skip to main content
TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 194 Results

4.5 star rating (194 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 194 customer reviews
  • 10/22/2011 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Mommy

    There have been lots of reviews about the fit at the neck. My observation is that if you are big on top and small on bottom, then this is the perfect suit for you. I also think that if your bust and hip measurement are the same, then maybe you should get a different suit. This suit is perfect for girls trying to eliminate the scooping of water at the chest due to the suit not covering their cleavage. It's also great for girls with longer torsos.

    Mommy
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 Great Suit at a great price

    4 Review stars By Kelly

    I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and it fits pretty true to her other TYR Suit sizes. Beware, it only lasts about a season. The first one started to breakdown with a thinning around the belly portion of the suit after Long Course Season. I make sure she only wears it to meets. Make sure to rinse it to keep it lasting longer. It's paper thin and dries fast. I give it 4 stars because it fit great and my daughter says it feels like she isn't wearing a suit in the water. I didn't think it would only last as long as the knee skins, so if you think this is just a competition suit, think again. It wears just like the knee skins.

    Kelly
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 Great lower price meet suit

    5 Review stars By Karen B.

    Both daughters use this suit for competition only. They like the way the suit feels while racing and it seems to help lower their times. It's worn for multiple multi-day meets and the suit seems to last about half a season. After that the suit stretches and loses it's effectiveness. Will continue to buy this style until they are ready for a kneeskin.

    Karen B.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2009 Terrific Suit

    5 Review stars By Scott

    My daughter just aged up but prior to that, she won state in 2 relays, was #5 by just over a second in 50 Breast in state. She dusted the #1 breast stroker in the 200 Med Relay. She has sworn by this suit. She has had 2. When she outgrew the first one, she wanted the same suit. It is also durable. I have heard people say the coating wears off after a few meets but, I don't buy that. The person who told me that bought one, too. I am about to buy another one the next size up. I tried to buy her a Tracer at State but, she did not want it. Tells you something about the suit. Half the price or so of a Fastskin. BUY THIS SUIT!!

    Scott
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By sunshine

    My daughter indicated that it is a tight fight, but that it suppose to be that way. She attributes her 2 - 3 second drop in time to the suit.
    It is a good swimsuit. I read various reviews on this, some say its high in the front, really tight and is a good fit for curvey girls. It's all true. I would suggest that if your 10 year old is the average kid, go with the smaller size. Mine is a tall girl, with curves and it fits perfectly and she is only ten - not average.

    sunshine
    chicago, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2015 Twice as Good at FS2 at LESS THAN HALF the Price

    5 Review stars By RedHare

    As we relied on FastSkin 2 technical suits for the past few years but with the all-time high price in addition to being out of stock when we needed it, caused us to be intrigued by TYR’s offer at LESS THAN HALF the FS2 price. We have found customer comments with usable info valuable so here is ours. Our 11-year-old found size 26 an absolutely perfect fit. She’s 4’10”, weighs 105.8 lbs & has a 34.5” chest, 28.5” waist, 35” hips, 57” torso. She said NAVY is NOT see-through, does not let too much of her butt hang out (she’s a very conservative girl) and thinks it provides better water dynamics than the FS2, is more comfortable, thinner, does not catch water, provides great compression, does not cut into her shoulders, and provides a good fit while still leaving room for growth. She is going to use it for all competitions from now on and leave the FS2 that still fits in the closet. I tried but could not get her to complain about any aspect of this suit. She loves it. Let's see if its as durable as FS2.

    RedHare
    Bangkok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2013 love the suit

    4 Review stars By Nichole M.

    I love this suit. I had my heart set on the speedo aquablade but unfortunately swim outlet doesn't ship speedo products to Canada so after much thought and consideration I went with the fusion aerofit. This suit is comparable to the aquablade, but at a more affordable cost. This is an entry level competition suit- not meant to be worn in swim practice. When first tried it on it fit everywhere except it was really tight in the shoulders....after jumping in and doing a few lengths it did loosen up.

    Nichole M.
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2009 comfy and fast

    4 Review stars By S.V.

    My daughter uses this for competition. Very lightweight, but wears well and holds its shape. Front is high and offers good coverage/support if you are fuller in the chest area. recommend highly.

    S.V.
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2014 Nice

    4 Review stars By MKL

    I'm a fit 50 year-old lap swimmer. After three uses with the suit, I'm enjoying it, though I find the fabric surprisingly thin and backside is cut for someone with narrow hips.

    MKL
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 great purchase

    5 Review stars By Kate

    Loved the new suit .. note buy the body glide stick for the rubbing at the shoulder blades.

    Kate
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2007 Great Suit, Nice Price!

    5 Review stars By Anonymous person

    This is one slick suit. It has a close fit and the fabric is extremely smooth. This high quality, affordable suit has the technical features that you would expect from a suit that costs over twice as much!

    Anonymous person

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2019 Not for competition

    3 Review stars By Kimberly

    I bought this for a U.S. Master's competition because I didnt feel like spending 30 minutes getting into a knee skin. I personally would NOT consider this a tech or competitive suit. It is extremely painfully thin. So yes, it does not drag the way a regular lined polyester practice suit does. BUT it has zero support or compression, which is what a real tech suit should have. In my opinion this would be a good entry level suit for a kid or young age group are that is just beginning competition. But for any serious competitor, I would never recommend this in a race. Save your money, get a real Tech suit.

    Kimberly
    Southern California

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2017 Great racing suit

    5 Review stars By GLI Gal

    This is the second of these suits my daughter has worn for swim competitions. She loves that the suit does not ride up, even during flip turns!

    GLI Gal
    Newburgh, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2013 Good suit for a good price

    4 Review stars By swimmer123

    This is a pretty good racing suit. It is extremely thin material, but good for a very reasonable price. Go one size down from your normal practice suit.

    swimmer123
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 fast suit

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    The suit fits great. It is tight, but should be. My daughter wears a 28 in practice suits, but sized down to the 26 for the proper fit for competing. She says it is comfortable to move in and seems to be "fast" in the water. The neck line is higher than in her practice suits, but this does not seem to bother her. We would definitely purchase again.

    Lisa
    powell, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 Great Deal...

    5 Review stars By A mom in Maryland

    Half the price of a fastskin II and my daughter likes it just as much. 0r more (swims just as fast). It does fit differently than the FSII, though. The neck is higher. My daughter is 10, almost 5 ft, and has an immature body. I don't know how it would work for the curvier girls, but this is a really good deal, if you want to hold off a bit on the technical suits for the young kids.

    A mom in Maryland
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great, comfortable fit

    4 Review stars By Marci S.

    Use this only for races - had the same style short john, but it wasn't good for racing breaststroke - this suit is much better. No boob drag from a loose 'neck' of the suit - everything fits everywhere and keeps all the curves streamlined (as much as it covers). My only concern is that it feels almost too thin (which may be part of the design, but it's why I only gave it 4 stars) - that could be all me, but it makes me leery about how long it might last in the long run - but for what it is right now it's fantastic.

    Marci S.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2010 Great suit, awesome fit

    5 Review stars By C-line

    I bought this suit for the first time last winter, in a size 32. Usually I am a women's size 8, and the suit fit ok, but was a little big. This winter, I purchased a size 28 and it made all the difference. There were lots of laughs in the lockerroom while I did my "suit dance" (best method of getting your suit on, includes jumping), but it was worth it. This suit makes you feel really fast and smooth in the water. I liked the overall style better than the Speedo Aquablade, which is what the rest of my team wears. Don't be afraid to buy it a little small, suits stretch. The price is great, ships fast like always with SwimOutlet.

    C-line
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2010 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By careerswimmom

    I bought this for my 9 year old daughter as a step down to the FSII. She swam her last seasonal meet before championships and dropped all of her times and made some Junior Olympic times. She thinks it was the suit but as parents we know it is the hard work the kids put toward their swimming. She is looking forward to getting more JO times with her "fast suit". It was a bit high on her neck but got used to it and she swears by this suit. Great for those kids who are a step below states.

    careerswimmom
    Temperance, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2017 Awesome suit!

    5 Review stars By Bkmoran

    I purchased this suit for a meet and it helped me drop time! It rubs a little as most competition suits do so I'd reccomend getting an anti chafe too! Wonderful suit fit snugly but not uncomfortably so. Feels like nothing in the water. 10/10 would reccomend.

    Bkmoran
    Pittsburgh, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz