TYR Women's Assorted Polyester Swimsuit Grab Bag Assorted Colors Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Women's Assorted Polyester Swimsuit Grab Bag Assorted Colors

TYR Women's Assorted Polyester Swimsuit Grab Bag Assorted Colors Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 234 Results

4 star rating (234 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 234 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2015 Micro Back should say micro back

    1 Review stars By Julie T.

    I chose the grab bag based on the good reviews.  I did get a TYR Polyester Suit, but it was a micro back, and that is not appropriate for an 11 year old girl.  I have no problem with any color or pattern or what season it is from, which is why I tried to save some money by choosing the grab bag.  But now I've wasted my money completely because my daughter is not wearing this and it can't be returned.  I think if something is on the more "extreme" side like a micro back, that it should be indicated in the description.  Other grab bag titles have more detailed descriptions.  Will not do this again.  Always have had good experiences with Swim Outlet, but this really disappointed  me.

    Julie T.
    Moon Twp., PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2013 The best deal going for a great suit!

    5 Review stars By Diane j.

    I wasn't sure what I'd get, but the price was too good to pass up, so I decided to take a shot.   The cut and style turned out great, fit was true to size.  The pattern was beautiful!   I will definitely do a grab bag again!

    Diane j.
    Washington, MO

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2013 Same Suit

    4 Review stars By Alia M.

    I swim 5 days a week every single week, so I use two different suits. I ordered a grab bag back in November and the suit had stars all over it. It wasn't the best patters, but I could deal with it. One of my suits is completely worn out so I needed a new suit. These grab bags are a good price, so I decided to order one again assuming that they change the suit patterns every month or so. Apparently I was wrong, because I got the same suit in a different color. The suits are great quality, but I don't want two of the exact same suits. I think they need to change it up more!

    Alia M.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2016 These have spandex!

    3 Review stars By Meredith

    For the second time, I've gotten a suit that is a poly/lycra blend instead of one that is 100% polyester.  I wish they differentiated these options as they fit differently (the poly/lycra blends stretch and I want a smaller size).

    Meredith
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/21/2014 Jamaican red/gold/black

    4 Review stars By Brenda M.

    Five 7 inch 'gold to red' flashes running diagonally down the front on an all black body will go well with lots of beachwear and with the Negril beach scene.  Sturdy enough for the diving.  Tight in the upper body due to the racerback design, roomy enough in the lower half.  Hope it can take the salt and sea.

    Brenda M.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 Not a competitive swim suit

    1 Review stars By Pamela S.

    This suit had very flimsy thin straps.  I would not recommend this to anyone for competitive swimming.  I usually have done well with speedo suit grab bags, but not with this one.  This is more of a suit one would wear to the beach.  It is misrepresented as competitive swimwear.

    Pamela S.
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2017 Surprises can be good

    5 Review stars By Vtach

    Perfect fit.  I was a little nervous about doing a grab bag.  To my surprise, the suit was one I would have picked for myself.

    Vtach
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2016 Deceptive Sizing

    1 Review stars By Lupolo12

    I went by the sizing instructions and the suit was way too small I couldn't even get it over my hips. Now I'm stuck with a suit that doesn't fit that I can't return.

    Lupolo12
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/29/2016 Favorite suits are TYR

    5 Review stars By CindyR

    Great fit and look. TYR lasts long when using for lap swim or swim instructor. Suits are really nice looking too!

    CindyR
    Wausau,WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2016 Grab Bag Happiness!

    5 Review stars By Wanda

    Successful first grab bag purchase! Perfect fit using the sizing chart, and I love the green and black print.

    Wanda
    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2016 Grab Bag Polyester Suit

    4 Review stars By Laura

    This was my first grab bag purchased and I am pretty happy with it! It fits well and is a cute design. My only gripe is that it is not all polyester- the lining is polyester but the outside is mixed with another material that feels like it will not last as long as polyester. I paid more for this grab bag version so that I could have a long-lasting suit- I'll have to see how this one does!

    Laura
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 I always love a mystery...

    5 Review stars By Elaina

    Swimsuits have become more valuable to me since I entered the world of swimming. When I start my swim with my suit, I expect endurance and reliability. Both of those values can be found in a TYR polyester swimsuit. My senior lifeguard and I always buy TYR grab bags because we enjoy the mystery of suit design and because TYR gives us a reasonable price. I love my TYR polyester suits because the colors are catchy and they fit like a glove. Also, the overall shape of the TYR suits complement fluidity when one is swimming. So far, the only negative about TYR polyester suits is the colors bleed if you leave your suit wet for too long. But the simple solution is the dry your suit when you are done swimming.
    If you desire comfort and intersting style, I encourage you to buy a TYR polyester grab bag!

    Elaina
    Southport, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2015 Disappointed in the Grab Bag

    1 Review stars By Donna

    I have a TYR swimsuit that I just love, so I thought I'd try a Grab Bag to get another TYR product. Sadly, I am so disappointed in what I received. This suit has a high cutout leg and a very low back--its tag suggests the style is suitable for sunning. I, though, am a 64 year old woman who was looking for something more modest. I'm sure that I will never wear this suit.

    Donna
    Calgary, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2015 Material that feels like it will last!

    4 Review stars By Maggie

    I would give this product 5 stars, but I'm a firm believer that everyone and everything has room for improvement. This is a great suit and very cute too. I definitely lucked out with a neat pattern. This is my first time purchasing a TYR brand grab bag and I am very pleased. The material is thick and built to last a long time, perfect for practice!

    Maggie
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Size 32 women's is too small for regular 12 year old girl

    3 Review stars By Swim mom

    Know the brand sizing well if you buy grab bag or you end up with product you can't use

    Swim mom
    central NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2015 Minimal coverage

    2 Review stars By Heather W

    I have been buying grab bag TYR suits for years and I love some of the fun prints that aren't available when just buying them from the catalog, however this time I was shipped a suit with minimal coverage in back, since I am almost 40 years old and a little bottom heavy, it isn't very appropriate. This is the first time I was disappointed. I know grab bags are just that, grab bags, but I wish that you could choose the coverage you need, especially since all purchases are final.

    Heather W
    Puyallup, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 great suit but it's a gamble

    4 Review stars By Denise

    The grab bag suits are great, as long as your aren't too particular.  The cheaper price point makes me less picky.  I've had some that are really cute (black with rainbow stripes) and some that weren't (army green).  The polyester suits have a pretty good longevity and that's what really matters to me.

    Denise
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This suit is awesome it offers more coverage on the sides than I like but I am in love with it and will be buying more on my next purchade. I was recommended to the grab bag by a friend and she told me to go a size up and it fits perfectly.

    Katie
    Memorial Athletic Club, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2015 good deal

    5 Review stars By jc

    though the bottom is not full coverage somehow, quality and design is good.

    jc
    los angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 TYR WOMEN's assorted polyester swimsuit grab bag

    2 Review stars By Josie

    I like the colors but it did not fit.  It was too tight.  I have to send it back.

    Josie
    lafayette, In

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz