skip to main content
TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 155 Results

4.5 star rating (249 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 249 customer reviews
  • 3/20/2013 The best suit i have bought online- worth the price!!!

    5 Review stars By stacey s.

    This suit is incredible. This was my third time trying to buy a suit online and I decided to spend a little more and it was so worth it!! This TYR suit is so soft and feels like a second skin in the water- no drag at all. I like that it does not have a built in bra (like the last suit i purchased). It is high up to the neck and is very modest, also not cut too high on the thigh. I ordered a 34 (I am 5"2, 110#, size 2/4) and it fit perfectly and didn't stretch out after wearing in the water. I will purchase another one in another color. Love, Love, Love!!!

    stacey s.
    hopkins, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Ellen D.

    I like this suit a lot. It has great support and doesn't ride up in the back or front...I swim lots of laps most days, so it has stood the test of my swim workouts!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2018 very nice suit

    5 Review stars By JDM

    Bought size 24 for my 9 years old daughter for her meet. the suit fit tight and a little like tech suit. She liked it. hope it last a little longer.
    Shipping is always slow from swim outlet. it always takes 8-10 days. it will not really ship out until 3 -4 days after order. so if you have a meet next week, don't expect to have the suit on time if you order this week.

    JDM
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2020 A Perfect Fit

    5 Review stars By TardiBos

    Needing to return items—especially swimsuits and bras—because they don't fit is downright tedious. I'm usually a size 14 in most clothing (based on traditional sizing) and the 42 was perfect for me. What a pleasure it was to find a keeper in this excellent TYR racing suit. In addition to a great fit, the fabric and construction are sturdy and well-made; I can tell that it will last a long time. In terms of performance, there's literally no drag or awareness at all of the suit in the water—just what we swimmers want. I'm loving my swims even more because of this TYR. While I'm here, I think I'll buy a second one.

    TardiBos
    BROOKLINE, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Margie

    I’m 5.9 and built like a linebacker and carry a little extra weight. However, I’m in between a 40 and 42. So I tried the 40 and love it. It fits comfortably and doesn’t crawl up my butt and sits high in the front!

    Margie
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2020 Great Swim team suit!

    5 Review stars By MelL

    Perfect fit, high quality and overall great swim suit!

    MelL
    Harlan, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 great coverage and support

    5 Review stars By RITA A.

    This is a great suit for support and coverage without pinching or binding. Bought it to swim laps at pool but will wear on the boat as well because of such great support WITHOUT annoying built in cups or shelf bra.

    RITA A.
    ORANGE PARK, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2020 Too ahort

    5 Review stars By Jeri

    This seems to be the same quality as a Speedo or Nike swimmers suit, but about two inches too short.

    Jeri
    Richmond, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2020 Comfortable suit

    5 Review stars By debiker

    I use the suit for my masters swim class. It is comfortable and looks really nice with a silky looking sheen. I had this same suit in a different color so when it needed replacement I picked another one!

    debiker
    Tampa, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2020 Sized way off

    5 Review stars By Mb

    The sizing on this suit is wayyyyy Ford. Bi ordered for my 13 year old and it wouldn’t fit her 7 yr old sister

    Mb
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2020 Nice quality, great fit !

    5 Review stars By JoJoWang_IrvineRealtor

    My daughter love the suite, fit was spot on and quality is great !! Love this suit we bought 2 of the same suit just different color and so glad I did when it was on sale.

    JoJoWang_IrvineRealtor
    Irvine, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2020 Size matters

    5 Review stars By Cjm

    As far as I know the product meets my expectations. The sizing chart said I needed a 32 but I ordered a 34 in addition. The 32 is waaaay too small. Would like to try a 36 as the 34 was a bit too snug too.

    Cjm
    USA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2019 A suit that does the job

    5 Review stars By Sue

    This suit fit right in all the right places. I am an avid lap swimmer and this suit does the job.

    Sue
    Ormond beach, Fl

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2019 Buy 2 sizes larger

    5 Review stars By Runs small

    Always buy this suit. I have not gained weight. When it was made in the USA I wore size 36 now that it is made in China I wear size 40.

    Runs small
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2015 A great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Liz

    This suit is very comfortable. As a larger lady, it provides excellent cover that allows me to focus on swimming.

    This is the second TYR max fit suit I have bought. I swim with a masters team and I appreciate the great pricing on the suit that is much less then my local swim retailer.

    I was able to have my team logo, heat pressed on my suit at the local retailer which brought my overall cost down from about $61 to $45.

    Liz
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 Excellent fit and durable material. A must buy.

    5 Review stars By Swimgirl

    I am a competitive swimmer. The swimsuit is a flawless fit and very durable. It's simply PERFECT. A must buy.

    I have nothing negative to say about this swimsuit.

    Swimgirl
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2014 Great bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Marla

    Great fit. Very slimming.

    Marla
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 satisfied

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I am a long time swimmer and have previously ordered many suits of the same brand, size and design. It's nice to know I do not have to be relegated to the "dregs" from last summer, at my local sporting goods store. I do not live in a place where many people swim during the winter so stocking swimsuits is not the norm for sporting goods stores here in the winter. I swim indoors year round.

    Karen
    Prescott, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By MAD

    Bought this suit for my 11 year old. The girl sizes are too small for her yet the women's sizing tends to be too large. It has been very difficult to find a swimsuit to accommodate her. This suit was perfect for her. The higher neck line was absolutely perfect for her as she didn't feel like she was falling out of the suit. The sizing runs very true to size. It has not lost it's shape during swimming. Nothing bad to say about this suit. My daughter loved it. She now ows 4 of them!

    MAD
    Shrub Oak, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2009 Review of Maxback black swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Teresa

    I am on a swim team and I use this suit almost everyday. It is so comfortable. The shoulder straps do not dig into your skin like some other brands of suits do and it gives great coverage. It fits just right and it is easy to swim through the water. It does not drag you back. The colors are great. I got black and navy ones because the rewiews said that lighter colors are more likely to be see through. Black and navy colors in this type don't seem to have that problem. I will now on buy my swim suits from this company. They are the best suits I have ever gotten. And reasonably priced too!

    Teresa
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz