skip to main content
TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4.5 star rating (180 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 180 customer reviews
  • 8/12/2013 Diamondfit is great

    4 Review stars By Colleen B.

    I am an active swimmer in the ocean, bodysurfing, swimming holes in the mountains, and for exercise in local lakes. I like my suit to be comfortable, to fit, to stay put, and to offer reasonable coverage without looking like an old lady suit. Check, on all counts. My only complaint? I wish it came in patterns. I really like the black, but I also wish I could choose from some patterns as well.

    Colleen B.
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Savvy shopper

    Nice suit, ordered in forest green which we needed for our summer swim club. I just wish I would have gotten a 28, but they were out so I had to get the 30, it's a little saggy in the middle. This for my daughter who 5'0 and 119lbs. It should fit tight for swimming purposes as it will

    Savvy shopper
    Santa Clarita

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2017 TYR Solid Diamondfit Year after Year

    4 Review stars By Trish

    I've been buying this suite for several years. It is the only suite I can find in size 42 that is designed for competition/workout, but also has thin straps and no soft cups or other support.

    I work out three days a week with the occasional swim meet.

    What's not so great is that size 42 does not come in all the colors available in the smaller sizes, such as burgundy and evergreen. I tried red one year but it faded within a few months. Why can't this very same suit in size 42 come in decorative patterns?


    Trish
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 Runs a bit small

    4 Review stars By SJswim

    I used the TYR size chart to determine my size, and according to my measurements, I should be a 36. (I wear a size 8 pant.) But when I received the suit, I found it rather tight and the straps were digging into my shoulders. I would have preferred to exchange it for a 38, but it was final sale. I still think I'll get use out of it, though, and the quality seems very good.

    SJswim
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2021 Runs on the small side

    4 Review stars By KellyK

    Suit is great snd so far holding up well in integrity and color. It does run smaller than other TYR suits we have in that size.

    KellyK
    Holland. PA

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2021 True to size

    4 Review stars By E

    We have ordered many suits and we have returned them because of a poor fit. My daughter usually wears a Speedo but because we haven’t had much luck lately on the fit we thought we would try TYR again. The suit is true to size and fits perfectly.

    E
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2019 Great quality, runs big

    4 Review stars By Swim mom 05

    I ordered this suit for my daughter per the size chart but it was a little too big when it got here. I should have gone down 1 size.

    My daughter is 5 ft and curvy and sized for a 32 but a 30 would have been better.

    Swim mom 05
    Bowie, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/27/2020 Quality team suit

    4 Review stars By Kaschia

    Solid quality team suit. Great material. [OPENBRK]Shiny, not flat black[CLOSEBRK]. Runs large on the bottom though, we need to size down.

    Kaschia
    Madison, CT

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2019 Just a wee bit snug

    4 Review stars By Meesa

    Love this suit! Although it is just a tad bit tight, I did just start swimming to get back in shape so I’m sure the snug fit could be because my body is a tad too big for the suite. Otherwise, I still wear it and love it!

    Meesa
    Portland

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2018 9 stars out of 10

    4 Review stars By Angelia

    My daughter called this one of the best team suits she's had. The custom graphics are holding up well to washing. I has retained it's fit after weeks of competition use.

    Angelia
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2018 Well made suit that stays put

    4 Review stars By Loripep

    suit is fully lined and sturdy enough fabric there’s no need to tug and it I want sag

    Loripep
    Anchorage, ak

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2018 Perfect for swimming laps

    4 Review stars By L

    Well made. Fits true to size Perfect for swimming laps

    L
    Raleigh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2018 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Nadia

    The fit is awesome
    Really love it
    Top comes down a bit in butterfly

    Nadia
    Sonora CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2018 Fits but fades

    4 Review stars By turtle

    The suit fits great. Good to swim laps in, but would not want to race in it. Very comfortable. The only down side is the more recent suits I have bought of this kind seem to fade more and only where the suit does not hit your body like at the top area in between where the suit hits your body on either side and navel area, etc. Strange it would fade just there....perhaps because water is going through the suit material more except where it hits your body? All this is indoors too. However, still will buy this suit, just have to replace it more often.

    turtle
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2017 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By Alex

    I ordered a 32 based on the sizing chart and the suit fits okay, but it’s definitely looser in the water because the material is stretchy so I would recommend ordering a size down for competition. Overall it’s very comfortable and dries quickly.

    Alex
    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/10/2016 basic but good.

    4 Review stars By k

    Basic swimsuit and I like the fit of the TYR diamondfit. Been swimming in these suits for years. Hold up well. wish they came in other colors.

    k
    okinawa

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2016 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Team halo

    My daughter loves her new competitive suit. She has a fairly short torso and has problems with fit but this suit was made perfectly for her and has held up well to lots of use.

    Team halo
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Madison M.

    This product is pretty good. The suit shrank a little bit after some use though, but the suit is super comfortable and great for practice. The color stays and it feels great. Overall this is a great product for beginning swimmers.

    Madison M.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/16/2015 Good suit at a fair price

    4 Review stars By pdt

    Suit fit well. Not all brands run true to size, but this one did.

    pdt
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2015 An old fave

    4 Review stars By Moswims

    I have had a few of these suits, but of the reversible variety, that I never reversed. This feels as snug as those, and I'm pleased.

    Moswims
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz