TYR Solid Racer Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Solid Racer

TYR Solid Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2017 One of my favorites

    5 Review stars By Daniel C.

    Always been one of my favorite suits for lap swimming.  The TYR briefs have always had a better fit for me on the sides and in the crotch area compared to other briefs.  The side panels to me are the perfect size:  not too narrow to look like underwear or bodybuilder posing, and not too big to look or feel baggy or like a 1920s suit.  The lycra material is very stretchy and is flattering as well.  The front is the only portion that's lined and I prefer it that way.  I've been using this suit for lap swimming and it's held up well and not shown any thinning out just yet.

    Daniel C.
    Seoul, Korea

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Danny

    I now own three of these, and there's reason I've bought multiple:  great quality, great fit, simple design.  I've tried plenty of other suits (jammers and racers) and always come back to these.

    Danny
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Fit great

    5 Review stars By Jason

    Normally wear square bottom swim suit but like the feel of this brief in the water.  Feel much less drag, and much faster in the turn. Would buy this suit again

    Jason
    Raleigh NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2008 swimsuit and price can't be beat

    5 Review stars By Anonymous person

    This suit fits perfect.  I've tried other brands that have 3+ inch sides and this one has about an inch less.  The slimmer sides are a more natural fit for swimming or getting some sun.  If you want more coverage I recommend Speedo.

    Anonymous person

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2016 Pretty Good Suit

    4 Review stars By BBRTCD

    Things that were great -- fit was perfect, coverage was just right.
    Things that weren't so great -- front lining was not fully tacked down, as with other brands.

    BBRTCD
    Fly-Over Country, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2016 suit holds up well. size 36 fits my 34 inch waist tightly yet ok. longest lastin

    5 Review stars By henry

    Excellent price--long lasting--only suit that I will purchase.

    henry
    Longview,WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2016 Comfortable fast drying swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Indy Man

    Swimsuit fits great. Feels like you are wearing nothing. Coverage a little less than a speedo..Wear under cutout regular swimsuit. Hated the netting on my old suit.

    Got size 38 and my waist is 36.
    .

    Indy Man
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 Comfy

    4 Review stars By Jon

    Fits great, no frills lap swimming suit

    Jon
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2017 Middle-tier quality for durability

    3 Review stars By Dima

    The suit is comfortable and fits well. It also lasts longer that lower quality brand suits, like Nike. However, my experience with this TYR suit is that it does not last very long. I swam only about 50-60 hours (3 months for me) when the suit started to stretch and sag beyond what I feel is appropriate on the pool deck. This occurred even though I washed it with lukewarm water after every use and hang-dried it. In my experience, Speedo is the best brand for suit durability.

    Dima
    Santa Ana, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Pretty good suit

    4 Review stars By BBRTCD

    Things that were great -- fit was perfect, coverage was just right.  
    Things that weren't so great -- front lining was not fully tacked down, as with other brands.

    BBRTCD
    Fly-Over Country, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 best suit for me!

    5 Review stars By steven o.

    I only buy these. They last longer than Speedo and fit great.

    steven o.
    san rafael, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Replaced older TYR suit

    4 Review stars By Raymond W.

    I swim a mile a day, and so go through suits.  This purchase was to replace a very long lasting TYR suit that is probably over a year old. It is still holding together though it has little stretch left.  The new one is fresh, has more stretch and is true to size.  Time will tell whether it will last as long as the last pair, but I would recommend it.  I like the cut and coverage.

    Raymond W.
    CAMAS, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2012 Tyr mens racers

    5 Review stars By Stavros

    These are the only suits I buy. They fit well and last a long time, even in chlorinated water.

    Stavros
    Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 great suit!

    5 Review stars By Stavros

    This is the only suit I buy. It fits well and lasts a long time, even in chlorinated water.

    Stavros
    Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2012 Tyr solid racer

    5 Review stars By Ken

    fits great & swims well.

    Ken
    Fruita,CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 What headline? Free shipping? If so it's great.

    5 Review stars By Mark K.

    Pleasanty narrow at the hips for ease of motion.   Feels good and it's not too revealing.   I like the fabric as it stretches more than nylon and allows more room for support which is a plus when swimming 100 laps a day.

    Mark K.
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2012 "Go To" suit

    5 Review stars By swimmom

    This is a great "go to" practice suit for a year round high school swimmer. Lasts long and wears well. Fits true to size.

    swimmom
    Central Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2011 Tyr solid racer perfect for me!

    5 Review stars By Steven O.

    This is the perfect size and seems to last longer than the Speedos I used to buy.

    Steven O.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2011 Tyr solid racer perfect for me!

    5 Review stars By Steven O.

    This is the perfect size and seems to last longer than the Speedos I used to buy.

    Steven O.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2011 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Jed D.

    My son has used for several weeks now.  Likes the fit.  A little early to determine durability.  Had another TYR suit that held for summer league and a high school season.

    Jed D.
    N Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz