skip to main content
TYR Ultralight Swim Snorkel

TYR Ultralight Swim Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 6/4/2014 Be cautious. Doesn't hold up for very long

    1 Review stars By Bret F.

    Cheap. Design flaws. One use, the strap assembly came apart and little plastic pieces quickly disappeared into gutter. No longer adjustable tied permanently. The bottom rubber piece that prevents the water from being inhaled by swimmer gone fell out and caused heavy choking by one of my more experienced seniors. It looks great out of box with the extra pieces for air restriction but horribly dissatisfied with its weak construction and disintegration upon first use.

    Bret F.
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2015 New to training Snorkels ... this one is a great buy!

    5 Review stars By Abby Witt with Desert Thunder Aquatics

    My daughter is almost 11 and this works perfectly for her, apparatis not too big for the mouth and perfect snorkel length out of the water while she swims. (JR snorkel would be too short) She is new to the snorkel, so it took a few laps to get the breathing technique without the water up the nose to work like it is supposed to work. But that was all user error, not the snorkel. The TYR Snorkel works great, she loves it and so far, albeit new, it is holding up well in these last two weeks of practices. The mesh bag that comes with it is great for protection and keeping the tip pieces together when she doesn't use them. This is a great product - keep up the quality work TYR!

    Abby Witt with Desert Thunder Aquatics
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2015 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Coach

    This snorkel works great. The different pieces for the different distances help considerably with the breathing. My son loves it and uses it every day.

    Coach
    Palm City

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2014 Tyr snorkel

    5 Review stars By Yaffa

    Have been using it daily for a year now and enjoyed it immensely.
    It stays on and does not 'integrate'. Does not let water easily in and does not tilt sideways on my head!!!
    Actually I intend buying some for all my grandchildren..

    Yaffa
    Mo

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2016 Good but need improvement

    3 Review stars By Eric

    Good 2 new option, light weight but the adjust band lock need some improvement.

    Eric
    Palm coast fl

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2016 What are they thinking?

    2 Review stars By Jeff

    The little pieces securing the headband fell out right out of the box. Oh well, I was warned by an earlier reviewer. I figured out a way to use it anyway and was pretty satisfied for about 3 months when the purge valve died. It does not look replaceable, Although the mouthpiece, which IS, looks like it'll go for years. Does TYR expect me to buy 3 of these things at once and expect to send one to the landfill every three months? It's works well, but it's not that good.

    Jeff
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2015 TYR Snorkel

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    I have neck issues and this snorkel allows me to swim freestyle without turning my neck to breath. Love it!

    Lisa
    Cave Creek, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2015 One of my best equipment investments

    5 Review stars By Ben Jones

    Very light, comfortable. Really helping me hone in on my stroke mechanics.

    Ben Jones
    New Bedford, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2015 Fantastic and very light weight

    5 Review stars By Crow

    My son love it !!!

    Crow
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Good for training

    5 Review stars By DFW

    Ideal to train techniques

    DFW
    DFW

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2014 Snug snorkel - great for working out

    5 Review stars By Karen Holloway-Adkins

    I bought this snorkel because my previous one moved around too much (wider bore too). This one is stream-lined much better and doesn't move around when I pick up the pace or flip turn.

    Karen Holloway-Adkins
    Indialantic, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2014 worthless

    1 Review stars By Tom

    The hard plastic portion of the head strap broke, replaced it with a finis head strap and then the purge valve fell out. lasted all of two weeks.
    This is the second time I have posted this review, the first seems to have been deleted. We'll see how long this one lasts.
    TYR needs to refund customers who bought poorly designed snorkel.

    Tom
    TX

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2014 cheap head strap

    1 Review stars By Tom

    the plastic portion that holds the head strap to the snorkel snapped after two weeks of use. replaced it with a finis head strap and then the purge valve broke. doesn't look like the purge valve can be replaced, disappointing.

    Tom
    Texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz