skip to main content
TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4.5 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 3/23/2017 36 pairs, nearly all failed at nose piece

    1 Review stars By Matthew F.

    We ordered 36 pairs for our school swim class. The fit is nice and adjustment is nice but the nose piece comes apart constantly. Out of the 36 I have 10 that still work. Unfortunately we only swim once a week so before I got a chance to complain we are past the return policy time frame, reality is they have been used less then 15 day time five classes. I would order again, but superglue the nose piece in.

    Matthew F.
    Soldotna, AK

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2017 It's my favorite goggle

    5 Review stars By bette

    Was surprised to find it in inventory as it wasn't offered before. Price was half what I normally pay at nearby store.

    bette
    Seal Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2016 One of my favorite pairs

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    These are one of the pairs I always keep in my swim bag for days I wear contacts. They're very comfortable and don't leak. My only gripe is that they do tend to fog up a bit.

    Sarah
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2012 Good purchase

    5 Review stars By Nate

    These googles are streamlined, fit well, and last a long time. I use them at an indoor pool 5x a week.

    Nate
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2009 Velocity Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jenn

    I love these goggles because they are the most comfortable for my face, but when I went to open them and adjust them for the first time, the straps broke which meant that I had to pilfer straps from another pair of goggles to use them.

    Jenn
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2020 Goggles I received did not match the description - I ordered Clear Metalized

    3 Review stars By SCAQ Tony

    The goggles I ordered were listed as TYR Velocity Racing Goggle - Clear
    What I received was were Metalized Velocity Racing Goggle - Dark like sunglasses.

    I am giving it three stars because I am keeping the strap for backup but I definitely no happy.

    SCAQ Tony
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2020 Nose bridge defective

    1 Review stars By Peg

    the first set I ordered came with a nose bridge that would not stay connected....than returned it and had another sent to replace...same defect on the second set.

    Peg
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2020 Lenses not quite as dark

    5 Review stars By 1650 Swimmer

    The lenses are not quite as dark as previous versions of the TYR Velocity, but they they still work well in bright sunshine in an outdoor pool, and, of course, are still good for an indoor pool

    1650 Swimmer
    Richmond VA

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2020 My go-to goggles

    5 Review stars By FinanceProf

    These are my go-to goggles:
    * Adjustable bridge fits a wide variety of face sizes
    * Silicone holds up well
    * Antifog works well for a fairly long time
    * Relatively comfortable

    FinanceProf
    East Texas

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2019 TYR Velocity Googles

    4 Review stars By Bob

    These Tyr goggles are great especially since they fit my face well, are inexpensive and best of all, have three adjustable nose pieces so that they can fit most heads. My problem is when I do change the nose pieces I find it very difficult and I just broke the connection on one pair and can't use them. I wish Tyr could make the connection a little easier to master. I will continue to buy them anyway regardless.

    Bob
    Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2016 Fine goggles

    4 Review stars By Bedouin

    The goggles were a bit rigid at first but seem to be softening a bit. I have not had trouble with leaking, though they did start to fog a bit the second time I used them. They are easy to adjust and do what goggles should do! Unfortunately, they still leave rings around my eyes, but I'm coming to think that's largely unavoidable.

    Bedouin
    CO

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2015 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    5 Review stars By mooseman

    Only google I use and have for years, will vary smoke, mirrored etc depending on swimming conditions

    mooseman
    indianapolis, in

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Great goggle!

    4 Review stars By rs

    Used these for years--long lasting, fit good, different shades for light conditions.

    rs
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2015 My favorite goggles

    5 Review stars By dpjpdx

    I've been using the Velocity goggles for many years. They fit well and last a long time. In fact, I bought these to replace goggles I finally got rid of because they were starting to grow things inside after years of use. Great price and fast service from Swim Outlet.

    dpjpdx
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2014 My kid loves it

    5 Review stars By rose

    Her first TYR goggle. Fits just fine. Will definitely consider it in the future purchase.

    rose
    CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 great

    5 Review stars By chris r.

    great quality great price

    chris r.
    winchester center, CT

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2012 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By lantzka

    Swim 2000 yds 2-4 times/week during the winter. Fit is good, seals, and is comfortable. After 2 weeks, still fog free. Will be buying again.

    lantzka
    Central IL

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    4 Review stars By Bella H.

    As a high school swimmer i really enjoy them. They dont cut my eyes because of the rounded pads around the lens. They also have a nice fit along my nose. The only draw back would be how easily they fog up. It seems every 200 yards or so i have to constantly wipe them out somehow.

    Bella H.
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2012 Fits great; like the clear lenses for indoor winter swimming.

    5 Review stars By montana lap swimmer

    I lap swim 3-4 times per week. I have struggled with lots of goggles to find comfortable ones that do not leak. The TYR velocity is far away my favorite (so far). For winter, clear lenses are great as I am swimming indoors.

    montana lap swimmer
    Great Falls, MT

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2012 Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By Sue A.

    It is hard to buy goggles that fit perfectly, but these do. Great for women with smaller faces. No leaking. No fogging. Glad I got them!

    Sue A.
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz