TYR Velocity Racing Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 11/14/2017 It's my favorite goggle

    5 Review stars By bette

    Was surprised to find it in inventory as it wasn't offered before.  Price was half what I normally pay at nearby store.

    bette
    Seal Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2017 36 pairs, nearly all failed at nose piece

    1 Review stars By Matthew F.

    We ordered 36 pairs for our school swim class.  The fit is nice and adjustment is nice but the nose piece comes apart constantly.  Out of the 36 I have 10 that still work.  Unfortunately we only swim once a week so before I got a chance to complain we are past the return policy time frame, reality is they have been used less then 15 day time five classes.  I would order again, but superglue the nose piece in.

    Matthew F.
    Soldotna, AK

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2012 Good purchase

    5 Review stars By Nate

    These googles are streamlined, fit well, and last a long time.  I use them at an indoor pool 5x a week.

    Nate
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2016 Her Face Bleed

    2 Review stars By Mudcat Mom

    First time wearing these goggles, there was a sharp piece of plastic that cut right into her skin... She was bleeding.. Swimming Goggles should not make your face bleed.

    Mudcat Mom
    South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2016 One of my favorite pairs

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    These are one of the pairs I always keep in my swim bag for days I wear contacts. They're very comfortable and don't leak. My only gripe is that they do tend to fog up a bit.

    Sarah
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2016 Fine goggles

    4 Review stars By Bedouin

    The goggles were a bit rigid at first but seem to be softening a bit. I have not had trouble with leaking, though they did start to fog a bit the second time I used them. They are easy to adjust and do what goggles should do! Unfortunately, they still leave rings around my eyes, but I'm coming to think that's largely unavoidable.

    Bedouin
    CO

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2015 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    5 Review stars By mooseman

    Only google I use and have for years, will vary smoke, mirrored etc depending on swimming conditions

    mooseman
    indianapolis, in

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Great goggle!

    4 Review stars By rs

    Used these for years--long lasting, fit good, different shades for light conditions.

    rs
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2015 My favorite goggles

    5 Review stars By dpjpdx

    I've been using the Velocity goggles for many years. They fit well and last a long time. In fact, I bought these to replace goggles I finally got rid of because they were starting to grow things inside after years of use. Great price and fast service from Swim Outlet.

    dpjpdx
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2014 My kid loves it

    5 Review stars By rose

    Her first TYR goggle. Fits just fine. Will definitely consider it in the future purchase.

    rose
    CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 great

    5 Review stars By chris r.

    great quality great price

    chris r.
    winchester center, CT

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2012 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By lantzka

    Swim 2000 yds 2-4 times/week during the winter.  Fit is good, seals, and is comfortable.  After 2 weeks, still fog free.  Will be buying again.

    lantzka
    Central IL

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    4 Review stars By Bella H.

    As a high school swimmer i really enjoy them. They dont cut my eyes because of the rounded pads around the lens. They also have a nice fit along my nose. The only draw back would be how easily they fog up. It seems every 200 yards or so i have to constantly wipe them out somehow.

    Bella H.
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2012 Fits great; like the clear lenses for indoor winter swimming.

    5 Review stars By montana lap swimmer

    I lap swim 3-4 times per week.  I have struggled with lots of goggles to find comfortable ones that do not leak.  The TYR velocity is far away my favorite (so far).  For winter, clear lenses are great as I am swimming indoors.

    montana lap swimmer
    Great Falls, MT

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2012 Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By Sue A.

    It is hard to buy goggles that fit perfectly, but these do.  Great for women with smaller faces.  No leaking.  No fogging.  Glad I got them!

    Sue A.
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 Great Swim Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jane

    Use for swimming laps in pool.  Work great - don't leak or fog.

    Jane
    BC

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2012 Straps a little fussy

    4 Review stars By LD

    The clearness and fit of the lens are great. The straps are a little fussy.

    LD
    Sun Valley, ID

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2011 Awesome Goggles!

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    My 10 year old daughter has been on the swim team since she was 8 and these are the only goggles she will wear. She likes to wear the red and black because she says the darker lenses block more light.  They fit her face perfectly and they are easy to tighten. Her swim coach has even borrowed them when she needed a pair. I am not sure what we will do if they ever stop selling these goggles.

    Swim Mom
    Canastota NY

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2011 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Erin T.

    Great googles.  They don't let any water in my eyes and they don't fog up. I love TYR swim brand.

    Erin T.
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2011 Great Goggles!

    4 Review stars By marty m.

    Fit well, especially on small faces.  One negative - they do fog  over.

    marty m.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz