TYR Square Leg Swim Brief Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Square Leg Swim Brief

TYR Square Leg Swim Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 201 Results

4.5 star rating (201 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 201 customer reviews
  • 2/8/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Donnie

    For someone easing their way back into lap swimming, a perfect suit for me (60). Never liked jammers because I can't stand materials on my thighs/legs. I'm not exactly brief material at moment. This suit is light, fits great and has been a nice companion as I've worked my way back up to 3,000-yard workouts.

    Donnie
    Nashville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Square leg swim brief fit

    5 Review stars By james

    Excellent fit, and the design prevents fall out of private parts!

    james
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2014 Great light weight practice suit, dries down quick for storage.

    5 Review stars By Ron

    Correct to size, great light weight suit with liner.

    Ron
    Rochester, Mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2016 Square leg

    2 Review stars By Lingswim

    Fabric is very light and loose. Not what I expected in my regular size. Color is good.

    Lingswim
    Savoy, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2016 tyr swim shorts

    4 Review stars By DRAGON DAN

    i like the tyr swim shorts i bought fast delivery  but sometimes it seems it is a bit   too big maybe i should've ordered the size 33 if they have one but it seems also it fits right just in the water it seems to be a bit bigger sometimes but ill give it a 4/5 i probably buy another one in the future

    DRAGON DAN
    calhan co

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/1/2013 Great trunks

    4 Review stars By woodfaery

    Ordered 2 pairs, one is listed Made in USA the other Made in China, what's up. If I was sure these were made in USA it would be 5 stars.  Fit well, a little loose in the legs for those with underdeveloped thighs like me. Use in a chlorinated heated therapy pool, doesn't fade with repeated usage, dries fast. Would have preferred a 'trunk' style, rather than a square cut design that doesn't fade in chlorine but couldn't find any.

    woodfaery
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2011 Best thing ever for "The boys ;o)"

    5 Review stars By Mother Hen

    These are our second round on these got my boys new ones. They swear by them, Much better than wearing regualr underwear which stays wet and must feel gross....these are quick drying keeps everything in place (at least that is what they tell me) and most importantly no chaffing....They wear them under their board shorts, play water polo, volley ball, swim in the ocean all day. Thanks for making such a great product!

    Mother Hen
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2009 TYR Square Leg

    1 Review stars By BryTop

    Normally, I'm a 32, but these are way too big.  I'd suggest getting one or two sizes smaller, depending on how tight you like them to fit.

    BryTop
    Columbia, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2009 TYR Square Leg

    3 Review stars By Matt

    I swim 3x's a wk training for triathlon and got this product so I wouldn't brake down my tri shorts.  They fit good except that the legs crunch up into the crotch making me have to pull them down frequently.   Overall, happy with the purchase.

    Matt
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2009 Nice Fit, Great length

    4 Review stars By C Kane

    The chlorine turns the stitching on the Navy to red.
    The Black one doesn't have the problem.

    C Kane
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2009 TYR square leg

    3 Review stars By diegroe

    Very comfortable for lap swimming but the fabric does not hold up well in an indoor pool with chlorine; the elastic material deteriorates and makes the fabric very thin and transparent.

    diegroe
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2009 Shorter than I expected

    2 Review stars By Pat

    I'm 6'-8" tall and from the photo, I had hoped this was slightly longer than it turned out to be.

    Pat
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2009 ok

    3 Review stars By nealio

    I use it as a lap suit for daily workouts.
    I was a bit dissapointed as I was expecting it to be a bit longer from the waist to the crotch.  I have several square leg tyr's that are great.  I thought this was going to be the same suit and it is shorter.  This is not a good thing for this older tubier swimmer.   But the suit is fine my body isn't!

    nealio
    New England

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2009 TYR Square Leg Suit +++

    4 Review stars By David

    Used for training/swimming laps.  More comfortable for a larger person than the skimpy suits.  Also, the draw string is long enough so it doesn't get lost inside the waist line.  Bought 2 suits, black and blue...neither fades after repeated use and washing.

    David
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2008 Sizing off

    5 Review stars By BA

    Nice suit, but sizing is off.  I'm a true 34, and the suit 34 was too small.  Went with a 36.  Swimoutlet has a good return procedure, but it's still a hassle and cost me postage to return.

    BA
    Stroudsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2008 fabric tear

    1 Review stars By Michael Schuette

    after using the suit for about 3 months ( 5 x's / week ) the tie string inside the suit ripped away the fabric on both sides of the suit on the inside.  So now there are gradually enlargening fabric holes around the inner tie string.  Looks like I'll need a new pair and it won't be TYR.

    Michael Schuette
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 Great fit, good durability

    5 Review stars By Max in Los Altos, CA

    OK, I probably couldn't tell if it has drag or not, but the Tyr square leg is VERY comfortable.  Sizing: maybe on up, I measure about 35-36 in waist, ordered 38. The fit is snug yet comfortable...

    Been using about 2-3 times a week for 9 months, the black is not faded at all.  There is some rough snagging from concrete/pool sides... The tyr symbol is peeled up a little. Overall, I'm very pleased. I bought 2 more pairs as spares.

    Max in Los Altos, CA
    Los Altos, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2017 Tyr square cut briefs

    4 Review stars By Drw6895@gmail.com

    I like these trunks and have purchased before.  Order a size up as they fit like biking shorts.   If you order your pants size they will stretch very tightly to accommodate but nothing will be left to the imagination.   This is why I order a size up.

    Drw6895@gmail.com
    Çincinnati

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2017 Great Value In A Training Suit

    5 Review stars By Jay Staub

    Fit is great and feels like a second skin

    Jay Staub
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2016 great fit, quality and price exceeded expectations

    5 Review stars By jim

    exceeded my expectations in all aspects, fast shipping

    jim
    la grange, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz