skip to main content
TYR Special OPS 2.0 Polarized Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Polarized Performance Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2016 A Good Fit

    4 Review stars By dougsdeck

    After being thoroughly disappointed with all things "Speedo," I've finally found a pair of goggles that fit comfortably and are wide enough to give me a field of vision that's more like my own eyesight than with smaller-lens goggles. They fit comfortably into my eye sockets and the strap adjustment works very well. After a few laps you even forget that you're wearing these goggles. That's what makes them great!

    dougsdeck
    Rio Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2018 Comfortable with Great Clarity (Scratch really easily)

    4 Review stars By Cambo

    Loved the googles swimming outside. They are comfortable with great clarity underwater and no glare on sunny days. The only thing I did not like was how easy the coating scratched. You need to buy or use a case for these. If you drop them or they are place lens face down on a table, they can scratch. I'm buying another pair because they are really great, but if you are semi-careless with googles and throw them around or in a bag with other items (i.e. paddles, keys etc.), you may want to try a cheaper pair. I was sad how easily the coating scratched off.

    Cambo
    Japan

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2016 Best Swim Goggle Ever

    5 Review stars By Kinnakeet

    Just ordered a second pair; been using my originals for four years and there's really nothing wrong with them, just wanted a back-up. Great visibility, outstanding fit and so comfy you forget you're wearing goggles. I do recommend treating the lenses gently and with respect to maximize the life of the antifog coating and the appearance of the lenses. BTW I get lots of compliments so they look cool too.

    Kinnakeet
    CNY

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2019 Disappointing

    5 Review stars By Meg

    I have only used these for open water races. They have never been in chlorine and have been babied. Unfortunately they fogged up from the first swim, and the metallic coating is peeling off even though I store them in a separate bag. I have emailed Tyr to no avail. Not worth the money.

    Meg
    Ca

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2016 perfect for me!

    5 Review stars By teodora

    tight, no leak, flexible, not painful to wear

    teodora
    florida

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2016 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Chris

    These are great goggles!! I've been wearing the special ops for the past two years. And my kids wear them too. Very comfortable and very durable. They do fog during long workouts. But a quick flush with water and they are good to go

    Chris
    Carlsbad

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2015 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By Mike B

    Doesn't leak and the fit is comfortable. Bought a second pair

    Mike B
    DANVILLE CA

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2015 Worked great in open water competition

    5 Review stars By Spunky

    My daughter wore these for her first open water competition. She had no complaints at all, and was able to focus on her swimming and not the goggles. She didn't adjust them one single time during the 1600m swim.

    Spunky
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2016 Good one !

    5 Review stars By Namaste05

    Very happy with this product.

    Namaste05
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2021 going to the olympics

    5 Review stars By Dok-Tah Feel Good-Positois Podcast Host

    this product is GREAT. i am a recreational swimmer, but these goggles maybe will level me up to olympic material. Micheal Phelps is retired, so theres room for me. you want some great goggles, these are the mac daddy of goggles in my olympic opinion.

    Dok-Tah Feel Good-Positois Podcast Host
    Woodinville, wa.

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2021 Waaay toooo tiiiight!

    2 Review stars By William

    Superior optics and clarity are no good if the dang things feel like a vice around my head. Ran out of adjustment length and still not enough. On their way back today for refund!

    William
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2020 Lense coating failure

    1 Review stars By Carl R.

    After only two [OPENBRK]2[CLOSEBRK] swim team practices the lense coating appears to have peeled off. Absolute poor quality and will be returning them immediately and looking for a quality goggle.

    Carl R.
    Madras, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2020 Tint flaked off after first time swimming.

    1 Review stars By James

    Tint flaked off after first time swimming.

    James
    Oklahoma

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2020 Not worth the money

    1 Review stars By laurie

    film dissolved after 2 uses

    laurie
    WINTER HAVEN, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2019 Nose bridge too wide

    3 Review stars By Retired

    These goggle leaked due to the nose bridge being too wide. If you have a narrow nose bridge, these are not for you. My husband uses them now.

    Retired
    Sonoma

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Christopher Feavel

    Love them

    Christopher Feavel
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2021 Favorite!

    5 Review stars By Mom’s taxi

    Great fit for me and my teenage son. He has a big head, so the fact that we both love them says a lot. Good seal.

    Mom’s taxi
    Germantown, TN

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2021 Fancy boi

    5 Review stars By Rocket ralphy

    Didn’t fog during 1500m pool session, great field of view, didn’t leak, didn’t loosen.

    Only failure was I kicked off the wall and goggles came off my face a little and filled with water. Could’ve been avoided with different head position and tightening.

    I would trust these hands down for distance swimming.

    Rocket ralphy
    Alaska

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2020 happy with these

    4 Review stars By Emily

    I'm very happy with these goggles. They fit well, don't leak, and are relatively easy to adjust (I'm still working on getting the length of the straps right so they're not too tight, but I'm getting there).

    Emily
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2019 Goggles

    4 Review stars By Swim goggles

    Good vision does not leak.

    Swim goggles
    Avon Ct

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz