skip to main content
TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 6/10/2009 Velocity Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jenn

    I love these goggles because they are the most comfortable for my face, but when I went to open them and adjust them for the first time, the straps broke which meant that I had to pilfer straps from another pair of goggles to use them.

    Jenn
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2019 TYR Velocity Googles

    4 Review stars By Bob

    These Tyr goggles are great especially since they fit my face well, are inexpensive and best of all, have three adjustable nose pieces so that they can fit most heads. My problem is when I do change the nose pieces I find it very difficult and I just broke the connection on one pair and can't use them. I wish Tyr could make the connection a little easier to master. I will continue to buy them anyway regardless.

    Bob
    Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2016 Fine goggles

    4 Review stars By Bedouin

    The goggles were a bit rigid at first but seem to be softening a bit. I have not had trouble with leaking, though they did start to fog a bit the second time I used them. They are easy to adjust and do what goggles should do! Unfortunately, they still leave rings around my eyes, but I'm coming to think that's largely unavoidable.

    Bedouin
    CO

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Great goggle!

    4 Review stars By rs

    Used these for years--long lasting, fit good, different shades for light conditions.

    rs
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2012 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By lantzka

    Swim 2000 yds 2-4 times/week during the winter. Fit is good, seals, and is comfortable. After 2 weeks, still fog free. Will be buying again.

    lantzka
    Central IL

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    4 Review stars By Bella H.

    As a high school swimmer i really enjoy them. They dont cut my eyes because of the rounded pads around the lens. They also have a nice fit along my nose. The only draw back would be how easily they fog up. It seems every 200 yards or so i have to constantly wipe them out somehow.

    Bella H.
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 Great Swim Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jane

    Use for swimming laps in pool. Work great - don't leak or fog.

    Jane
    BC

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2012 Straps a little fussy

    4 Review stars By LD

    The clearness and fit of the lens are great. The straps are a little fussy.

    LD
    Sun Valley, ID

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2011 Great Goggles!

    4 Review stars By marty m.

    Fit well, especially on small faces. One negative - they do fog over.

    marty m.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2011 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Trigirl

    These were the first pair of goggles I ever got. I used them all through the summer for crazy triathlon training and through 3 crazy triathlons. They are really well made out of good materials and I loved them. It's cool that they come with extra nose pieces to ensure the best fit. The only bad things are: As everyone said, they do fog A LOT. That means lick the inside before you put them on (no, seriously) and make sure you don't forget that before you're supposed to run into the water at the start of a triathlon! Also, though they do have a great amount of viewing area, they don't have as much as my Aquasphere Kayennes do. I had used them a few times in the ocean, and somehow they did get scratched by the sand, so that's something to be extra careful about. They are still completely usable and I still love them, but they have become my "backup pair" or the pair I foist onto my boyfriend or my friends when I can force someone to go swimming with me. They do get the job done though, and are well made.

    Trigirl
    Bristol, CT

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2010 Good enough

    4 Review stars By rv

    These goggle have good style. I've only used them once so far and they seem to fog up a bit more than others.

    rv
    maryland

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2010 Used em for 8 years

    4 Review stars By Robert S.

    Use them all the time, only had one pair fog on first use--generally the antifog is effective for a few months. Eventually the gasket separates from the lens, but it takes a long time. Good for small faces.

    Robert S.
    Cohasset, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2010 quality goggles

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    Great goggles! 14 yo competitive swimmer daughter says they fit well, keep out the water and are terrific. Would be "5-stars" if they had cooler colors!

    SwimMom
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2010 Goggles

    4 Review stars By Helene E.

    I do laps 2 times a week. These goggles are really clear to look through.. They fit tight and so far I'm real happy with them.

    Helene E.
    Eden, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2009 New favorite goggles

    4 Review stars By Jessie M.

    I use these at least three times a week and I have fast become a fan. I used racetech for years, and hadn't been able to find a better style for my face until these. These also seem to wear better than the racetech also. They do take a little adjusting at first. They were a little painful the first swim I wore them, but after fiddling with the straps and placement on my face, I haven't had a problem since. I plan on ordering more in the future.

    Jessie M.
    Bellevue , PA

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2009 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Deb

    Use these at least 3 times a week and they haven't fogged on me yet. They have to be placed on your face so that the plastic nose piece doesn't hit your eye bone (very sore first time out), but I made sure to reposition and no problem since. Can see very clearly through these right to the bottom of the pool

    Deb
    Santa Fe

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2009 good goggles

    4 Review stars By Jennifer W

    I usually practice with the TYR socket rockets but have trouble keeping them on when diving in during competitions. I purchased these (Velocity racer's) in hopes they would stay on better and they do! They've got a little extra rubber around the eye sockets that must help them stay in place. They've still got a sleek, minimal goggle look with just a bit more rubber. The nose bridge is solid (it comes with 3 sizes) which takes a little to get used to if you prefer the adjustable rubber nose piece. All in all I like the goggle for competitions but still prefer the socket rocket for training.

    Jennifer W
    Phenix City, AL

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2009 Good

    4 Review stars By Ann S.

    I use this type of google all the time. It fits my face well.

    Ann S.
    Pompano Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2009 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    4 Review stars By Karen H.

    I have used these in the past and needed a replacement pair. They are difficult for me to purchase locally so I am glad that they were available via the internet. SwimOutlet had reasonable pricing and fast shipping. Thanks.

    Karen H.
    Richmond, MI

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz