TYR Sonoma X-Back Tankini Top Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Sonoma X-Back Tankini Top

TYR Sonoma X-Back Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 6/23/2016 Perfect length!

    4 Review stars By Kim

    I really looked hard to find a tankini top that is longer in length than most.  I'm short waisted and having tops longer help elongate my torso.  Plus I don't like tankini tops that ride up while swimming.  This is a great length, it hits below my hips and looks fairly close to the length the model has on too.  So pleased!  I have two little girls who love to swim and I don't have to worry about pulling my tankini top down all the time.  Another thing is, I like the coverage in the bust area because I hate feeling like I'm falling out. With this there is NO fear of falling out. Great product, so glad I bought it. It also feels snug like racing swim suit which I prefer since I was on a swim team, and was a lifeguard as well.

    Kim
    St. George, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2017 Cute and athletic looking!

    5 Review stars By Jojo

    This tankini top is just what I was looking for. I wanted a suit that looked a bit athletic and that would lend itself to an active outdoor lifestyle. The fit is as expected or slightly smaller than normal. I weigh 150 at 5'8" and the large fits well.  Sometime I  can wear a medium but I think a medium would have been too small in this tankini. So order accordingly depending on how tight a fit you prefer. The fabric is on the thin side so it will dry quickly but will also cling to love handles if they are an issue. The length is adequate for a tall gal!

    Jojo
    Burlington VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2016 Comfortable, supportive and looks good.

    5 Review stars By Trisha

    This top fits very well. Can pass as a yoga tank top.  Very comfortable doing laps in the pool and wearing while chasing my kids.  I'm 5' 8", 144 lb and have a medium.

    Trisha
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2016 Sporty

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I bought this so I could swim laps in a pool. I wanted the functionality of a tankini but I needed something with support and was sturdy. I really love this top. It feels like I'm wearing a sports bra so I can focus on my swimming and flips in the pool without worry.  I'm not sure if it would work for someone super busty. I'm about average and it feels just right/snug. I like the length of the top, it comes down much further than most stylist tankini's and I think it's flattering. I bought this with TYR Solid High Waist Bottom and it was a good match.

    Amy
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 Great quality, nice fit

    5 Review stars By BRL

    Fit true to size and is comfortable and modest, but not bulky feeling.

    BRL
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2015 Lots of things to like, one to really not like!

    2 Review stars By Holly B.

    Really like the design and overall fit and material. However, the elastic under the bra part is SUPER tight. I'm not an extremely large woman - size 14 to 16 - and I'm small-chested. I ordered the XL and it felt like it was squeezing my rib cage under my bust, and was not comfortable. It makes me unhappy as the overall fit, the rest of the fit and stretch was really nice. I wore it for an hour aquaerobics workout and couldn't wait to get it off.

    Holly B.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2015 Great for Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Stacy

    I swim two miles a night and I was looking for tops that didn't invariably rub me raw in one spot or another.  This was does the trick AND it's flattering.

    Stacy
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2015 Cute, needs adjustable straps

    4 Review stars By J

    Really cute top.  I got the blue/navy color which is great for swimwear.  Top fit great, was flattering on top, and was the type you could wear for a day that included swimming and non-water activities (good pass it off as a regular tank top).  My trouble was I'm tall (5'10") and have broad shoulders and need adjustable straps in the back for this to fit.

    J
    Midwest

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2017 Great Swim Top

    4 Review stars By daily swimmer

    Great fabric for a bathing suit. I love the wide straps and the design. Very comfortable and dries quickly. The only objection I have is that the top is very long.

    daily swimmer
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2017 Just what I was looking for

    5 Review stars By CDB

    I bought this for lap swimming and it works perfectly. I like the way it looks and feels and I'll probably wear it at the beach too.

    CDB
    Purcellville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2017 comfortable top

    5 Review stars By Janice M.

    I wasn't sure I would like the racer back look, but this top is very comfortable.
    I ordered a large and it fit very well (I am a 36DD)....especially like that it fits somewhat tight so when swimming it doesn't bubble up. Very happy with this purchase!

    Janice M.
    Fraser, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2017 Just what I was looking for - modest and cute for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Mom of 4

    After checking the sizes, I was just in between a Medium and Large.  Really, the Medium fit, but it pinched ever so slightly so I opted for the Large.  I am a tad over 5'8" and weigh 138.

    Mom of 4
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2016 Fits great and flattering

    4 Review stars By Jo

    Love the fit of this top. It's very flattering and accentuates shape! I'm 5'4 and 140lbs. The large was a great choice. I love it.

    Jo
    Dover, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2016 A little on the small side

    3 Review stars By Lou

    I like how it looks and got a medium (I range from small to medium in clothes).  It runs a little small in my experience.  It also easily rides up when swimming.  I'm looking forward to the polyester durability, however.

    Lou
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2016 Very nice item but even a large was too small!

    5 Review stars By Bootsie

    Liked the style and fabric but  even a large was way too small. I usually wear a 10/12 but decided to order a large since some of the reviews said that swimsuit tops ran small. I ordered an extra large and was happy with it.

    Bootsie
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2016 My Favorite Item Purchased

    5 Review stars By KG

    I purchased 5 items from the TYR Sonoma collection for the beach this year and this tankini top was my favorite. I am short wasted and have never worn a tankini. It is very comfortable and flattering. I am 5'4", 115lbs and ordered the medium which was still a little snug around my ribs.

    KG
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2016 Wish it lasted the whole summer

    2 Review stars By Katie A.

    Love the suit when I first got it. Snug on the chest where I need the most support. But after two months of playing in the pool of my kids the bottom half is stretched longer than the skirt I was wearing it with.

    Katie A.
    Vandalia, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2016 Good top, could be great but...

    4 Review stars By Stephanie

    I wear this top to swim with my kids, as well as do workouts and kayak.  It's a good top, but the bust area seems smaller than other Tyr tops I've worn, and there's a band beneath the bust that is very tight and makes the top difficult to get off when wet.

    Stephanie
    Elkins, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 Nice top

    4 Review stars By J

    Fits we'll. Like the long length. Surprised at how thin the material is. Like another review, I'm afraid the elastic strap will wear, and become loose over time.

    J
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2016 Perfect suit

    5 Review stars By SB

    Great fit, light fabric for quick dry, comfortable for all day use. will get another in a different color.

    SB
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz