skip to main content
TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 11/14/2017 It's my favorite goggle

    5 Review stars By bette

    Was surprised to find it in inventory as it wasn't offered before. Price was half what I normally pay at nearby store.

    bette
    Seal Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2016 One of my favorite pairs

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    These are one of the pairs I always keep in my swim bag for days I wear contacts. They're very comfortable and don't leak. My only gripe is that they do tend to fog up a bit.

    Sarah
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2012 Good purchase

    5 Review stars By Nate

    These googles are streamlined, fit well, and last a long time. I use them at an indoor pool 5x a week.

    Nate
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2021 Great for swim team indoors

    5 Review stars By Tripper

    Great to see through in indoor swim meets. Stay in place. I have ordered them more than once.

    Tripper
    Mo

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2020 Lenses not quite as dark

    5 Review stars By 1650 Swimmer

    The lenses are not quite as dark as previous versions of the TYR Velocity, but they they still work well in bright sunshine in an outdoor pool, and, of course, are still good for an indoor pool

    1650 Swimmer
    Richmond VA

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2020 My go-to goggles

    5 Review stars By FinanceProf

    These are my go-to goggles:
    * Adjustable bridge fits a wide variety of face sizes
    * Silicone holds up well
    * Antifog works well for a fairly long time
    * Relatively comfortable

    FinanceProf
    East Texas

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2015 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    5 Review stars By mooseman

    Only google I use and have for years, will vary smoke, mirrored etc depending on swimming conditions

    mooseman
    indianapolis, in

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2015 My favorite goggles

    5 Review stars By dpjpdx

    I've been using the Velocity goggles for many years. They fit well and last a long time. In fact, I bought these to replace goggles I finally got rid of because they were starting to grow things inside after years of use. Great price and fast service from Swim Outlet.

    dpjpdx
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2014 My kid loves it

    5 Review stars By rose

    Her first TYR goggle. Fits just fine. Will definitely consider it in the future purchase.

    rose
    CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 great

    5 Review stars By chris r.

    great quality great price

    chris r.
    winchester center, CT

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2012 Fits great; like the clear lenses for indoor winter swimming.

    5 Review stars By montana lap swimmer

    I lap swim 3-4 times per week. I have struggled with lots of goggles to find comfortable ones that do not leak. The TYR velocity is far away my favorite (so far). For winter, clear lenses are great as I am swimming indoors.

    montana lap swimmer
    Great Falls, MT

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2012 Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By Sue A.

    It is hard to buy goggles that fit perfectly, but these do. Great for women with smaller faces. No leaking. No fogging. Glad I got them!

    Sue A.
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2011 Awesome Goggles!

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    My 10 year old daughter has been on the swim team since she was 8 and these are the only goggles she will wear. She likes to wear the red and black because she says the darker lenses block more light. They fit her face perfectly and they are easy to tighten. Her swim coach has even borrowed them when she needed a pair. I am not sure what we will do if they ever stop selling these goggles.

    Swim Mom
    Canastota NY

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2011 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Erin T.

    Great googles. They don't let any water in my eyes and they don't fog up. I love TYR swim brand.

    Erin T.
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2011 love it

    5 Review stars By Bonnie H.

    doesn't fog up during meets or practice.

    Bonnie H.
    Folsom, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2011 great fit

    5 Review stars By Susan L.

    a good fit, and I normally wear Speedo Women's Vanquishers

    Susan L.
    Saint Augustine, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2010 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By forever swimming

    I have been using the TYR velocity goggles for more than 10 years. I love the way they fit my small face and also the reasonable price.

    forever swimming
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2010 Holy Goggles Batman

    5 Review stars By Patrick W.

    My wife and I swim 3 to 4 days a week and have been using these TYR goggles for about three years. They are comfortable and do not leak. We use them in pools, lakes and the ocean.

    Patrick W.
    Portland,, ME

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2009 These goggles work.

    5 Review stars By Martin F.

    I can see and it doesn't leak. It fits my eyes correctly.

    Martin F.
    Placitas, NM

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2009 Very good goggles

    5 Review stars By Cynthia M.

    I have a small face and these fit me very well. I hope I get months of use out of them.

    Cynthia M.
    Milton, DE

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz