TYR Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit

TYR Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 130 Results

4.5 star rating (130 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 130 customer reviews
  • 2/14/2015 it fit!

    4 Review stars By Ruthan

    Having been a 36 when I was a teeny little 12 year old, I had some trepidations. I'm now size 16/18 and 5' 11", and the 42 is snug but great. Straps are a hair short, but didn't cause discomfort during my workout. Yay! So glad to have a proper suit again :)

    Ruthan
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Great Fit For a tall girl

    5 Review stars By Leah S.

    After trying on several speedos, i finally found something that fits. I am 6" tall, bust 34, waist 29, hips 40, 165lbs- and i ordered a 38. there is a little room in the back above my bum, so i suppose i could have went with a 36, but it does not bother me enough to exchange it.
    the leg opening is a good cut, not "bay watch" cut like the speedos, but not "granny" cut either.
    I would def recommend this suit.

    Leah S.
    NEW YORK CITY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 Runs a bit small

    4 Review stars By SJswim

    I used the TYR size chart to determine my size, and according to my measurements, I should be a 36. (I wear a size 8 pant.) But when I received the suit, I found it rather tight and the straps were digging into my shoulders. I would have preferred to exchange it for a 38, but it was final sale. I still think I'll get use out of it, though, and the quality seems very good.

    SJswim
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2013 Diamondfit is great

    4 Review stars By Colleen B.

    I am an active swimmer in the ocean, bodysurfing, swimming holes in the mountains, and for exercise in local lakes.  I like my suit to be comfortable, to fit, to stay put, and to offer reasonable coverage without looking like an old lady suit.  Check, on all counts.  My only complaint?  I wish it came in patterns.  I really like the black, but I also wish I could choose from some patterns as well.

    Colleen B.
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2016 Fits great!

    5 Review stars By Gwinny

    Got this for 12 year old daughter for practice suit. She wears sz 28. This suit fits much better than the Speedo suits we tried (at least in this price range) and she says the straps are more comfortable in the back than other suits. Overall great quality suit!

    Gwinny
    San jose, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Savvy shopper

    Nice suit, ordered in forest green which we needed for our summer swim club.  I just wish I would have gotten a 28, but they were out so I had to get the 30, it's a little saggy in the middle.  This for my daughter who 5'0 and 119lbs. It should fit tight for swimming purposes as it will

    Savvy shopper
    Santa Clarita

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 Finally found my holy grail suit

    5 Review stars By Shelley W.

    I'm 5'11" and 200# with a long torso. I have struggled with suits not being long enough. The long torso suits are way too modest for my taste. I've tried speedo, dolphin, and several others but this TYR suit nailed it. It's really all in the fabric. The suits with nylon have more give that the ones with polyester.

    The cut on this suit is also very flattering, not too high or low. I bought the black in size 38. I also have the TYR workout bikini in black XL which is also nylon and wear it on warm sunny days.

    Shelley W.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2013 super

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    very flattering lap suit.

    swimmer
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Favourite suit ever

    5 Review stars By Leslie

    This is my favourite suit ever.  I swim 3000+ metres a day and I never worry about the suit shifting.

    Leslie
    Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2012 great!

    5 Review stars By Americatheswimmer

    I needed a new practice suit, this was perfect! It is super comfortable, and it's kind of flattering. I got a 34, I am 5"5 and 127 pounds and it is perfect!

    Americatheswimmer
    Tolleson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2010 I love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    I am a lifeguard so I have to wear this suit alot without getting in the water. So, it has to be comfortable to sit in for several hours. It has enough support  and side coverage in the chest area and does not ride up in the rear. Comfortable dry and when swimming laps.

    Mary
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2017 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By Alex

    I ordered a 32 based on the sizing chart and the suit fits okay, but it’s definitely looser in the water because the material is stretchy so I would recommend ordering a size down for competition. Overall it’s very comfortable and dries quickly.

    Alex
    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2017 Looks good feel good

    5 Review stars By Avd

    Love the fabric. Firs true to size. Keeps everything where it needs to be.

    Avd
    New york

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2017 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By AM

    great quality and fits really well! True to size

    AM
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2017 TYR Solid Diamondfit Year after Year

    4 Review stars By Trish

    I've been buying this suite for several years.  It is the only suite I can find in size 42 that is designed for competition/workout, but also has thin straps and no soft cups or other support.  

    I work out three days a week with the occasional swim meet.  

    What's not so great is that size 42 does not come in all the colors available in the smaller sizes, such as burgundy and evergreen.  I tried red one year but it faded within a few months.  Why can't this very same suit in size 42 come in decorative patterns?  


    Trish
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2017 Just okay.

    3 Review stars By Diana

    The color changed significantly after 2 wearings. I have never had this happen. Seems to be wearing out quickly.

    Diana
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2016 Love it already!

    5 Review stars By Meg

    I am 5'6 and 140 lbs athletic but curvy build. Fits perfect! High on my hips so I don't look like a stuffed sausage. Comfortable and stays in place!

    Meg
    Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2016 basic but good.

    4 Review stars By k

    Basic swimsuit and I like the fit of the TYR diamondfit.  Been swimming in these suits for years.  Hold up well. wish they came in other colors.

    k
    okinawa

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2016 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Team halo

    My daughter loves her new competitive suit. She has a fairly short torso and has problems with fit but this suit was made perfectly for her and has held up well to lots of use.

    Team halo
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Madison M.

    This product is pretty good. The suit shrank a little bit after some use though, but the suit is super comfortable and great for practice. The color stays and it feels great. Overall this is a great product for beginning swimmers.

    Madison M.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz