skip to main content
TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Drag Suit

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 443 Results

4.5 star rating (443 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 443 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2013 Resistance swim shorts?

    5 Review stars By Arthur E.

    This fine garment has a misnomer. It does NOT resist the water, feels very comfortable, is modest, and looks nice. I order two at a time to use for lap swim. I alternate them so as to make them last. About every 6 months I replace them with the same as the chlorine loosens the elastic. I usually order royal blue and navy. I have order red, but red does fade quicker. I have ordered this exact suit about 12 times.

    Arthur E.
    Canyon Country, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2015 Fits great

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    I use this for swimming; fits great, not too long or too short or too tight. Dries quickly.

    Swimmer
    Akron, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2018 Outstanding swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Chili

    My wife loves these swim shorts on me.

    Chili
    Covington, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2018 Comfortable for normal swimming, too

    5 Review stars By Reid

    I'm a heavier swimmer - 5'6" and 230 lbs. I swim a mile in a pool several times a week. Not fast, but steady. This suit is extremely comfortable. Was looking for a square-leg that didn't bind and this is perfect. Only issue - and was expected - is jumping in water and suit filling with air that has to be squeezed out. My favorite suit at the moment.

    Reid
    Western New York State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2013 Good Product

    5 Review stars By Robert R.

    I've been swimming in these shorts for years. Light weight. Comfortable fit. Fast drying. Tried all the colors and found only the red doesn't fade quickly. Unfortunately, they discontinued the red color. The black and blue both fade.

    Robert R.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2015 perfect

    5 Review stars By harry

    this is great. fit my size as advertised. great for running. I mainly used for running purposes.

    harry
    austin texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 Great Swim Short, just not resistance short

    5 Review stars By PT

    I'll start by saying for the size, I just picked the correct one based on the sizing chart provided and it fits true to size. I got a small with a 31" avg. pants size.

    This is probably the nicest shorts I have for swimming when I don't want to show too much. I'm not really sure why the name of this short has the resistance part in it but I don't think it adds that much resistance because of how light it is. Of course it'll be more than a swim brief though but just barely.

    I feel like I swim really fast and smooth compared to board shorts, I'll never swim laps in those again. These shorts have a lining inside to keep your junk in place and not flash anyone as the shorts are really light and may move all over the place in the currents in the pool. Only really bothers me when I jump into the pool and have to pull the shorts down. They dry quickly as well which is nice.

    Something weird is the tying the string on the waist. It's one continuous string all around so you just end up with a loop that you can tie. I mean it's possible to make a knot with basically one string but that's just not common to me so it throws me off and I don't think I can tie it exactly where I want but it's close enough to not fall of which is all I need it to do.

    I would highly recommend these if you want a light pair of swimming shorts that are short but is still a bit modest.

    PT
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2015 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By R. Gilbert

    This is the BEST swimsuit I have ever had!!! The fit is great. I wanted a suit that was short, but did not want the "Speedo" look, just a bit too old for that. It is very light weight, that doesn't give drag in the pool or when getting out. Previous suits felt I had a weight around my waist. Being light weight, it dries very quickly, and all you need to do is rinse in cold water. Looking forward to buying another. Again, the best.

    R. Gilbert
    Indpls.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2014 They are Short

    5 Review stars By movie16mm

    Bought these to wear in public because you can't wear speedo type suits without being made fun of. I have short legs and board shorts go below my knees. I thought these would be like the Speedo brand Surf Runner suits that are shorter than board shorts. These are really Running shorts for swimming. They are comfortable and they cover what they need to and the liner is nylon not that netting you get in most suits. I have worn them about a half dozen times to the outdoor pool this summer and they seem to work well. Just be advised they are very short.

    movie16mm
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2016 Great Training Suit

    5 Review stars By Bob

    Swimming in these is a pleasure. Little drag. Quick drying. Light and almost like wearing nothing at all. My go to suit. I'm in the ocean in summer and the pool the rest of the year. Finally found a suit that makes the transition.

    Bob
    Jersey Shore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2019 Sexy if your Fit

    4 Review stars By Ron G.

    They are a little sheer and short, My wife tells me am fit enough so not to worry. If you like a nice tan on your upper legs try these out.

    Ron G.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2014 This was not what I thought I ordered and wanted to return it - good luck!

    1 Review stars By Unhappy with purchase.

    To me this isn't a swim suit - it's underwear. I'm not happy with the suits but got stuck unable to return them because they happened to be on sale. I tried to see if I could at least exchange the 2 suits I purchased but my calls and emails have gone unanswered. I advise everyone to use another vendor.

    Unhappy with purchase.
    Marina del Rey, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2014 Excellent fit and comfort

    5 Review stars By RJM

    I bought these to be more streamlined than my beach shorts since I do more lap swimming, but did not want the small Speedo style briefs. These are great. More streamlined than typical swim trunks, but still give decent coverage. Very comfortable and easy fit - do not have to constantly re-tie them each session. Great price on SwimOutlet really attracted me, but the product is also very good.

    RJM
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2014 Great item

    5 Review stars By Jarred C.

    I primarily use these shorts for the pool at the gym. They are very lightweight and comfortable. When getting out of the pool you don't feel weighted! I highly recommend these shorts to anyone looking for some lightweight lined swimwear!

    Jarred C.
    West Monroe, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2014 Best drag suit

    5 Review stars By Sam Apoc

    This suit is my favorite drag suit. It's not too draggy like the ones with the reverse pockets, but it has just enough drag to be comfortable. Plus, it looks like a pair of running shorts so you don't look completely ridiculous walking around in your speedo. I always wear a brief style speedo underneath these, usually a grab bag suit.

    Sam Apoc
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 TYR Swim Short

    4 Review stars By Jocelyn Siu

    Nice quality & comfortable.

    Jocelyn Siu
    Blaine, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2020 Great resistance short

    5 Review stars By JR

    These are the second pair of these shorts I have purchased. I am still using my previous pair which I have had for years. They are starting to show some wear so I thought I would get another pair. These shorts do not create very much drag but it is better than my swim briefs. I will continue to buy these.

    JR
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2017 Sizing wrong . . .

    1 Review stars By Gary

    I have a true 32 inch waist, so I ordered the Medium in accordance to the TYR size chart for this item that states if you have 32 to 35 inch waist you should order the medium. When I tried it on I could not get it over my thighs. So best to order up a size, as I will be ordering the size Large for my 32 inch waist.

    Gary
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2017 wanted to love these...

    3 Review stars By Richard D.

    I really wanted to love these. I bought the navy in December 2016. The fit was perfect. They are a bit more modest for an older guy (me) yet still stylish. Didnt really notice any drag, per se.

    I swam with these 4-6 times per week. rinsed off in the shower with these on, as well, after each swim. I had to retire these as they faded to a steel gray in 4 months-ish. and the steel gray color is a little too sheer.

    I had hoped to get a little more wear out of these. I dont mind relacing a suit yearly, but 4 months - not so much.

    Richard D.
    Mount Pleasant, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2016 Puzzled by the drawstring

    3 Review stars By Rick

    I don't know how to tighten the swimsuit around my waist. I would have to cut the drawstring, which might then retract under the fabric of the swimsuit.

    Rick
    Nashua, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz