skip to main content
TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag

TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-36 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (602 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 602 customer reviews
  • 3/20/2012 Good Deal

    3 Review stars By John

    Good deal in the grab bag. They stretch a bit but retain shape when dry.

    John
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/20/2012 did not last long

    3 Review stars By Colorado swimmer

    Bought 2 suits, 1 has tears in seams after 3 weeks of use. other is fine

    Colorado swimmer
    Littleton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

    3 Review stars By Brian D.

    I am a lap swimmer and I swim about 2500 yards or about 40 minutes everyday. After each swim I rinse it with soap and water and put it in the spinner. The suit usually lasts about 60 swims or two months before it loses enough of its elasticity and support that I stop wearing it.

    Brian D.
    LaFontaine, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 TYR JAMMER PROBLEM

    3 Review stars By Tony

    Fits good... lasts a long time.. BUT a new Problem..Always previously purchased TYR Jammers, but lately there is a defect on one of the side seams starting to unravel slightly... Never happened before... This has happened on 2 TYRS that I boughtHope defect is not continuing. I do like TYRs better than brands.

    Tony
    Etowah, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Good for Price

    3 Review stars By Lantz H.

    Good value, but mine ripped at the seam after about a month of using. I probably would invest more money for better quality. However, not bad for the price.

    Lantz H.
    McKinney, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2011 Works well, but didn't like the color/pattern

    3 Review stars By Tuan

    I bought it for lap swiming in the pool. I read many good reviews about "grab bag" and decided to take a chance. The suit arrived quickly. It functions well. True to size. But I didn't like the blue color with pink pattern on the sides. May be it is just my luck, but I was hoping for some "manly" pattern on black. But for $16, I guess I can't expect too much.

    Tuan
    San Ramon, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2011 1 for 2

    3 Review stars By Part-time Swimmer

    As you expect with the grab bag, I got one that I like, and 1 that I will only wear in places I'd never be recognized... makes you wonder who some of these suits get designed for... Overall product quality is up to par, so the price is right!

    Part-time Swimmer
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2010 OK Basic Jammers

    3 Review stars By Ben G.

    I swam in these during IronMan Cozumel. They fit perfect around the waist and my upper quads, but the leg openings were a bit tight and the overall length was a bit longer than I like. The leg openings just didn't seem to have enough stretch. I also would have liked them to be about an inch shorter. These stop about 3 inches above my knee. For reference, I'm just a bit over 5'11" and weigh about 156.

    Ben G.
    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2010 Men's TYR Jammer

    3 Review stars By J. E. Beveridge

    Searching for a suit that will last more than a month and a half I purchased a TYR jammer. After about 1 month (average immersion for 5000 yards per day over 5 days per week [25K total]) the feel began to go and the legs started slipping past my knee. After one and half months the material has started to deteriorate almost to the point of retirement. The same was true for the Club Swim product. I tried a better suit thinking I might get a tad more swim life from them. They all seem to last about the same so from a value prespective, the more expensive suit does not last any longer. They do feel much better for the first week or so but that is about the extent of product life. Sorry for the poor review, I had hoped for something better. I will try a Speedo suit next... and who knows what after that. I'm thinking just buying Club Swim suits in bulk makes my training choice simple and affordable.

    J. E. Beveridge
    Cleburne, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2010 good value. good workout suits.

    3 Review stars By patrick q.

    Great workout suits. Alas they do not last. After about a month they lose vitality and compression but hey, it is fun while they last and the price is right.

    patrick q.
    loudonville, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2010 Why two suits exactly the same?

    3 Review stars By Andrew V.

    I am a regular, returning customer to SwimOutlet.com, and I recommend it to my swimming friends. I've purchased suits from the Tyr "grab bag" before and have been very pleased. Unfortunately, this time I got two suits that are exactly the same. I suppose that's the luck/fate of the "grab bag," but it would have been nice to have received two differently patterned suits.

    Andrew V.
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2010 Grab bag

    3 Review stars By Nyree G.

    The suit feels a little rough. Other than that great suit.

    Nyree G.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2009 made in USA

    3 Review stars By JJ

    When I got the first one, it is made in USA; and it feels good. After I changed it to a larger one, it is made in the PRC; its feels not good when I wear it.

    JJ
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2009 TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

    3 Review stars By jing w.

    My son doesn't like solid grey color one. When I ordered I thought it will back with blue, red or green at side, then I got one solid grey color. My son really doesn't like it, but I don't want to spend extra bucks for shopping back and getting to exchang. Before I ordered I let my son see the ads online, so he wanted. Then after I got the stuff, we found out we had urgle one. It was kind of disappoint, so why I give Average Rating.

    jing w.
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2008 Good for the price

    3 Review stars By Matthew R.

    My son liked the color/design.

    Matthew R.
    Orwell , OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2008 Don't expect knee length shorts!

    3 Review stars By Sim-Zee

    The shorts a fine, design is white on black so not objectionable, size is as stated and they are TYR so good quality. What I was not expecting is that they are short leg. Not a huge issue but I thought from the images shown that they would be knee length.

    Sim-Zee
    Newport News, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz