skip to main content
TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (180 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 180 customer reviews
  • 10/13/2014 Runs a bit small

    4 Review stars By SJswim

    I used the TYR size chart to determine my size, and according to my measurements, I should be a 36. (I wear a size 8 pant.) But when I received the suit, I found it rather tight and the straps were digging into my shoulders. I would have preferred to exchange it for a 38, but it was final sale. I still think I'll get use out of it, though, and the quality seems very good.

    SJswim
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2020 TYR

    3 Review stars By Lin

    I am a size 12 in pants. I purchased a size 38 - too tight. I recommend a larger size.
    See what staff member would recommend.

    Lin
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2021 The Suit is TOO SMALL

    1 Review stars By Northeast swimmer

    I measured myself according to TYR's size chart. Unfortunately, the sizes don't match the chart. I tried on my size 34 and it was too tight. Now I have to pay the expense of returning the unused suit. Apparently, I needed a size 36.

    Also, I can no longer order this suit, (which was on sale), because now the next larger size is sold out. :/

    Obviously, I can't try the suit out because it must be returned unused. Shopping online for a bathing suit is a lesson is frustration since you basically have to pay to try the damm thing on.

    I'll be heading to a sports outlet store instead.

    Mailing it back today. Perhaps I should stay away from buying one-piece bathing suits online. It's a waste of time and money.

    Northeast swimmer
    Providence, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2019 sizing way too small

    2 Review stars By annie c.

    I've bought TYR suits before, but this one is WAY too small for my daughter who usually wears 22. I'm returning it and keeping the other TYR suit.

    annie c.
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2019 Great suit - order a size or two up

    5 Review stars By RecreationalSwimmer

    I'm normally a size 4/6 in clothes, 5'6" 145 pounds, long torso, 34B and 28" waist. I originally ordered size 34 but it was TIGHT and dug into my shoulders so I decided to go up two sizes and the 38 fits way better. Thick enough that there is no nipplage, moderate on the booty coverage, and hugs me snug.

    RecreationalSwimmer
    Anaheim, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/17/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Madison M.

    This product is pretty good. The suit shrank a little bit after some use though, but the suit is super comfortable and great for practice. The color stays and it feels great. Overall this is a great product for beginning swimmers.

    Madison M.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2015 Good buy

    5 Review stars By Momofaswimmer

    My 12 yrs old need a new swimsuit for her 5-day a week swim practice. She is 5'2 and slim, I tried a size 32 first but she said too tight, so I changed it to size 34 in navy and it fits her very well. So far she wear it for more than one month to practice and it still looks pretty new. Recommend it!

    Momofaswimmer
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/6/2015 Nice suit but leg height is too high for my style

    3 Review stars By JD of Northridge, Ca

    I ordered this without looking at the leg height, too high for my style. Other than that, this suit is great, material and style.

    JD of Northridge, Ca
    Northridge, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2015 Returned this item 2 weeks ago haven't had any response not happy!!

    1 Review stars By Janis

    The product was way smaller that I thought not your fault

    Janis
    Owosso MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2012 My favorite suit doesn't fit right

    1 Review stars By Caren W.

    This is usually my favorite swim suit and usually fits perfectly. But for some reason this one is a little small. I should have returned it before wearing it.

    Caren W.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2011 not as flattering to chubby people as Speedo

    2 Review stars By Lauren S.

    I became a bit out of shape. This style is geared to more toned and trim athletic women. Speedo offers a greater amount of conservative options.

    Lauren S.
    Montclair, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2010 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Swimforlife

    I love this suit. It does run small so I always buy a size larger than normal.

    Swimforlife
    Ocean City MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2009 It's okay

    3 Review stars By Lori P.

    I was preparing for a week long Aquatic School where I was teaching for one week -- 7.5 hours each day in the water -- I ordered this as an extra suit. It was a little short top to bottom -- which I don't usually find in TYR gear. It was a little disappointing.

    Lori P.
    Waltham, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz