TYR Tracer Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Tracer Racing Metallized Goggle

TYR Tracer Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 77 Results

4 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 11/19/2013 Best Goggle So Far

    5 Review stars By Timmy D.

    I have gone through many different models of goggles (probably around 10) looking for one that is comfortable and doesn't leak, and this is the best I've found so far.  I still get raccoon eyes and some pain by the end of my workouts (usually 70-80 minutes), but they don't hurt as bad as others across the bridge of my nose or around my eyes.  Additionally, the goggle is secure enough that it doesn't leak during flip turns or get ripped off my face when starting from the blocks.

    Timmy D.
    Kansas City, KS

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2015 it is great and is worth the price

    5 Review stars By Olga

    fits perfect my daughter is 10

    Olga
    Fort Myers Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2012 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By HotInAZ

    I have trouble fitting goggles as most don’t fit my eye sockets without leaking.  I got these and used them right away to replace my old pair and they fit great with no leakage.  These goggles are not too small for the eye sockets and the rubber seals keep out water even with fast flip turns although they may be too small for triathlons if you were to get hit in the eye.  These goggles were not the mirrored ones for bright outdoor pools but I found them tinted just right for outdoor and indoor pool use.  There was a coating on the inside for anti-fogging but that washed out after about two weeks.  Use anti-fogging drops to keep out the fog after that.  The nose piece (extra pieces provided) and the straps are fully adjustable and fit great once adjusted.

    HotInAZ
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2017 Great Visibility and Great for Maintaining Proper Head Position

    4 Review stars By KARL K.

    These are great goggles.
    First, I have close set eyes, so those one-piece goggle designs don't work for me.
    My other goggles are Speedo Vanquisher 2.0s, but I wear them if I have to.
    Second, I tend to look forward by looking up or out of the top of my eyes. This method could also be due to the fact that I don't have prominent cheek bones, so the goggle may rest on my face in a more downward angle requiring me to look out the tops of my eyes. (I'm sure there's therapy for this amount of scrutiny. . . .)
    - The shallow depth of these goggles as measured from the gasket edge to to the lens edge keeps the flat edge of the lens surface out of your peripheral vision better than other goggles with a similar lens size.(On the eye socket or in the eye socket)

    The one drawback to these goggles is their gasket material.
    The material is prone to deformation.
    The temple clips to hold the straps MUST be used to keep the strap away from the goggles gasket or the gasket will deform causing the goggle to lose their watertight seal.
    The gasket material does not like warm(read hot) temperatures. I've left many pairs of goggle in my swim bag in my car in Florida during the summer and never had any issues. Leave these goggles in the car, the gaskets are DOOMED along with their watertight seal.

    So, keep the goggles in a cool to warm place and you should be fine.

    Hope it was helpful.

    Good swimming.

    KARL K.
    Winter Park, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2015 Great Overall

    4 Review stars By blue_alligator

    Things that are great: color holds up well, nice colors, non-irritating, and it has durable straps and materials.

    Things that are not so great: The suction does not work well off of a dive! I dont know whether its the goggle or my face shape, but everytime I dive in, they fill up with water!

    Overall, I would recommend these goggles to the practice swimmer, just not for a meet or starts.

    blue_alligator
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2015 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Chupa

    Goggles work great. Fit great and are fully adjustable. Great price too.

    Chupa
    Oklahoma

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 Love these goggles

    4 Review stars By Elliot

    The straps are easy to adjust.
    The goggles are very streamlined so they stay snug when diving into the pool.
    The non-fog feature is very effective.

    Elliot
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2015 Son Loves Them

    5 Review stars By K3

    My son lost his previous pair of these and tried several other pairs and types.  Nothing compared with the original so he ordered 2 more pair (with his own money) and couldn't be happier.  He swims 2 hours a day with meets on the weekends so they are comfortable and provide good visibility.

    K3
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2014 Not best when diving

    1 Review stars By NC Mom

    My kids swim competitively and along with it comes diving. Unfortunately, these goggles don't stay put and water comes in. From now on, I'll stick with the Speedo 2.0 Vanquisher.

    NC Mom
    hickory, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2014 Best nosebridge

    5 Review stars By themermaid

    These are the only goggle with removable nosebridges that actually fit me. Something about the thinner and rolled edges just works. I have a fairly large nose, and a high nose bridge and these fit perfectly. I can't wear any of the speedo ones without immediate pain and tons of nose pressure.

    I also wear a nose clip pretty often, being a backstroker. These goggles don't push the clip down at all, there is plenty of clearance.

    Race starts I have to double cap, the straps have a tendency to roll. Not a big deal at all for me.

    themermaid
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2013 My favorite goggles!

    5 Review stars By Brian B.

    These are definitely my favorite goggles I've used. I have one pair for practice and one that I use only for competitions. These goggles really have it all. They are easy to fit, come with 5 different sizes of nose bridges, and are comfortable to wear. They allow for great visibility in the water - a general advantage I have found with TYR goggles verses Speedo goggles - and they are low profile and perfect for practice or racing. They also look pretty cool and are very durable.

    Brian B.
    Thornton, CO

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2012 HuuuMM!!!!!!! googles :(

    2 Review stars By Cristina

    The product was brand new, but not  good quality.

    Cristina
    Harrisonburg,VA

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2010 Eh

    1 Review stars By SoCal Swimmer

    I used these goggles for everyday practice. I washed them in cold water after every practice and dryed them off. pros: they were comfortable! extremely comfortable. and clear... the first day. cons: clarity disappeared after day one, the plastic gasket around the goggles warped from god knows what, and now are no longer comfortable or wearable. i liked them the first day, they were terrible after that. kindy pricey for such a cheap product. only bad thing i've ever purchased from swimoutlet.

    SoCal Swimmer
    Burbank, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2010 no good

    1 Review stars By pr

    These goggles have rubber seal so thin that it applies way too much pressure around my eyes giving me almost instant headache. I had to get them off after two laps.
    It's too bad because everything else is right, great shape, great visibility, great seal but very poor comfort.

    pr
    East Brunswick, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2009 Nice Goggles

    5 Review stars By Rang3rb0b

    I love these goggles. I got them for racing, and the gaskets are comfortable to my face. They have pretty good vision and good anti-fog. I would get these goggles for sure!

    Rang3rb0b
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2017 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Denise Pastorius

    These are the best goggles we have ever purchased.

    Denise Pastorius
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2017 Great fit and reduces glare

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    Good fit for outdoor swminnig

    Michelle
    Boulder

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2017 TYR Tracer Goggles

    2 Review stars By CBH

    The first day of use, the little clip that holds the straps together on the sides fell off into the water. Plus the nose bridge is rather flimsy. The return policy prohibited me from returning the goggles. Very displeased!

    CBH
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2017 Not very good

    2 Review stars By Payne

    The goggle's bracket kept falling out just by putting them on and taking them off and then eventually I lost it so no I can't use them

    Payne
    Burlington, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2016 Great Buy

    5 Review stars By Fitness Seal

    Needed a new pair for the gym pool, I want to be able to clearly see as I do my laps outdoor & indoors & these stay in place and do not fog up or impair my vision in anyway! Like that them come with different size nose pieces for a custom fit! I did get the bright pink & glad I did, easy to find in gym bag & easy for friends to find which lane I'm swimming in. Perfect for all ages!

    Fitness Seal
    Chicago

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz