skip to main content
TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (194 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 194 customer reviews
  • 10/9/2019 Not for competition

    3 Review stars By Kimberly

    I bought this for a U.S. Master's competition because I didnt feel like spending 30 minutes getting into a knee skin. I personally would NOT consider this a tech or competitive suit. It is extremely painfully thin. So yes, it does not drag the way a regular lined polyester practice suit does. BUT it has zero support or compression, which is what a real tech suit should have. In my opinion this would be a good entry level suit for a kid or young age group are that is just beginning competition. But for any serious competitor, I would never recommend this in a race. Save your money, get a real Tech suit.

    Kimberly
    Southern California

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 Not Much Difference

    3 Review stars By Georgia Swim Mom

    My 11-year old wore this for the county swim meet, and we only saw a notable time drop in one out of five races. I don't know if the suit gets credit for that. It gave her a psychological boost at first but that faded after a race where she didn't even get to her personal best. It wasn't an off day for her, so I did not come away with confidence in the suit.

    Georgia Swim Mom
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2012 Tight at the top: loose at the bottom

    3 Review stars By Johanna H.

    This type of suit should fit snug. We purchased the same size as a normal suit, but the lower half was too baggy. Also the higher neck line was different and somewhat uncomfortable. Our daughter is slender and tall, so it may be a better fit for a more voluptuous swimmer.

    Johanna H.
    Springboro, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/16/2020 Great suit but lasted a year

    3 Review stars By Ellen L.

    This has been my favorite swimsuit. I love the thin fabric, lack of lining and cut; it feels great to swim in. I estimate I've worn it less than 50 times and don't know how long it's meant to last. The fabric has worn very thin in areas even though the pool is saltwater, which I thought would be easier on the fabric.

    Ellen L.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2016 Mixed review

    3 Review stars By Mary

    Positive: Daughter took time off in champs, looked good.
    Negative: Daughter thought it was too revealing - spent the entire meet wrapped in a towel. This was her usual size so I don't think it was loose - I think the material didn't feel like her other suits (including her other kneeskins) and it threw her off.

    Mary
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/3/2015 I had to send this suit back -- too small, warned not to try to exchange.

    3 Review stars By Catherine

    Can't rate because wasn't able to use the product. It turned out to be too small. Not sure what L means in the sizing chart, but if it means "long," I suspect a L32 would fit. However, was told I couldn't exchange because products move too fast on this web site. Ended up going to a local store and getting a pretty good substitute for less money. However, I do like TYR suits and wish I could have exchanged the one I got.

    Catherine
    Atascadero, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2011 Decieving size

    3 Review stars By Amanda F.

    very small. almost youth size. Would have loved to keep this suit, but just wouldn't fit. I wore another suit in the same size, and it fit great. Sadly I must return this lovely suit.

    Amanda F.
    chicago, il

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2009 up size

    3 Review stars By roselle p.

    nice suit- go up a size for a better fit.

    roselle p.
    covington, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2009 Nice suit, need to adjust for snug fit

    3 Review stars By LN

    good suit - but too big. Did not realize it should be a size or too smaller than normal. Neck line is very high though.

    LN
    Cleveland

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz