skip to main content
TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (253 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 253 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2014 Very comfortable - order one size bigger (or more)

    4 Review stars By LapSwimmer

    Very happy with this suit; however, consider ordering one or two sizes up from the size chart. The wide straps are very comfy, the neckline is high enough to not drag in the water, yet doesn't look geeky. The material feels very substantial and comfortable; suit stays in place while lap swimming. The legs are a bit high-cut, but feel great when swimming. According to the size chart, I'd fit a 38 (5 ft. 7 in, 165 lb), BUT I ordered a 42 and it just fits. I'd like a 44, but it wasn't available. Everything fits snug and trim, and the straps aren't too hard to slide off after swimming; however, the seat area just barely covers my bum (I wear a size 12 in jeans, size 10 in tops). I kind of feel like I'm squeezing myself into the suit, but lap suits do need to be snug. If I'd bought a 38 according to the size chart, there's no way it would have fit.

    LapSwimmer
    Colorado Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2016 Slightly short

    4 Review stars By cmac

    The suit is nice and thick, but the torso is a bit short and I do not have an extremely long torso. I will try and remember to size up the next time.

    cmac
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2019 Not sized for women

    1 Review stars By CJ

    Despite ordering a size corresponding to my bra size, the suit is not right for someone with a woman's figure. It is in transit and is being returned.

    CJ
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2014 runs very very small

    1 Review stars By lindallinda

    I was really hopping this swimsuit would work out for me as I am an avid swimmer,swimming a mile every day. When the suit arrived I tried putting it on and could barely pull it up. After much tugging and pulling, I eventually squeezed into it but I could not even move my arms because it was so tight. I normally wear a size 34 and I ordered a size 36 giving a little leeway for fit but it was still way too small. These suits must be made for children. I am a skinny woman but this suit did not fit me. Rather than keep going back and forth exchanging suits to figure out what size I would really need, I decided to return for a refund which I still haven't received yet. Very disappointed!

    lindallinda
    Shalimar, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2019 TYR Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By PK

    Ordered using the sizes provided (usually wear a 4 or 6) could not begin to squeeze into this!

    PK
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/20/2020 runs small

    3 Review stars By mamahen

    It looks great but it is too tight for my daughter and not returnable because it is a custom team swimsuit. If you are ordering, consider getting two sizes up. One size up was not enough for us.

    mamahen
    Bloomington, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2020 Size matters

    5 Review stars By Cjm

    As far as I know the product meets my expectations. The sizing chart said I needed a 32 but I ordered a 34 in addition. The 32 is waaaay too small. Would like to try a 36 as the 34 was a bit too snug too.

    Cjm
    USA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2019 Nice Quality

    4 Review stars By Senior swimmer

    Be sure and buy one size up..runs small

    Senior swimmer
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2019 too small

    2 Review stars By Tina

    I ordered based on my usual size and this was much too small

    Tina
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2019 Ran small in chest and back

    4 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    I ordered this swimsuit in the same size and model I always order but this time it ran small. My weight is the same. The last one I ordered was made in the USA and this one was made in China. I have returned it and i will try one size larger. Very small in the chest and back. I compared it to the suits I have purchased in the past but was much smaller in the top.

    Lap Swimmer
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2009 Smaller ain't better

    1 Review stars By Barbara F.

    I'm proud to be American - but not proud that this was probably designed around a person 1/2 my size in another country! I have another TYR bathingsuit in the same size, but this suit was drastically smaller. I am very disappointed that their sizes have shrunk.

    Barbara F.
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2017 Swimsuit is too small

    2 Review stars By Kanna Meeks

    Things aren't so great. The swimsuit didn't fit. I have to return it. It is too small. the torso is not long enough.

    Kanna Meeks
    Clinton, Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2016 poor fit

    2 Review stars By suzanne scott

    The suit appeared to be less form fitting.- was looking for a simple tank suit that was chlorine resistant.but did have some bra support.

    Back was too cut out but it was well made and material seemed of good quality.

    suzanne scott
    lafayette hill, PA (Philadelphia suburb)

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2016 Solid suit

    4 Review stars By Phoenix Swimmer

    Good suit for swimming laps 2-3 times a week. It felt a touch smaller than 38s normally feel to me. The rear coverage is there, but it climbs a bit and the side boob coverage feels a bit smaller. However, I normally order poly suits. I suspect it might not hold up as as well as the poly suits in my 15 minutes of stretching in the hot tub after each swim.

    Phoenix Swimmer
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/27/2014 Tight on shoulders

    3 Review stars By Cali E

    The fit was fine around the waist and bum. However, the straps pull tight on my shoulders. I cut the tags off, otherwise I would return it because it is so uncomfortable. That being said, I am big busted.

    Cali E
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2011 seems good

    4 Review stars By aaaaeeee

    I may have gotten the wrong size--I got size 30, I am 5'8" and 130 lbs, it is very tight. I'm keeping it though, thinking it will prob. loosen up and maybe tight is good.

    aaaaeeee
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2010 TYR Solid Maxback Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Anne

    I swim laps 5 days a week. The suit is holding up nicely to the chlorine. Wish I had bought it a size larger, seems to run small.

    Anne
    MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2010 good as always

    5 Review stars By Tyr fan

    I have used this swimsuit type for many years now and find it the most comfortable in terms of the cut of the leg -- not to high and not too low-- and the cut of the shoulder straps -- it fits snugly around the shoulders. I do find that these sizes run small, so get a size bigger.

    Tyr fan
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2010 TYR Solid Maxback

    4 Review stars By ADM

    Love the suit but feels too small - returned for a larger size.

    ADM
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2010 TYR Solid Maxback

    4 Review stars By Rocio Lancaster

    The front is cut to low

    Rocio Lancaster
    LaGrange, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz