skip to main content
TYR Special Ops 2.0 Polarized Goggle

TYR Special Ops 2.0 Polarized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By steve_us

    I bought them last week and used them several times. I didn't even have to change the strap length, they fitted perfectly as they came out of the box. They don't fog and the do not leak at all. In addition you can't feel that you have them on, they don't have the tight feel. I got them recommended by my coach. I can only highly recommend them.

    steve_us
    san mateo, ca

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2014 The Best Goggles!

    5 Review stars By Allie

    These are the best goggles I have ever purchased. They are very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I have been doing a lot of long distance swimming and all the other goggles I have tried would become painful on my face and eyes around mile 2. The eye area is large, they don't leak, and they don't press to hard on the head or under the eyes. I would highly recommend these goggles to anyone competing in long distance swim races.

    Allie
    Harrisonburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2015 Great govgles

    5 Review stars By Linda

    These goggles are the best I've had. They do not leak and are so much more user friendly to the skin around my eyes which were suffering from the tigh plastic of my prior goggles. My face feels great when I take them off after an hour or more in the water.

    Linda
    Baltimore MD

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2014 I luv my Spec. Ops goggles!!

    5 Review stars By Judy J.

    Comfortable fit for my swim workout appx 2mi., 5X wk. The 'polarized' lens are GREAT!! I would highly recommend these goggles to any serious swimmers!!

    Judy J.
    SUMTER, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2013 Nice Goggles with a terrific seal

    5 Review stars By MLRTYME

    My eye sockets are difficult to fit goggles to. I have tried 4 other different brand/types of goggles, and even tried the Nest Pro from TYR but all have leaked on me. From a suggestion by a friend, I ordered these in desperation.

    They are great. A number of training swims and one tri competition later, not a single drop of water has leaked in. I highly recommend them, especially if you've struggled with water leaking in from other pairs.

    MLRTYME
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2021 Goggles

    5 Review stars By Doug

    Ok

    Doug
    Sanibel

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2020 excellent goggle

    5 Review stars By Ron

    Snug fit, no leaks, good field of view.

    Ron
    Jackson,TN

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2020 Can’t review something that hasn’t arrived yet

    5 Review stars By Russdar

    Slow slow slow Recieving my order , still waiting

    Russdar
    St. Louis

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2020 My perfect goggles

    5 Review stars By Mrhodes

    I use these for open water and outdoor pool swimming. They do not leak or fog up and are very comfortable even when I do a long swim.

    Mrhodes
    Coronado, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2019 The Best Out There

    5 Review stars By americanflyer1951

    For the last five years I tried all different brands for swim googles doing triathlon training. I got these last year and they have been good performers in the pool with chlorine and open water fresh and salt water environments. I'll definitely be checking out other TYR products.

    americanflyer1951
    Chicago IL

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2018 Best goggles

    5 Review stars By Jacqueline

    They fit better than a lot of other goggles I've tried plus the lens is a lot more clear under water. Highly recommend.

    Jacqueline
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2018 TYR Polarized goggles

    5 Review stars By Gene

    The lens do what they’re supposed to do. The I don’t enjoy is the longevity of the plastic adjustment keepers. They break long before the rubber straps break. While Swim Oulet is good about replacing the keepers

    Gene
    South Padre island, Tx.

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2016 Exceptional Goggle

    5 Review stars By oncearunner

    Out of the box I didn't need to make any fit adjustments, but if any are necessary the instructions on the "how" are clear. The fit is comfortable with a nice soft seal around my eyes. Most of my swim time is in an outdoor pool with start times at either 6 or 7 AM. In these low light conditions vision is very good. Haven't had any fogging issues. I got the black color, but now think I should have added a splash of color.

    oncearunner
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2016 Great for training

    5 Review stars By Owendpt

    Fit great never leak look cool

    Owendpt
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2016 My favorite goggle

    5 Review stars By Raphaela

    I use this goggle indoor and outdoor. It has polarized lenses but not so dark, that makes it can be used in both environment.
    It is very comfortable looks fashionable. Some of my friends asked me to buy them the same product in same color.

    Raphaela
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2016 best goggles ever cant wait to swim in ocean than give review

    5 Review stars By capt o

    the polarzied is so good in sunny pool

    capt o
    bethany beach delaware

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 love em

    5 Review stars By Michael

    this is my 4th or 5th pair of these. Bought them for my daughter too. I train in them and race tris. Love them

    Michael
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2015 Great!!

    5 Review stars By Muskiefish

    I purchased these goggles for my son. He is very happy with them stating they are the best goggles he has had. No leakage and a comfortable fit.

    Muskiefish
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2015 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By DRM

    I was looking for a pair of goggles that I could use outdoors and that wouldn't put pressure on the sensitive area under my eyes. These goggles do both and I'm very happy with them. Highly recommend.

    DRM
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2015 so sad!!!!

    5 Review stars By mermaid

    These goggles were the best I ever had……until you changed the nose piece size. I see that you have 2 sizes. I tried both and neither works. Any chance you have leftover product from a few years ago? I gave these goggles a perfect rating, if they fit. They are too wide for me now. Such a bummer.

    mermaid
    jersey shore

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz