skip to main content
TYR Solid Twist Bra Tankini Top

TYR Solid Twist Bra Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 1/21/2014 Way, way small

    4 Review stars By Crazy Dog Lady

    Very cute style. At least 2 sizes too small. Bra cups more than 2 sizes too small.

    Crazy Dog Lady
    ROCKFORD, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2013 Supportive and simple

    4 Review stars By brooke r.

    It stood the test of the water park last week. It's supportive and comfortable.

    brooke r.
    East TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2019 loved it

    4 Review stars By Karen

    I normally wear a 10 but ordered a 10 and 12 because everything fits differently. 10 was too small but the 12 was just right. I would say this runs small. I do love it. I''m keeping the 12.

    Karen
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2015 Flattering

    4 Review stars By KatBee

    Supportive of my DD girls - comfortable shelf bra and adjustable straps are a win. Comfortable to do swim in too. Slightly baggy around the tummy - but maybe that's a good thing!

    KatBee
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2019 i'd say just ok for me

    4 Review stars By Eve Applebaum-Dominick

    I like this suit it looks good except it does seem to continually give me somewhat of a uni-boob.
    age: 55
    weight: 162
    hieght: 5''5
    bra size: 36D

    Eve Applebaum-Dominick
    Weston, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2019 Comfy

    4 Review stars By MtnGrma

    Thicker straps, formed cup built in bra make this very comfy. Nice looking. I'm 5'1" 120 # - wear 36DD bra and ordered a size 14. Fits a little large but I think a 12 would probably be too snug.
    Wear for water aerobics and hot tub use. So far, so good.

    MtnGrma
    Napa. CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2017 Pretty top

    4 Review stars By Trigirl68

    This is a beautiful top, seems well made, and fits comfortably, however, I decided to return it because it is very low cut on me and shows a bit too much cleavage for my comfort level. I will look around for something else that is a bit more modest.

    Trigirl68
    Laurel, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2016 Swim fun

    4 Review stars By Twilight

    Does fit a bit small but very flattering on

    Twilight
    Crossville,TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2016 Comfortable and flattering

    4 Review stars By Kat

    I bought this to use as a hot springs/beach lounging piece, and it's great for this purpose. I was a little worried that the looseness of the waistband (which is what happily covers round bellies) would make it potentially float up when just sitting around in water. This didn't happen at all.

    I am a B cup and was also a little worried I wouldn't have enough to fill the cups - though there is definitely room for larger sizes to fit comfortably, the top doesn't look or feel too big.

    I'm also a lap swimmer, and TYR suits are what I swim in every day. The one aspect that I wish would be a little "better" is the rate at which the tankini dries. For a price that's similar to lap suits, I expected a quicker-dry fabric.

    Kat
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2016 Good fit!

    4 Review stars By Tracy

    I am typically in between sizes, however, I went with what size competition suit I order for TYR and was very pleased with the fit and look of this tankini top which I ordered in black. I would get this product again in another color. Not to mention, there were mix ups with my order, and customer service was great to deal with!

    Tracy
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2016 PRETTY!

    4 Review stars By Shore Lady

    Have this in pink and like the look and feel of the material. I am older and still can wear this style without looking silly.

    Shore Lady
    DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2016 Tighter than expected

    4 Review stars By Linda

    The tankini is very cute, loved the color and cut however, I was under the impression from description that it was a bit looser around the tummy. As far as sizing, I ordered the size I usually wear, it seemed to run small, so I returned it. No complaints on service and returning was easy.

    Linda
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2016 Pretty

    4 Review stars By Splash Splash

    Too small. Returning for larger size. Got the hot pink one and like the strap adjustment.

    Splash Splash
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2016 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By Busty

    I am 5'3, 160lb, D cup, age 60, size 12. love the fit except for the built in cup size is too small. I was on vacation and decided to cut out the cups. The fit was perfect. Only problem: my nipples were front and center with the tortuous color, the black was less of a problem. I would give this suit five stars if the cup size was larger. I would suggest removing the cup padding, adding an extra layer of material. A little nipple is sexy!

    Busty
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 Good for water exercise

    4 Review stars By Cara

    For my water exercise class I needed a 2-piece (easier to get in & out of) and this tankini top is just almost perfect: the wide straps are comfortable & don't slip off the shoulder, and the fitted front panel doesn't float up & get in the way. Buying the top & bottom separately is a plus for anyone who requires 2 different sizes.
    The top runs true to size, except that the cups of the built-in bra seem a bit small for the (shall we say?) "generously endowed." Also, the neckline is lower than I prefer, but shortening the adjustable straps helps somewhat.
    I'd recommend this item & will probably buy it again in a different color.

    Cara
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 gorgeous turquoise color!

    4 Review stars By Linsey

    Slipping on this top was effortless. It's lines are attractive, the product well made.
    My only suggestion is to make the back lower, as it seems too high, cutting off the body at an unflattering spot. But it's comfy, the color beautiful, with the fit in the front and the wide straps supportive.

    Linsey
    Huntingdon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Good support

    4 Review stars By Phoebe R.

    Being bigger busted, finding a supportive top is always hard. This top had the wider shoulder straps which make for better support and a better overall look. The cup size is a little smaller than expected but, still acceptable. Other tops like this the straps are too far to the side and usually cut into my skin but this one is comfortable. Would buy multiples if they had other colors.

    Phoebe R.
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2014 great fit on top little tight on the bottom.

    4 Review stars By stephanie s.

    Great fit on top. but a little snug on bottom around the waist. Very flattering top though. go bigger than small because of the style you can get away with a little bigger up top.

    stephanie s.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/21/2012 Fine workmanship

    4 Review stars By Sabu137

    This TYR product is a little heavier and less sporty than their other tankini/guard suits and I was dismayed at the rings attaching the straps - real swimmers can't rely on plastic S hooks or do-dads to hold a suit together for real swimming, but the rings are metal and might be ok. I considered returning it because of the rings, but on second thought I will keep it for snorkeling.

    Sabu137
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz