skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-97 of 97 Results

4.5 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 3/13/2009 Goggles

    3 Review stars By Jesse

    Nice but not enough tint because you can still see my eyes through the front.

    Jesse
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2009 tyr socket

    1 Review stars By l1ntz

    i got it to see how bad it is and i hate it simply cause the goggle digs in to ur eyes badly, pushing off the walls u feel this tiny bit of drag, adjust is quite annoying and the straps broke in the couple minutes i wore it

    l1ntz
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2009 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Abben H.

    I replaced the rubber strap with the string/rubber casing. It makes it much more comfortable if you fit it exactly to your eyes. They leak a bit when you dive, but pushing them into your eyes to increase the seal solves the problem. These are better than swedes because of the rubber which gives a seal and increases comfort. The reflective covering looks amazing and keeps out the sun.

    Abben H.
    Sandy Hook, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2009 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Jason M.

    I really like these goggles. I have been a competitive swimmer for years, and I am getting back into the sport. The nose piece is very easy to adjust, and I really like the additional rubber ring around the goggle. It makes the goggles extremely comfortable. If you are looking for a low profile goggle, these are great.

    Jason M.
    Brookings, SD

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2009 Great Eyewear!

    5 Review stars By Dr_ZAP

    Not only are these reasonably priced, but they work better than goggles that cost twice as much. They are also sleek and stylish.

    Dr_ZAP
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2009 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Nate L.

    I use theses twice a day. Great indoor/outdoor goggles. They dont leak.

    Nate L.
    Boerne, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2009 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Elli

    These goggles are great, they don't leak and it has great visibility. I would recommend them for every swimming enthusiast.

    Elli
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2008 i love these goggles

    5 Review stars By swimmin beast

    when i first got these goggles they worke dperfect they never leeked or anything of the sort but over the summer in august i had a 1 month break and when i came back in september i put the goggles on and dove into the pool and they started filling up with water that instint. i had to get out of my practice and get another pair.overall great goggles just use them alot i would say use 3 times per week if your on break from practice.

    swimmin beast
    prince George,VA

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2008 So Far So Good

    4 Review stars By Mfoge

    I like these goggles! I like the flexible nose piece. My nose is a little larger than most and a bit crooked. I bought some other rather expensive gogs with a fixed nose bridge and they instanly leaked. You can adjust these while you have them on. Theyre very similar to the swedes but adjustable and they have a tiny gasket. I am a bit skeptical about how long the nosestrap will hold up though. We'll see...

    Mfoge
    Daly City, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2008 Good

    4 Review stars By D0210

    I've been swimming for a long time, they are comfortable and smooth

    D0210
    Waconia, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2008 Yeeeah!

    5 Review stars By Eva Nymoen R.

    they do not leak, and are easy to adjust, also for the young ones. My ten year old son have used these glasses a while and is really satisfied that they do not let any water in. Best buy ever.

    Eva Nymoen R.
    Bradenton, FL 34203 , FL

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2008 SWEET GOGGLES!!

    5 Review stars By Butterfly Boy

    Theese goggles are awsome excellent for sprint's. No drag at all.

    Butterfly Boy
    Cleveland,OH

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2008 great goggles

    5 Review stars By Luke H

    i used to wear speedo vanquishers, and then switched over to the typ socket rockets. They are much cheaper, more comfortable, the straps last much longer. they come with two nose peices. They look more intimidating. They hardly ever leak. Overall just a great pair of goggles. I wear the normal pairs in practice. Then have a couple pairs of he metalized for meets. Highly recommended.

    Luke H
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 Great Alternative to Swedish

    5 Review stars By Brendan Smith

    These are a bit more durable than swedish goggles and have many of the same features. Low profile lenses provide the perfect, leakproof fit, and the straps are high quality which is typical of TYR goggles. Also a bit more comfortable to wear. My personal favorite.

    Brendan Smith
    Carrollton, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 Good Looking and Fast

    4 Review stars By Scott

    I've bought two pairs of this same goggle. They are pretty comfortable and look stealthy. Pretty much freakin' intimidate the guy next to you. I use these for regular swimming and triathlons. They do seem to fog a little after using a while, but easily taken care of by putting a couple shots of anti-fog spray in the lenses. If you want a pair of the coolest looking goggles on earth, get these.

    Scott
    Provo, UT

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2008 Not the best

    2 Review stars By Anonymous person

    Goggles were fine, wear well, and comfortable. However the straps started to shredd after only a few months of moderate use. I expect better and so should you.

    Anonymous person
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2008 Socket Rockets

    3 Review stars By Anonymous person

    I've been using Swedes and SR's for a while now and find that it's up to personal preferance. The socket Rockets are quite nice. However, the reflective side can be scratched fairly easily and at some point are hard to see out of. On the other hand, they are a bit more comfortable than swedes because of the padding. They are worth buying if you don't abuse them...

    Anonymous person
    Blacksburg, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz