skip to main content
TYR Solid Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2019 BEWARE - Competitive Swimmers Size Down for a True Fitted Feel

    4 Review stars By Brick

    Out of all the different kinds of swimsuits I have worn in my swimming career, this cutout style has been my favorite for years. Some are more skin revealing around the back than others, but this one is just right. Perfect. Not too much on the sides, and covers the butt enough that I am not self-conscious that the top of my butt crack is showing (yes, I've been there).
    I decided to buy TYR brand because I am looking for an investment. Something that will last at least a couple of seasons. And it fits perfect. Quality is as you'd expect from TYR. It's like an expensive speedo suit. I love the accent the black straps provide against the dark blue. And the straps don't hit my shoulders in a weird/inconvenient place. I love how it makes me feel. This was worth my money, and I will be buying it again.
    I will mention, however, that I bought a size 30. Which is 2 sizes smaller than what is recommended according to my measurements (I am 5'5", 125 lbs, 34A, with a 26"/27" waist, and a 38" hip). I don't know how competitive other people are in these reviews, which say that this suit is true to size. My swimsuit is fitted, slightly on the tighter side, which was my goal since the suit will stretch in the water and stretch over time. I'm glad I didn't get a 34, because that would've been WAY too big to swim in the water and would not last me 3 months. So, I hope this helps whoever was like me, looking for some sort of advice that was more detailed than "Loved it! - True to size." And this is why I am marking the fit as "feels too big."

    Brick
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2019 Favorite Swim Suit ever!

    5 Review stars By Amanda M.

    I had to order this suit for my swim team and it has turned out to be amazing! The suit has lasted over a year, being worn every day. One thing, it runs small so I would recommend ordering a size larger. It is very tight at first but starts to fit over time. I love this TYR swim suit over all other brands

    Amanda M.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/14/2019 spring tank suit

    5 Review stars By jwjw

    This suit fits just right. Low cut in all the right places, high on the leg, low in the back, but good coverage on the sides under the arms. The bright pink straps against the black look good, and a nice surprise to find that the lining is bright orange. I used to order size 34 in a similar Nike suit. Ordered 36 in the TYR. Fits just right.

    jwjw
    Yakima, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2019 Solid, Dependable suit

    4 Review stars By SwimmerKY

    TYR does not disappoint when it comes to training suits. I usually buy tie-back, but this one had a great price and I thought I'd try it. The fit is beautiful; less coverage than, say, a diamondfit, but definitely not skimpy. I ordered a size up due to it being polyester, but now that I've worn it I should have kept to my typical size since there is some stretch.

    SwimmerKY
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2018 Abnormally wide crotch width

    5 Review stars By Stacey

    The crotch width of this swimwear is abnormally wide. It is wider than the TYR swimsuits that I have purchased in the past (same size 34) and wider than other brands too. It doesn’t fit the shape of the body well. It looks as if you’re wearing diapers. There is something very wrong about how it is manufactured. I need to return this item.

    Stacey
    CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2020 Competitive Swimmers - SIZE DOWN

    4 Review stars By SwimGirlMom

    Ordered this suit in 2 colors for my 13 year old, competitive swimmer. She wears TYR's elite tech suits in competition and has been wearing Jolyn closed back suits for practices. She liked the style of this suit and wanted to give it a try. She's 5'8, 130lbs, long torsoed, narrow and muscular. We measured her for this suit and the size guide suggested a 34. She typically wears a 28, so we sized down to a 30 for this suit.
    Now that it is here, she likes the colors and style, and we appreciate the quality of the suit. As a mom, it looks to me like the 30 fits, but the skinny straps are very stretchy and she is nervous about that because she thinks the suit will be too loose after a few wears. We've decided to size down to 28 to get a more snug fit with less give in the shoulder straps.

    For competitive athletes looking at this suit for practices or smaller meets, we definitely recommend sizing down. The 28 is also her tech suit size in TYR, so if you are looking at this suit, consider using your tech suit size.

    SwimGirlMom
    Kennewick, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2019 Color that gets compliments

    5 Review stars By B Smith

    This suit is a beautiful "Fluorescent pink/orange" and I get complimented on it every time I wear it to the pool. It fits beautifully and stays secure while doing laps. Comfortable and a 36 worked right for me. I'm 5'7" and 155 lbs. Love this suit and bought one more exactly like it since I go through suits fast and didn't want to lose out on this color.

    B Smith
    Los Angeles, CA 90066

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2019 Loose fit

    3 Review stars By Beginner Fitness Swimmer

    I don't have any training suits so was looking for some guidance in reviews and swimoutlet.com live chat. From reviews, I figured I'd size down. From swimoutlet.com live chat, they advised I get a size 34. It was the wrong advice. The suit is loose [OPENBRK]maybe tailored slim fit[CLOSEBRK] and not something I'd wear even recreationally [OPENBRK]in the ocean[CLOSEBRK]. At this fit, it's only suited for non-water usage. For reference, I'm 5'5", 135lb, 32/26/39 and usually wear a S [OPENBRK]2-4[CLOSEBRK] top and M [OPENBRK]4-6[CLOSEBRK] bottoms in general women's wear. The quality of the suit seems fine although I haven't used it so can't assess.

    Beginner Fitness Swimmer
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2019 Stylish &sturdy

    5 Review stars By jwjw

    Great color. I also bought the black with pink straps . They’re not reversible but the inside colors are vibrant. I like the skinny straps and low cut back. I went up one size to a 36 because the 34 seemed to flatten my chest. The 36 fits well on top but back end is a little loose. Also the fabric feels like double construction. Good quality.

    jwjw
    Yakima

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2018 Cute color, micro back

    4 Review stars By Courtney P.

    I bought this suit in orange and the colors are soooooo super cute!!! Very bright which is exactly what i was looking for. I found that it ran small and the back is more of a micro back. It is cut very far on the sides and was unflattering on me, but i kept it anyway bc the color is so cute!

    Courtney P.
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2020 AWESOME

    5 Review stars By Cam

    Great for swimming laps... Looks sexy!

    Cam
    Scottsdale, Arizona

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2020 Well built, long-lasting suit

    5 Review stars By mclidd

    This suit is very comfortable, doesn't chafe, even when swimming for 2+ hours, and stays put when swimming. It lasts for a very long time and makes a great training suit.

    mclidd
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2020 great fit & style

    5 Review stars By KD

    I love the fit and style of this suit - ability to move fully with every stroke and suit stays seamless on.

    KD
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2019 Fits perfectly

    5 Review stars By Sahrai

    Use it for work and i love the color

    Sahrai
    Chula vista, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2018 Fits great

    5 Review stars By Margo

    Suit fits well

    Margo
    Omaha

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2020 TYR 1 piece cut out back

    5 Review stars By Erika

    This fits perfectly! Runs true to size for me and it is soft and a favorite!

    Erika
    Houston, tx

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2020 Size Chart Accurate & Great Quality

    5 Review stars By Kaitlyn

    I normally wear an 8-10 / Medium-Large / I weight 165 @ 5'8" and have lots of muscle. I bought based on the size chart and ended up getting a 36 and it fits perfectly - was a big snug right out of the bag but after cutting the tags off, moving around and especially when wet it's the absolutely perfect and comfortable size for hanging out in / swimming. I really missed my old lifeguard suit which was this style of Tyr's suits so instead of stressing about a different cute bikini set for each occasion I just wanted one cute one-piece and that'll be my always-swimsuit. I feel so comfortable in this suit, it looks great and felt so comfortable after wearing it on the beach for 6 hours at a time.

    Kaitlyn
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2020 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmom2020

    Super cute suit, bright fun color and a great fit. Got size 26 for my 14 year old, who is 5.6 and 120 pounds, who likes her suits tight.

    Swimmom2020
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2020 Favorite training suit

    5 Review stars By Sharks

    My daughter [OPENBRK]16[CLOSEBRK] loves this TYR cut-out for training, holds up well [OPENBRK]doesn’t lose shape or color[CLOSEBRK]

    Sharks
    NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz