skip to main content
TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 61 Results

4.5 star rating (194 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 194 customer reviews
  • 10/9/2013 Great Suit at a great price

    4 Review stars By Kelly

    I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and it fits pretty true to her other TYR Suit sizes. Beware, it only lasts about a season. The first one started to breakdown with a thinning around the belly portion of the suit after Long Course Season. I make sure she only wears it to meets. Make sure to rinse it to keep it lasting longer. It's paper thin and dries fast. I give it 4 stars because it fit great and my daughter says it feels like she isn't wearing a suit in the water. I didn't think it would only last as long as the knee skins, so if you think this is just a competition suit, think again. It wears just like the knee skins.

    Kelly
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2013 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By sunshine

    My daughter indicated that it is a tight fight, but that it suppose to be that way. She attributes her 2 - 3 second drop in time to the suit.
    It is a good swimsuit. I read various reviews on this, some say its high in the front, really tight and is a good fit for curvey girls. It's all true. I would suggest that if your 10 year old is the average kid, go with the smaller size. Mine is a tall girl, with curves and it fits perfectly and she is only ten - not average.

    sunshine
    chicago, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2013 love the suit

    4 Review stars By Nichole M.

    I love this suit. I had my heart set on the speedo aquablade but unfortunately swim outlet doesn't ship speedo products to Canada so after much thought and consideration I went with the fusion aerofit. This suit is comparable to the aquablade, but at a more affordable cost. This is an entry level competition suit- not meant to be worn in swim practice. When first tried it on it fit everywhere except it was really tight in the shoulders....after jumping in and doing a few lengths it did loosen up.

    Nichole M.
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2009 comfy and fast

    4 Review stars By S.V.

    My daughter uses this for competition. Very lightweight, but wears well and holds its shape. Front is high and offers good coverage/support if you are fuller in the chest area. recommend highly.

    S.V.
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2014 Nice

    4 Review stars By MKL

    I'm a fit 50 year-old lap swimmer. After three uses with the suit, I'm enjoying it, though I find the fabric surprisingly thin and backside is cut for someone with narrow hips.

    MKL
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2013 Good suit for a good price

    4 Review stars By swimmer123

    This is a pretty good racing suit. It is extremely thin material, but good for a very reasonable price. Go one size down from your normal practice suit.

    swimmer123
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 fast suit

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    The suit fits great. It is tight, but should be. My daughter wears a 28 in practice suits, but sized down to the 26 for the proper fit for competing. She says it is comfortable to move in and seems to be "fast" in the water. The neck line is higher than in her practice suits, but this does not seem to bother her. We would definitely purchase again.

    Lisa
    powell, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great, comfortable fit

    4 Review stars By Marci S.

    Use this only for races - had the same style short john, but it wasn't good for racing breaststroke - this suit is much better. No boob drag from a loose 'neck' of the suit - everything fits everywhere and keeps all the curves streamlined (as much as it covers). My only concern is that it feels almost too thin (which may be part of the design, but it's why I only gave it 4 stars) - that could be all me, but it makes me leery about how long it might last in the long run - but for what it is right now it's fantastic.

    Marci S.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2010 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By careerswimmom

    I bought this for my 9 year old daughter as a step down to the FSII. She swam her last seasonal meet before championships and dropped all of her times and made some Junior Olympic times. She thinks it was the suit but as parents we know it is the hard work the kids put toward their swimming. She is looking forward to getting more JO times with her "fast suit". It was a bit high on her neck but got used to it and she swears by this suit. Great for those kids who are a step below states.

    careerswimmom
    Temperance, MI

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2012 Great Fit!

    4 Review stars By Sherri

    Purchased this suit for my 17 year old daughter for high school swimming championships and it had great total body coverage for her curvy figure. The suit was worn for both conferences and the state meet and is still in great shape. Would purchase again!

    Sherri
    Manistee, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2018 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Ruth M

    My 10 year old wasn’t ready for a knee skin-too much compression for her tiny body. This is a great suit for competition. High neckline-no tugging. My only complaint would be it’s a little bit sheer. I think if she only wears for meets it will last a bit, though. We ordered a size smaller.

    Ruth M
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2016 Fits great! Daughter love it!

    4 Review stars By Shannon Silcott

    My 10 yr old usually wears a 26, and I bought her a 24. It fits snug just like its supposed to. It was not too high on her neck and fit well on the bottom too. We bought this for her for Xmas, but got it just before a championship meet, so we gave it to her early. She LOVES it!!!!

    Shannon Silcott
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Awesome suit!

    4 Review stars By COliv

    My daughter is 8 years old, average height, thin but muscular - you know, that swimmer's body - and about 65 pounds. Got her a size 22. Perfect for meets. Tight but smooth and soft, she says. Hard to get on and off, but that's what you want in a suit for competition. She's dropped a few seconds on many strokes! I'd like to think it was due to her training and skills... I know this suit lasts only one season, but the price is relatively lower than other compression suits and it's FINA approved.

    COliv
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2013 Excellent swimsuit for the price. This is the second time that I bought .

    4 Review stars By Alex G.

    Best buy, good swimsuit quality and better performance. This the second time that we bought it. The only thing that I care about is its short durability .

    Alex G.
    Ponce, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2010 Very fast suit and well made.

    4 Review stars By Sandy

    No need to wast your money on more expensive fast suits, as this suit is great.

    Sandy
    CT

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2019 Great print

    4 Review stars By Lisa H

    I’m a 5’6” 140#, middle age weekly swimmer. I ordered a 36. True to size, flattering in the front but if you’re abs aren’t great, the back cut looks terrible. Thin yet slick material. Due to back and thin material, I returned

    Lisa H
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2018 too tight

    4 Review stars By pool swimmer

    I (also) like this suit very much but I've tried 3 sizes and each is just too small/tight.

    pool swimmer
    New York City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2017 Good

    4 Review stars By Cait

    I normally wear a size 28 so I bought a size 26 for a championship meet... It was tight in all the right places and the highneckline helped considering I have a bigger bust. I wouldnt say it helped my times or made me feel on top of water but it did a good job for a good price

    Cait
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2016 Too Small

    4 Review stars By Hopper Mom

    I had to send it back because it ran smaller than what the chart said. The look was nice as well as the feel of the suit just not tru to size. I really think if I order another one it will be two sizes larger:-/

    Hopper Mom
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2016 NICE RACING SUIT,BUT LEG AREA TOO LOOSE!

    4 Review stars By MALCOLMSMOM

    I JUST GOT THIS SUIT AND IT SEEMS PRETTY GOOD. NICE AND LIGHTWEIGHT FOR RACING AND FITS WELL, EXCEPT IN THE LEG AREA WHERE IT IS TOO LOOSE! HAVE NOT YET RACED IN IT, PROBABLY IN DECEMBER, AS MY TEAM COLORS ARE BLACK AND GOLD.

    MALCOLMSMOM
    TAMPA,FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz