TYR Solids High Waist Bottom Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Solids High Waist Bottom

TYR Solids High Waist Bottom Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 11/19/2014 Nice fit

    5 Review stars By Moondoggy's girl

    My hips measure 40 so wasn't sure if a 10 or 12 would work best. I opted for the 10 (in black) because they are snug but legs and waist bands aren't overly tight so no muffin top. I wear for deep water boot camp and use a Water Horse for flotation instead of a belt. If the bottoms are saggy you have a wedgie the entire time so I tend to opt for tighter fit in the bottoms.

    Moondoggy's girl
    La Quinta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2017 So comfortable!

    5 Review stars By Angie

    I have never bought a high waist bottom before but these are so comfortable and look so nice with the matching top,  I am getting older so I was looking for a bit more coverage without the granny look.  I like these and they are of high quality fabric and I was pleasantly surprised.  I recommend these bottoms.  I think the lower waist ones would be nice too if I did not feel the need for more coverage.

    Angie
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2016 Sturdy construction, true to size

    4 Review stars By Singing Bunny

    Great for aqua aerobics and aqua jogging

    Singing Bunny
    Plymouth, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2016 Awesome Suit

    5 Review stars By Mariah Markham

    The bikini bottom was very well made and cute.

    Mariah Markham
    Bristol, Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2016 Perfect for Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Marilyn

    Love these with tankini tops. Sturdy and good fit. I wear an 8 or 10 in pants, and the 10 fits well.

    Marilyn
    Central Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Runs a little big

    4 Review stars By Ray

    I got these to wear in triathlon they are a little big I should have gotten a size smaller

    Ray
    WNC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/29/2014 Comfortable!

    5 Review stars By Swebang

    Another good buy to go with long sleeved top - cold pool.

    Swebang
    Spokane WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2012 High Waist Bottom

    5 Review stars By Nancy Parker

    I'm using it for a water aerobics class. I like having two pieces because I put the suit on under my clothes and if I need to use the bathroom before the class starts I don't have to take my top and sweater off to get my bathing suit off. I also like that the material seems strong and pulls my tummy in a little.

    Nancy Parker
    Manchester, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2018 Nice material comfortable

    5 Review stars By Jan

    Fits well

    Jan
    Rye brook ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2017 Runs Small

    5 Review stars By DWhite

    My hips measure 38", which should be a size 8 (hips: 37.5" - 38.5"). Since the model info states that she has 36" hips and is wearing a size 8, I decided to order a size 10. They fit perfectly!

    I was afraid a "High Waist" swim bottom would fit too high, but this one fits just below my belly button. Though not advertised specifically as "slimming", these bottoms come just high enough to smooth my belly bulge.

    My torso is long, so one-piece suits are often too "cheeky" on me. Paired with the Twisted Bra Tankini Top, this is the best swim suit I have ever worn.

    DWhite
    On the Road

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2017 Nice fit

    4 Review stars By CP

    Good coverage and very comfortable

    CP
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2017 Great with any tankini top

    4 Review stars By Teacher mom

    Great coverage and fit. They complement any neutral and tankini top with black in it. Very comfy, but material could be softer. Great deal for the $

    Teacher mom
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2017 Nice product

    5 Review stars By Dee

    I always go up 1 size when it comes to bathing suits and this worked perfect.  Wore it several times during a recent vacation and it is very comfortable.
    I would recommend this product!

    Dee
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2016 Flattering bottoms

    4 Review stars By Jo

    With a touch of compression these are great matches for a tankini controlling muffin top!

    Jo
    Dover, nh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2016 Fits well

    5 Review stars By Lizzy

    This fits well and wears well in chlorine pools

    Lizzy
    Cambridge, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2016 Nice fit

    5 Review stars By heidi

    I like these a lot! Nice fit. Cute with a retro-ish halter top!

    heidi
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2016 Love the TYR suits

    5 Review stars By AR

    True to size, I have found that the TYR suits hold their color better than any other brand suits.

    AR
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2016 Great fit, Slimming

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I picked this pair so I could swim laps without having to worry about adjusting my bottoms all the time. They are perfect. I know a lower rise /bikini look is more stylish but this is actually very sliming where it sits on the waist, no muffin top. I do have a long tankini top that overlaps, so I'm not as worried about the style. It was very functional for swimming laps.

    Amy
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2012 This piece was very big.

    2 Review stars By Susan M.

    These bottoms were too big for me. I am short-waisted and there was just too much material for me.

    Susan M.
    McIntyre, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz