skip to main content
TYR Solid Jammer

TYR Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 12/3/2014 "Royal" color faded very quickly

    3 Review stars By ddh

    I guess I expected more from TYR. I've come to expect fading with the Sporti brand (and in fact stopped buying them because of this), but I expected more from TYR. These are SIGNIFICANTLY faded after just 8-10 swim practices.

    The stitching is now purple, and the main body color is dull. These were awesome for the first few times my son wore them.

    As far as sizing, they seem pretty true to size. I got my 13 yr old son his normal practice size of 26 (he races in a 24) and they seem fine. They have not really lost their elasticity yet, and have not gotten baggy like some other brands, so perhaps they do run a teeny bit on the smallish size.

    ddh
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2016 royal solid jammer

    1 Review stars By Larry

    In the past I have purchased the green and black Solid Jammer and really like everything about them. However, in my last order I tried the Royal and could not have been more disappointed. Within the first week the color began to fade. And now the color is more than 50% gone. I would not advise ordering this color jammer.

    Larry
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By SwimMom

    I bought this for my son. The 32 fit him well, even though he wears a 30 in pants size. The suit is good quality. We've tried cheaper brands, but they wear out really quickly. The TYRs last much longer. I would recommend this suit.

    SwimMom
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2015 Very good practice Jammer.

    4 Review stars By FutagoOyaji

    Very good practice jammer.

    FutagoOyaji
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Mh

    This is my first competitive swim suit. It is everything it claims to be and everything I expected. I swim 5 days a week with this suit.

    Mh
    PSL, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2016 Solid pair of jammers

    5 Review stars By Art

    So what I like best is the quality of the material and fit. The legs are a bit shorter than my speedo jammers which is a plus for me since I only measure 5'7" They are solidly built and the waist fit is spot on. These are my go to jammers now.

    Art
    Miami

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2016 So far, so good!

    5 Review stars By k-dubz

    These have met my expectations so far. I really like them!

    k-dubz
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2015 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By Dee

    The fit was great, never a problem with TYR Jammers!

    Dee
    Yuma , AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 TYR solid Jammer a hit with my son!

    5 Review stars By clubswimmer

    True to size, durable TYR jammer. My son really likes it

    clubswimmer
    Florham Park, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 good fit and value

    4 Review stars By Jackie

    Ordered for an 11yr old for swim team practice. Good fit and good price. seems to be true to size. would order again.

    Jackie
    Flowery Branch, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 I like it!

    5 Review stars By Jake

    It is good

    Jake
    Western MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Snug fit

    4 Review stars By J

    A little shorter and tighter at the base of quads than I expected but overall snug fit and solid pair of jammers.

    J
    DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2013 Great product

    5 Review stars By Brad

    I use these jammers for training, 3x per week, and they are great. They maintain their form for each workout and fit great.

    Brad
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2020 I wish they had these when I was competing

    5 Review stars By Rick

    The sizing chart was right on. I'm 6'4" and wear either a 36 or 38 waist, with a potbelly, and the Tyr 36 fits perfectly. Length is good, too. The legs fit similar to my cycling shorts, snug but not too tight. This is the first sheer swimsuit I've bought since I was in college, and I couldn't be happier.

    Rick
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2020 The pool is closed.

    4 Review stars By Raul

    I have previously purchased Tyr jammers, and they normally last a long time. I good rinse after each use helps. The colors do not fade. My pool has closed due to Corona so I have not been able to put this latest purchase into use.

    Raul
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2020 Please

    5 Review stars By TomD

    I’m hard to fit, most jammers are to low in the back, these are just fine.

    The are true to size, 34 jeans = 34 jammers

    TomD
    Cypress TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2019 Great quality!

    5 Review stars By Snetterton72

    Color, fit, and weight of fabric fantastic for the price. I couldn’t justify spending any more money on a jammer.

    Snetterton72
    Kennebunk, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2019 My son loves them

    5 Review stars By Cynthia D

    I was concerned because a couple reviews mentioned the fit wasn’t right and they wore out quickly. My son doesn’t wear his to every practice so they won’t wear out quickly from the chlorine. They’ve held up so far after 4 meets. They fit perfectly.

    Cynthia D
    Cincinnati oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2019 Jammer

    5 Review stars By LJ Jones

    Fit excellent

    LJ Jones
    Columbia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2018 Solid for laps

    4 Review stars By ChiFlash

    My first tyr Jammer and I like them, nice and tight I've worn 34 for about 5 years and these are great. I like inexpensive Jammers for lap swimming... good purchase

    ChiFlash
    Skokie, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz