TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit One PIece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit One PIece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit One PIece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 222 Results

4.5 star rating (222 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 222 customer reviews
  • 11/13/2013 Not for the large chested

    2 Review stars By Laura B C.

    I bought the suit for intense water aerobics.  Unfortunately, their just wasn't enough support in the chest.  Finding a suit that has good coverage but is supportive of a large bust is challenging.

    Laura B C.
    ELTOPIA, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2016 Beautiful suit

    5 Review stars By D

    This suit is used in a heavily chlorinated, 85 degree pool for exercising.  It is comfortable. slimming,  and  color fast. I am extremely happy with my purchases.

    D
    San Diego area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2013 Not very comfortable

    1 Review stars By Kathleen L.

    Feels too short, causes chafting around the underarms. Also, my breast are not completely covered which makes me very self conscious in the pool.

    Kathleen L.
    Benoit''s Cove, NL

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2017 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Dodi

    I love this suit. Covers all the right places and is very comfortable!

    Dodi
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2014 (re)Movable Bra Cups

    3 Review stars By Anne

    I really liked this suit initially.  Itt fit great, felt great, was well constructed, etc., so I threw away the packaging and wore it to the pool.  Everything was great until I moved around.

    AGHHHHH!!!  The bra cups went all over during water aerobics, ending up 2x as little rolled up cigars underneath my boobs.  I had to unwad and adjust (under water, thank God) both sides two times.  Now, after the first wearing, I can barely get the suit on with them in the right place to start -- it takes several minutes to realign them and position them over the girls just right.  Once there, they'll stay for laps, but for aerobics -- forget it.

    Given everyone else's glowing comments (and my experience otherwise), I had hoped it was just a fluke and chatted with customer service regarding a replacement.  Turns out they are SUPPOSED to be removable -- sure enough, there are little pockets on the sides where they can be removed.  The thing is, they provide great support for water aerobics, so I don't want to remove them.

    So I will reach in to the little pockets, unwad them, position them, and tack them into the lining.  This is a major design flaw in an otherwise very good suit.

    Anne
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 Like it...but

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I wear this suit for water aerobics and lap swimming five days a week.  TYR has been my go-to suit for several years now.  The new suit is well made and seems to be holding up fine.  I like the style though it seems a little short through the torso, enough to be annoying but not enough to return it.  My real knock is with the bra.  The inserts move around and fold over.  Please TYR, build your larger size suits with a real bra.  I'm not comfortable taking the inserts out but it's a real pain to have to adjust them every time I put the suit on.

    Linda
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2014 TYR swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Star Lily

    Using this suit for lap swimming and so far I really like it--fits snugly and is supportive.  The fabric is a bit textured and heavy--though not unduly heavy--dries a little slowly. I'm hoping it will hold up to pool chlorine.  I love the look of it, square neckline is flattering and nice color,  navy with white trim. I have a long torso, 5/6" 112 pounds and it's just a tiny bit too short, but workable.  I wear a size 4 dress/pants and ordered size 8.

    Star Lily
    Glen Ellen, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2013 Long lasting with good coverage and support!

    4 Review stars By Tammy T.

    Lap swim twice a week. Wears well, good coverage and lasts. Holds up to lots of chlorine. Only downside is that where the straps are sewn onto the body in the back, it is scratchy. Something about the elastic.

    Tammy T.
    Alamosa, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 My favorite suit

    5 Review stars By Anastasia

    I love this suit. I have bought 6 of them because I can never find one I like better. It fits great and is comfortable enough for laps or scuba diving. Because of the coverage, you never have to worry when you take off your wetsuit or when you do a flip turn or something active that it will fall down or ride up. It's also very flattering and I get compliments on it all the time.

    If you don't have a perfect body, try this suit, it's very flattering but not matronly. I'm not sure why they changed the name to control fit--it's not tight like sausage casing like some of the other control suits. It's very sturdy and lasts longer than any suit I've had.

    I hope they never stop making it because I'll keep buying it!!!

    Anastasia
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2013 Good fit but abraiding fabric for lap swimming under the arm.

    1 Review stars By Sherry

    Flattering and good fit. But I'm a lap swimmer looking for a conservative suit and the fabric and piping caused abrasions (friction rash) under my arms.  This fabric is not recommended.

    Sherry
    Merrick, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2016 Working out never looked so good

    4 Review stars By Karen W.

    The quality, price and feel of this suit is amazing!  I love the fit!  It controls well and smooths all those rough edges!!  I get a LOT of compliments!  The only concern is the bra inserts that don't stay put.

    Karen W.
    Lochearn, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2014 Awful ugly

    1 Review stars By Deborah C.

    Well, it has ill fitting padding in the breast area. The suit itself feels like a huge diaper, it's heavy, thick and ill-fitting, and I hadn't even gone in the water with it.
    It was too small in the chest and too big in the rear, in the middle it was saggy.
    The color was pretty!
    I sent it back.

    Deborah C.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2014 Mostly pleased

    4 Review stars By Patti

    This suit meets my needs for 4x weekly water aerobics.  I do wish the leg openings were a little tighter.

    Patti
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2014 good-looking and comfortable

    5 Review stars By Kathleen M.

    this is the 3rd of these suits i've ordered.  they are very comfortable and easy to get on.  and i think it's flattering.  i'm over 60 and a fitness swimmer, so i don't need a racing suit.  this one is perfect for someone like me.

    Kathleen M.
    Lutherville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2014 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Emi

    Great in every way

    Emi
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Maria S.

    I swim laps several times a week and I have been wearing this style for a couple of years. It washes well and lasts a long time. The stretch really stays well too for a long time. This suit is great!

    Maria S.
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2013 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Kathy C.

    I've had it about 2 months and it is great.  It fit just as it should and it is comfortable swimming laps and water aerobics.  The price was also a great value.

    Kathy C.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2013 Great suit for water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Lois S.

    I needed a suit that was chlorine proof and this one seems to do the job. Would have liked an underwire bra, but this works ok, and has an overall slimming effect. Comfortable to swim in, looks good, fits well. Got it on sale, couldn't ask for more :)

    Lois S.
    Chicago, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2017 Just right

    5 Review stars By Kim

    It's hard to find swimsuits and I've been through a few to find something that wasn't too matronly or too high cut but also flattering for a 40+ woman. I love the square neckline and controlfit and it's comfortable for swimming laps. I'm 5'7", 155lbs, C cup and fairly straight-waisted and hipped. The size 12 fits just right.

    Kim
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 True to Size

    3 Review stars By Upgirl2013

    I use my new bathing suit to swim laps at least twice a week for 45 minutes.
    I ordered a size smaller, knowing that the suit will stretch out with time.
    The removable pads are a pain because they slip or bunch up while putting on the suit.  Once swimming they stay in place.

    Upgirl2013
    Kingsford, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz