skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 62 Results

4.5 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2013 Possibly the best goggles I've ever owned

    5 Review stars By Cooper

    I've been swimming for 10 years for my club team, high school team, and soon for college. In this time I have tried out just about every kind of goggle--vanquishers, speed sockets, air seals, and Swedes. I bought a pair of socket rockets about a month ago and have been absolutely loving them. The seal keeps them from leaking, I hardly get raccoon eyes after practice, and the mirror is dark enough to be comfortable outdoors without being too dark for indoor pools. I'm still trying to decide whether the extra cost makes them better than just regular swedes, but I really do like these goggles a lot.

    Cooper
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2013 Best goggles EVER

    5 Review stars By Nicholas P.

    I am a collegiate swimmer and use the goggles twice a day. They are the best goggles i have ever purchased, better than Speedo or Sweedes. They are comfortable on your eyes and head, and they don't press against your eye sockets. THESE GOGGLES DO NOT FOG AT ALL. I don't wipe them out at all during a 2 and a half hour practice. And they block the sun no matter where you are in the country. The straps are just a little loose, so make sure they are tight before you use them in a meet. Def practice with them first, all goggles are different.

    Nicholas P.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2018 Love them!

    5 Review stars By Spagetti

    Not only do I have a seriously big head I was given/ blessed with a substantial nose also. I have had lots of googles that buy wear for one or two workouts and then give away to others in need. I have modified the crap out of goggles with only temporary relief.....until I was recommended these by the staff of SwimOutlet.
    I couldn’t imagine living without that red impression across the bridge of my nose...until I bought these. For me...I finally found peace. Once I got them dialed in I go a whole workout without issues...love them so much... I bought a case to treat them with respect. Thank you SwimOutlet!

    Spagetti
    Mississauga,ON

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2016 swedes++

    5 Review stars By catawboy

    If you like swedes, then you'll love these - just a little grippy right where it contacts the skin, so they stay put even better. The old string and plastic tube kit is also included, for those that don't care for the rubber strap between the eyepieces.

    catawboy
    indiana

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2015 Excellent goggles for speed

    5 Review stars By -V-

    Low Profile Swedish style goggles with the comfort of a rubber/silicone type liner around the eyecups. As a competitive swimmer , I prefer the Swedish goggles but these cut down the prep time to file the edges etc. MUCH more comfortable.

    Lens color Has a great light/dark balance and the reflective costing helps with glare.

    -V-
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2014 My favorie training goggles!

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    I became allergic to the foam gasket goggles that fit great and thought I'd never find another kind that fit so well. Well these are even better! I've worn them for several years now and I hope they remain a TYR staple. They don't leave marks around my eyes and they have a thin smooth plastic gasket that is more comfortable than those without one.

    Nancy
    Novato

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2020 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Christy

    A great fit. The small profile doesn't leave your eyes looking like you were punched in the face after a swim. No leakage. It doesn't get any better.

    Christy
    NM

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2020 Swedish Goggles

    5 Review stars By Jfkucera

    Great fit and clarity

    Jfkucera
    Capistrano

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2016 My favs

    5 Review stars By Ann

    These are great for outdoor daytime swimming.

    Ann
    El Segundo, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2015 TYR SOCKET ROCKET METALIIZED GOGGLES

    5 Review stars By George

    Comfortable googles
    Great Fit and shade lens for outdoor swim

    George
    Los Angeles, Ca

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2015 Perfect

    5 Review stars By DanRunning

    Great goggles!

    DanRunning
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2014 Best of the best!!!!

    5 Review stars By CCC

    Five stars for a superb design! if were possible, I would give a 10 star mark!

    CCC
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2014 my review

    5 Review stars By Guillermo P.

    not good for indoor pools, but the reduced vision camp helps to the swim focus.

    Guillermo P.
    Doral, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2013 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Ken G

    These goggles do not fog up. They fit well and love the clarity of the lens. I use them for lap swimming and I like to look for lost jewelry at the bottom of the pool. I have not found anything that I do not like about them.

    Ken G
    el cajon, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2013 These ARE the best goggles I've ever owned

    5 Review stars By Scott H.

    These are the greatest period. Yes, I do need to set up a watch shop type environment to tie the nose piece just right (I paint super glue on the outside of the string before I cut it to avoid the fraying which keeps the string from going through the tiny eye piece holes), but once that is done these goggles have no rival.

    TYR has another new google on the market that is similar, but higher tech. That google has limited vision and somehow pressures my eyes different -- I literally can't stand it. So far the rockets are the bomb.

    Scott H.
    Richardson, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2013 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Vince

    I decided to give these goggles a chance, even though I was unhappy with previous pairs of swedes that i have had before. Wow. These are fantastic. As comfortable as speed sockets, and they're $10 cheaper. i use the latex-ish type nosepiece rather than the string, and the same latex-ish strape. Just one thing, the red ones are really dark, not the best for indoor swimming, wish i had gotten the mirror ice ones (i'll probably pick up a pair in the next few weeks...) but if you are swimming outdoors in sunny conditions, the red ones are perfect, even though seeing everything in red is nuts. Bottom Line: if you buy these, you will not be disappointed

    Vince
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2013 Love these for practice and competition.

    5 Review stars By Michael M.

    Love these. Real simple design. Just the slightest amount of cushioning around lens to form a good seal. Nose strap allows for true custom fit. I use them for practice and competing. Also very cool looking mirror finish.

    Michael M.
    CROTON ON HUDSON, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2012 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By hadmeister

    Awesome

    hadmeister
    boulder

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2012 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Bob

    Easy to adjust. They do not leak. No fogging. They stay put. Comfortable. Great goggles for practice, meets and open water. The only type I use.

    Bob
    Southern California

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2012 My go-to goggles

    5 Review stars By Steve B

    I am an intercollegiate water polo player and swimmer, and swim outdoors every day all year, and I use them for both practice and meets. I tried these because I was tired of having to replace fragile vanquishers every other month. I swapped in the string nosepiece, and slapped on a bungee strap, and found these to be 99% undestructable! Not to mention the peripheral will make you swoon. And they look hella tight! Only problem is the silicone gasket will deteriorate in the sun. ALOT. Mine still work great, after six months, but they are about to crumble apart. But its better to spend $15 every six months, than to spend $25 six times a year! Awesome goggles, highly recommended.

    Steve B
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz