skip to main content
TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 189 Results

4.5 star rating (255 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 255 customer reviews
  • 3/31/2016 FADED FAST

    3 Review stars By teela b.

    I am in my 60s and thought this suit fit well and had good coverage and comfortable in the water... I do a masters swim class at least 3 times a week and I ordered this suit because of the great hunter green color, After about 4 months of wear (maybe once or twice a week) it is stretched out and no longer green but faded to a gray. I still like the fit so i may try it in another color and see what happens

    teela b.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 The best suit i have bought online- worth the price!!!

    5 Review stars By stacey s.

    This suit is incredible. This was my third time trying to buy a suit online and I decided to spend a little more and it was so worth it!! This TYR suit is so soft and feels like a second skin in the water- no drag at all. I like that it does not have a built in bra (like the last suit i purchased). It is high up to the neck and is very modest, also not cut too high on the thigh. I ordered a 34 (I am 5"2, 110#, size 2/4) and it fit perfectly and didn't stretch out after wearing in the water. I will purchase another one in another color. Love, Love, Love!!!

    stacey s.
    hopkins, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Ellen D.

    I like this suit a lot. It has great support and doesn't ride up in the back or front...I swim lots of laps most days, so it has stood the test of my swim workouts!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2018 very nice suit

    5 Review stars By JDM

    Bought size 24 for my 9 years old daughter for her meet. the suit fit tight and a little like tech suit. She liked it. hope it last a little longer.
    Shipping is always slow from swim outlet. it always takes 8-10 days. it will not really ship out until 3 -4 days after order. so if you have a meet next week, don't expect to have the suit on time if you order this week.

    JDM
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2017 My wife likes it!

    4 Review stars By Paul

    My wife swims three days a week so a decent suit is important to her. She is an average size but we found the 38 she ordered first was not large enough. We returned the suit with a good experience from customer service and were able to get this suit which fits much better. We live in Alaska and don't have access to swim wear in stores. We appreciate being able to order online from SwimOutlet.com!

    Paul
    Soldotna, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2020 A Perfect Fit

    5 Review stars By TardiBos

    Needing to return items—especially swimsuits and bras—because they don't fit is downright tedious. I'm usually a size 14 in most clothing (based on traditional sizing) and the 42 was perfect for me. What a pleasure it was to find a keeper in this excellent TYR racing suit. In addition to a great fit, the fabric and construction are sturdy and well-made; I can tell that it will last a long time. In terms of performance, there's literally no drag or awareness at all of the suit in the water—just what we swimmers want. I'm loving my swims even more because of this TYR. While I'm here, I think I'll buy a second one.

    TardiBos
    BROOKLINE, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2016 Good buy

    4 Review stars By OhioMom

    Suit came just in time for a meet. Fit is true to size and was snug, as it should be. Color was a nice dark navy. So far, the color hasn't faded at all, but we've only been using it about 2 weeks, twice a week plus weekend meets. Love the TYR brand in general. We've purchased several TYR competitive suits and they seem to last and not fade much longer than others. Stitching nicely done, does not come apart. Nice comfortable straps and sufficient derriere coverage for my 12 year old - and not cut too high in the thigh/crotch area. Great price, too. Would definitely buy again.

    OhioMom
    Cleveland OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Anamarde

    I am in a pool 5 days a week 3-6 hours a day. The seams have faded an the navy color a little but it's mostly due to a high chlorine content in our pool water for two days. But the suit is holding up better than most that I've had.

    Anamarde
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2016 Good workout suit

    4 Review stars By cjp

    I'm a Tyr fan because the fit is always right on for me. I love this suit because it is perfect for the everyday swim. The color fades pretty quickly, but the suit is strong and keeps its shape providing you care for it. Love the double lining. The price is awesome. SwimOutlet.com is wonderful. You get your stuff quickly, there is actually someone on the other end of the line if you call and the prices are second to none.

    cjp
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Usefulnress

    3 Review stars By Lenore V.

    Easy to swim in - works well, looks good, but doesn't last long

    Lenore V.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2021 Great fit, sleek feel

    5 Review stars By mkl

    I'm very pleased with this suit. I swim a number of times a week and this suit keeps up. It fits tight and sleek and maintains the fit for quite awhile. It's durable.
    I don't use detergent on the suit, just a good rinse after swimming. I find that it keeps it's fit longer.

    mkl
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2021 Material

    4 Review stars By Yanira

    Excellent material

    Yanira
    PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2020 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By PolyDoc

    Best lap suit ever in sizes for everyone. Durable against chlorine, fast drying.

    PolyDoc
    Keene NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2020 great coverage and support

    5 Review stars By RITA A.

    This is a great suit for support and coverage without pinching or binding. Bought it to swim laps at pool but will wear on the boat as well because of such great support WITHOUT annoying built in cups or shelf bra.

    RITA A.
    ORANGE PARK, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2020 Comfortable suit

    5 Review stars By debiker

    I use the suit for my masters swim class. It is comfortable and looks really nice with a silky looking sheen. I had this same suit in a different color so when it needed replacement I picked another one!

    debiker
    Tampa, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2019 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Jason

    Overall a great suit, feels thicker than normal suits which is nice but seems to wear well and fits as it should

    Jason
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2015 A great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Liz

    This suit is very comfortable. As a larger lady, it provides excellent cover that allows me to focus on swimming.

    This is the second TYR max fit suit I have bought. I swim with a masters team and I appreciate the great pricing on the suit that is much less then my local swim retailer.

    I was able to have my team logo, heat pressed on my suit at the local retailer which brought my overall cost down from about $61 to $45.

    Liz
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 Excellent fit and durable material. A must buy.

    5 Review stars By Swimgirl

    I am a competitive swimmer. The swimsuit is a flawless fit and very durable. It's simply PERFECT. A must buy.

    I have nothing negative to say about this swimsuit.

    Swimgirl
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2014 Great bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Marla

    Great fit. Very slimming.

    Marla
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 satisfied

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I am a long time swimmer and have previously ordered many suits of the same brand, size and design. It's nice to know I do not have to be relegated to the "dregs" from last summer, at my local sporting goods store. I do not live in a place where many people swim during the winter so stocking swimsuits is not the norm for sporting goods stores here in the winter. I swim indoors year round.

    Karen
    Prescott, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz