skip to main content
TYR Solid Jammer

TYR Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 52 Results

4 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 4/2/2020 The pool is closed.

    4 Review stars By Raul

    I have previously purchased Tyr jammers, and they normally last a long time. I good rinse after each use helps. The colors do not fade. My pool has closed due to Corona so I have not been able to put this latest purchase into use.

    Raul
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2020 Please

    5 Review stars By TomD

    I’m hard to fit, most jammers are to low in the back, these are just fine.

    The are true to size, 34 jeans = 34 jammers

    TomD
    Cypress TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2020 Faded right away

    1 Review stars By Jen M.

    This faded within just a couple wearings and so bad that my son can’t wear it because it’s see through on the backside. What a complete waste of money. I guess name brand doesn’t necessarily mean high quality anymore.

    Jen M.
    Delano, MN

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2019 Great for competition swimming

    5 Review stars By Karen

    Fits well/ holds up to the need.

    Karen
    Huber Heights,Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2019 Good for lap swimming workout

    4 Review stars By WVA

    I had included swimming in my weekly exercise regimen starting last March. I had been using a regular bathing suit, and tried this jammer as an alternative when the suit was showing wear. I've used the jammer only a few times thus far, but find I prefer it over a traditional suit. The TYR jammer was a bit tighter than I expected, so maybe I should have ordered one size up. Nevertheless, it's really light, streamline, comfortable, and seems to make my mile swim go a tad faster.

    WVA
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2019 Great quality!

    5 Review stars By Snetterton72

    Color, fit, and weight of fabric fantastic for the price. I couldn’t justify spending any more money on a jammer.

    Snetterton72
    Kennebunk, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2019 My son loves them

    5 Review stars By Cynthia D

    I was concerned because a couple reviews mentioned the fit wasn’t right and they wore out quickly. My son doesn’t wear his to every practice so they won’t wear out quickly from the chlorine. They’ve held up so far after 4 meets. They fit perfectly.

    Cynthia D
    Cincinnati oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2019 Jammer

    5 Review stars By LJ Jones

    Fit excellent

    LJ Jones
    Columbia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2018 Solid for laps

    4 Review stars By ChiFlash

    My first tyr Jammer and I like them, nice and tight I've worn 34 for about 5 years and these are great. I like inexpensive Jammers for lap swimming... good purchase

    ChiFlash
    Skokie, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2018 Just as expected

    4 Review stars By SwimMoMto1

    My son is in a swim team and these are his practice Jammers. Hasn’t had them too long, but they look and fit great. The ties keep popping out the top and the tag keeps flipping up the back. Cut out the tag, but he needs to ties....

    SwimMoMto1
    Roseburg,OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2018 Great practice suit

    5 Review stars By KI

    Good suit to train in, has some compression, and holds up well. Well worth the price!

    KI
    HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2017 Great jammers

    4 Review stars By Baywalker

    Everything is great: fit, style, etc.
    Material a bit thicker than I'd expect but they'll last much longer. TYR's Jammers require me to buy a size bigger than I wear in pants.

    Baywalker
    Hayward Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2017 Runs small

    5 Review stars By KR

    This suit does not fit the size chart guidlines. I would strongly recommend going up a size based on size chart measurements. Unfortunately, mine was personalized and couldn't be returned.

    KR
    Macon, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2017 Jammer

    4 Review stars By JimB

    Felt a little snug but I gained some weight.

    JimB
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2016 The fit is WAY small!

    1 Review stars By Mko

    I have ordered this brand of jammers for my som before, but not this style. The fit on these is way smaller than other pairs I have purchased for my son. Since they were personalized, I can't return them. Bummer.

    Mko
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2014 Works great. Buying another one to get us through the whole swim season!

    5 Review stars By Jenn

    Feels like very good quality. I'm happy that it doesn't seem to be thinning after a few months of use.

    Jenn
    SACRAMENTO, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2014 Sizing is wrong

    3 Review stars By swim mom

    I needed a new practice jammer for my son. He had already had one just like it, just not all black. I ordered the same size and when this one arrived, it was about two sizes too big for him. I am really disappointed in this due to the fact that it was the same jammer as his other one.

    swim mom
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2013 Too small

    4 Review stars By Thomas L.

    Too small, need to size up.

    Thomas L.
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2013 Nice

    4 Review stars By Jennifer L.

    He wears these now every time we swim.

    Jennifer L.
    South Beloit, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2012 the size is too small

    3 Review stars By Joe

    my son wears size 26, but this one has a tiny size. Its 26 is jut like 24.

    Joe
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz