen B.

    Both daughters use this suit for competition only. They like the way the suit feels while racing and it seems to help lower their times. It's worn for multiple multi-day meets and the suit seems to last about half a season. After that the suit stretches and loses it's effectiveness. Will continue to buy this style until they are ready for a kneeskin.

    Karen B.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2009 Terrific Suit

    5 Review stars By Scott

    My daughter just aged up but prior to that, she won state in 2 relays, was #5 by just over a second in 50 Breast in state. She dusted the #1 breast stroker in the 200 Med Relay. She has sworn by this suit. She has had 2. When she outgrew the first one, she wanted the same suit. It is also durable. I have heard people say the coating wears off after a few meets but, I don't buy that. The person who told me that bought one, too. I am about to buy another one the next size up. I tried to buy her a Tracer at State but, she did not want it. Tells you something about the suit. Half the price or so of a Fastskin. BUY THIS SUIT!!

    Scott
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2015 Twice as Good at FS2 at LESS THAN HALF the Price

    5 Review stars By RedHare

    As we relied on FastSkin 2 technical suits for the past few years but with the all-time high price in addition to being out of stock when we needed it, caused us to be intrigued by TYR’s offer at LESS THAN HALF the FS2 price. We have found customer comments with usable info valuable so here is ours. Our 11-year-old found size 26 an absolutely perfect fit. She’s 4’10”, weighs 105.8 lbs & has a 34.5” chest, 28.5” waist, 35” hips, 57” torso. She said NAVY is NOT see-through, does not let too much of her butt hang out (she’s a very conservative girl) and thinks it provides better water dynamics than the FS2, is more comfortable, thinner, does not catch water, provides great compression, does not cut into her shoulders, and provides a good fit while still leaving room for growth. She is going to use it for all competitions from now on and leave the FS2 that still fits in the closet. I tried but could not get her to complain about any aspect of this suit. She loves it. Let's see if its as durable as FS2.

    RedHare
    Bangkok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 great purchase

    5 Review stars By Kate

    Loved the new suit .. note buy the body glide stick for the rubbing at the shoulder blades.

    Kate
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2007 Great Suit, Nice Price!

    5 Review stars By Anonymous person

    This is one slick suit. It has a close fit and the fabric is extremely smooth. This high quality, affordable suit has the technical features that you would expect from a suit that costs over twice as much!

    Anonymous person

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2017 Great racing suit

    5 Review stars By GLI Gal

    This is the second of these suits my daughter has worn for swim competitions. She loves that the suit does not ride up, even during flip turns!

    GLI Gal
    Newburgh, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 Great Deal...

    5 Review stars By A mom in Maryland

    Half the price of a fastskin II and my daughter likes it just as much. 0r more (swims just as fast). It does fit differently than the FSII, though. The neck is higher. My daughter is 10, almost 5 ft, and has an immature body. I don't know how it would work for the curvier girls, but this is a really good deal, if you want to hold off a bit on the technical suits for the young kids.

    A mom in Maryland
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2010 Great suit, awesome fit

    5 Review stars By C-line

    I bought this suit for the first time last winter, in a size 32. Usually I am a women's size 8, and the suit fit ok, but was a little big. This winter, I purchased a size 28 and it made all the difference. There were lots of laughs in the lockerroom while I did my "suit dance" (best method of getting your suit on, includes jumping), but it was worth it. This suit makes you feel really fast and smooth in the water. I liked the overall style better than the Speedo Aquablade, which is what the rest of my team wears. Don't be afraid to buy it a little small, suits stretch. The price is great, ships fast like always with SwimOutlet.

    C-line
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2017 Awesome suit!

    5 Review stars By Bkmoran

    I purchased this suit for a meet and it helped me drop time! It rubs a little as most competition suits do so I'd reccomend getting an anti chafe too! Wonderful suit fit snugly but not uncomfortably so. Feels like nothing in the water. 10/10 would reccomend.

    Bkmoran
    Pittsburgh, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 Great "In Season Meet Suit"

    5 Review stars By Matt S

    This is a very nice "in season meet suit", when an expensive "tech" suit is not warranted. It has a very high neckline on the front chest which keeps the water out and keeps it fast. My 11 year old daughter really likes this suit, and she has posted some faster times over her "basic" suit.

    Matt S
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2010 Nice suit and nice price

    5 Review stars By Becky

    Ordered both the 28 and the 30 for my 10 year old swimmer. She normally wears a 28 in TYR suits and the 28 fit her nicely with no bagging! Looking forward to having her wear it for competitions.

    Becky
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2016 TYR Fusion Aerofit 2 Tech suit

    5 Review stars By Jody

    Fits great, easy to care for.

    Jody
    Omaha, Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2015 Perfect suit for tall and thin

    5 Review stars By Roanoke swim mom

    My 5'8" , 105 pound daughter loves this suit. This is the first suit that is a comfortable length for her. The fabric is extremely soft and conforming.

    Roanoke swim mom
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmom69

    Buy a size down from normal. This suit should be tight. All three of my competitive swimmer daughters have this exact suit and they love it. Good fit and wears well.

    Swimmom69
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2014 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Calyn

    This suit is excellent.
    I don't swim competitively, so spending this much $ on a suit is kind of nuts, but I splurged and it's been totally worth it.
    I swim nearly 2 miles every day and this suit has stood the test of time.
    It was my first technical suit, so I was a bit shocked at how thin the material was, but it fits really well and makes me feel crazy fast.
    I have a 34" bust, but ordered a 32, as I like to start my suits small, which I suppose doesn't mirror the size chart for this (which I didn't actually pay attention to), but worked it out well.
    My suit has just started to show wear, so I have ordered a second, because wear and tear on this thin of a suit means I'll be pretty much naked as it progresses ;)

    Calyn
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2014 Great price for a technical suit for swim meets!!

    5 Review stars By Stephanie R

    Very nice technical suit! Fits perfectly without being too tight. I ordered one size smaller for my daughter as recommended by her coach and friends that bought same one. I may buy another!

    Stephanie R
    Avon, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2014 I LOVE THIS SUIT

    5 Review stars By Hannah P.

    I use it at important or bigger swim meets and I like it because it stretches to fit my body and there isn't anything I hate about it

    Hannah P.
    Mount Joy, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2014 Nice Suit

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    This is a good suit for the price. It lasted quite a long time. The fabric is thin and my daughter liked how it felt. Sized down 2 sizes from regular practice suits.

    Michelle
    IL

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2013 nice!

    5 Review stars By y

    feels true to size

    y
    Halifax, N S

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz