TYR Solid Twisted Bra Tankini Top Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Solid Twisted Bra Tankini Top

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 70 Results

4.5 star rating (70 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 70 customer reviews
  • 2/26/2017 Very nice suit

    5 Review stars By Angie

    I never have high expectations for bathing suits.  This suit totally exceeded my expectations.  I bought this top along with the matching brief.  It is a very good looking suit with coverage and comfort.  I was impressed with the quality.  I swim a lot in the chlorine and it feels like it will hold up well.  The material is substantial.  I was impressed with both the look and the quality.  Very good value.  I am 60 years old and still enjoy the convenience of a tankini but I also wanted a bit more coverage.  Very satisfied.  I would recommend purchasing the matching bottoms so it really looks almost like a flattering one piece.

    Angie
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2016 Forgiving fit and good quality fabric

    5 Review stars By ST

    I'm a tough fit....wide shoulders and small chest, and a 60 year old body with some softness in the middle. This top wasn't too modest or too revealing, and draped nicely. Paired perfectly with the TYR skirted bottom. Have used for lap swimming and everything stays in place, even when diving into the pool. Quality of the fabric a bit more substantial than some of the other brands I tried. Very pleased.

    ST
    Hopewell, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2015 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Angie

    Fits perfectly! Supportive but not too tight. Just what I wanted!

    Angie
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Great Fit and Look!

    5 Review stars By comfortlady

    Fits perfectly - I'm 5'3, 135lbs, 36B - size 10.  No adjustment of straps needed.  Many compliments during 1st wear in pool.  Purchased for its chlorine resistance for Water Aerobics.  Also purchased TYR Solid Wrap Front Skort - size 10 (both in Black).  Very comfortable and nice looking together!  Have made an additional purchase of the turquoise top.

    comfortlady
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2015 Very nice

    5 Review stars By Styln50's

    I am not a young skinny person, but not past wearing a pretty suit on the beach.  If you are in your 50's this top is for you and would probably look great in any age.  It fits great if you are well blessed on the top and have a little tummy too.  Very comfortable and stays in place.  Wish I had bought last year as it is well worth it!!

    Styln50's
    Charleston SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2014 Way, way small

    4 Review stars By Crazy Dog Lady

    Very cute style. At least 2 sizes too small. Bra cups more than 2 sizes too small.

    Crazy Dog Lady
    ROCKFORD, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2013 I love them

    5 Review stars By Jennifer G.

    If you are large in the bust area this tank is very flattering

    Jennifer G.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Support, Comfort and Style

    5 Review stars By nwkitchnwitch

    I've been looking for a swim top that offers great support, comfort and coverage and finally found it! The straps are NOT halter style and NOT skinny, which is WONDERFUL- wider really supports larger cup size without neck and shoulder strain. NO stabbing underwire, either!!Nice sporty design offers full coverage for breasts and tummy- covers sides of breasts, too, and is longer than a lot of tankinis, to overlap the swim bottom, all without looking like a grandma suit. I paired this top with a mid coverage panty style bottom, not the skirted kind. Like this top for the pool- cleans easily and holds up to chlorine, plus it's nice enough to wear in the morning for errands before an afternoon pool session. Would buy another if more colors/prints were available.

    nwkitchnwitch
    Mt. Hood, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2013 Supportive and simple

    4 Review stars By brooke r.

    It stood the test of the water park last week. It's supportive and comfortable.

    brooke r.
    East TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2013 great coverage while still being feminine

    5 Review stars By S. N.

    I'm a 38D and was looking for a swim top with better coverage and support without breaking the bank. This top is perfect anmd fits better than some tops I paid 3x as much for !

    S. N.
    rochester Ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2017 It was nice but…

    5 Review stars By Alma

    Sadly I ordered this item by mistake. I thought I was buying the entire outfit: top and bottom. Once the top got here, I thought, well I'll order the bottom but they were out. The top is very pretty. I would have kept it if I had found the bottom for it.

    Alma
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Just the Suit I wanted

    5 Review stars By Sue

    I like the straps that go over the shoulder.  It fits just right also.

    Sue
    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2017 Best top for a larger chest

    5 Review stars By Phoebe

    I love this top and, have purchased several of them.  The straps are thick and strong, with ample support for a larger chest.  It floats away slightly at the waist for a flattering look.  Wish there were more colors and patterns.

    Phoebe
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Great tankini top!

    5 Review stars By Corie

    This top is very flattering and comfortable.  I wore my first one out being pregnant and then breastfeeding in it.  It was very easy to pull down the top to breastfeed. So this was my second purchase of this top.  Great for playing at the beach or pool.  I loved that the straps are adjustable, helps so they don't fall down so much.

    Corie
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2015 Pretty

    3 Review stars By Kasildir

    Adjustable straps, but small for the full figured woman

    Kasildir
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2015 Flattering

    4 Review stars By KatBee

    Supportive of my DD girls  - comfortable shelf bra and adjustable straps are a win. Comfortable to do swim in too. Slightly baggy around the tummy - but maybe that's a good thing!

    KatBee
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2014 Love it.

    5 Review stars By Shelley L.

    sturdy straps, and will wear as a tank top.

    Shelley L.
    BEAVERTON, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2013 Comfortable & Stylish

    5 Review stars By Kelly D.

    I swim 5 days a week. I find the tankini supports well and moves well. The top flatters any figure.

    Kelly D.
    TACOMA, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 fits great

    5 Review stars By Judy M.

    fits great - hides fat

    Judy M.
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2017 Very Flattering

    5 Review stars By DWhite

    This is the best swim top I have had in many years. The soft cups and twist-top style successfully hide my always-on high beams. The lower half is not too tight or clingy, so this top also covers my soft tummy rolls. The sides of the bra are slightly higher under the arms than other swim tops, but not uncomfortably so. This is a well-made top from quality material.

    This swim top makes me feel confident both in and out of the water. I am 5'8", 135 lbs, 35.5" bust and the size 8 top fits perfectly.

    DWhite
    On the Road

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz