skip to main content
TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (254 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 254 customer reviews
  • 3/31/2016 FADED FAST

    3 Review stars By teela b.

    I am in my 60s and thought this suit fit well and had good coverage and comfortable in the water... I do a masters swim class at least 3 times a week and I ordered this suit because of the great hunter green color, After about 4 months of wear (maybe once or twice a week) it is stretched out and no longer green but faded to a gray. I still like the fit so i may try it in another color and see what happens

    teela b.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Usefulnress

    3 Review stars By Lenore V.

    Easy to swim in - works well, looks good, but doesn't last long

    Lenore V.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2020 runs small

    3 Review stars By mamahen

    It looks great but it is too tight for my daughter and not returnable because it is a custom team swimsuit. If you are ordering, consider getting two sizes up. One size up was not enough for us.

    mamahen
    Bloomington, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2010 Delight & Frustration

    3 Review stars By Suzanne

    It's always difficult to make recommendations to others, because each person's body is so different. The delight in this suit comes from the fact that it fits me so well. (I'm fairly lean - size 10 in clothing - and have a long torso, flat chest, & broad shoulders. I buy a size 40 in this suit to accommodate my torso length!) I have bought about 6 exact duplicates over the years because it fits, while none of the others I've tried on do. The down side is that it doesn't last long. Way too quickly, the outer layer loses it's shape and sags, even with careful rinsing. So -- A+ for fit (for me) and F for durability. If they'd make this suit in a longer-lasting fabric, it'd be a 5-star.

    Suzanne
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2014 Tight on shoulders

    3 Review stars By Cali E

    The fit was fine around the waist and bum. However, the straps pull tight on my shoulders. I cut the tags off, otherwise I would return it because it is so uncomfortable. That being said, I am big busted.

    Cali E
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2011 durable

    3 Review stars By Cindy B

    I am on my third TYR maxiback swimsuit. The previous two lasted about a year each. I swim 2 to 3 times a week, and then sit in a hot tub. I have tried a couple other brands, and they don't seem to hold up as well to the chlorine and/or heat. I buy a size smaller than I usually wear, as my usual size seems too large. The smaller size is quite tight at first, but stretches out in about a month.

    Cindy B
    Metairie, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2009 not the splice TYR

    3 Review stars By Rea G.

    Decided not to keep this suit as I thought it would be the same as the TYR Splice but it isn't. Cut lower in the back and created funny wrinkles above the suit line.

    Rea G.
    New York City, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2009 TYR solid Maxback

    3 Review stars By Jamye

    Feels just a little smallish, but they usually stretch out after a few time in the pool. Color really good. I thought the back would be more like the view online, more of a diamond type opening, somewhat smaller opening than what it is. But all things considered, shopping online, when you never really know how it looks or fits... it's very good and I will shop with you again.

    Jamye
    Verona Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz