skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 11/2/2008 DON'T GET THE CLEAR!

    4 Review stars By michael

    They're barely mirrored. Cool but not as cool as the other colors. Good goggles. A little iffy on sprint freestyle or fly.

    michael
    Strongsville, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2020 Swedish Like

    4 Review stars By Jfkucera

    First pair were quite blurry...not a good thing in early morning workouts [OPENBRK]weird film on inside of goggles[CLOSEBRK].
    SwimOutlet sent a replacement NO CHARGE....to make it right.
    Thank you.
    New pair excellent

    Jfkucera
    Dana Point, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2014 Work great

    4 Review stars By GT

    Took me a little to get used to the way that they secure to the face. After I got used to them through one swim they suction very well into the orbits and I have 0 leaking. If I had to complain they make peripheral vision seem odd and I constantly think someone is next to me.

    GT
    WI

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 Awesome Tri goggles

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    Favorite pair of goggles for 3 years. Until they are worn out, keeps water out the best. Nice for small faces. No headache pressure since the band over the nose is not hard, fused, plastic.

    When worn out, they leak. Since I have a smaller head, it takes quite a bit of adjusting to get these 'fitted' before everything is set. Once set, they rock.

    Lynn
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2012 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Marilyn

    Great goggles. I love them for swimming out doors

    Marilyn
    Gulf breeze,fl

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2012 Pretty good all around

    4 Review stars By Ryder

    i swim just about 30 hours a week competitively, i have used these for a couple weeks, i love how they fit. the only downfall i find is that when wet the silicone gasket is a little slippery and doesn't seal as perfectly. otherwise, great goggles!

    Ryder
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2012 A very fine every day goggle

    4 Review stars By Dan

    I swim for exercise 3 to 5 times per week. This is my second pair of TYR Socket Rockets and I will continue to buy them. I was concerned the first time around about the rubber banding for a nose piece AND head strap. I thought it would make them hard to put on. While is is a little harder than some goggles it is a minor issue compared to the functionality of this goggle. Sight is great, and they last a long time. The chlorine finally got to the rubber and but I was even able to get some more life out of them by tying knots. Also worth mentioning is that I have trouble finding a goggle that fits properly so that it doesn't leak. Whatever the reason, eye spacing and etc. this goggle does not leak. Recommended.

    Dan
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2011 Good Goggly Miss Molly

    4 Review stars By AD

    I assume that the TYR Socket Rocket is excellent because it is better than other goggle I have used. They do require some getting used to with the way they feel over the orbitals. They came recommended to me from my buddy who is a swimmer. I am happy with this product.

    AD
    MI

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 EXCELLENT VISION--POOR OFF BLOCKS

    4 Review stars By Swim Doc

    Best vision I have found --30 years--- Fit comfortable --nose great--but Off blocks came loose/off even w/ tight strap

    Swim Doc
    Tucson AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2010 Great comfort and style

    4 Review stars By Fares K.

    Great for outdoor use, although the straps wear out pretty quick!

    Fares K.
    Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2010 Good goggles

    4 Review stars By Danford A.

    I swim for exercise and have for many years. I want a pair of goggles to be reliable and no bother to get on when I am ready to start. I expected these to be a bit of trouble but after the first or second use, I found them to be on the plus side of satisfactory. The way they fit is the most desirable feature. It is NOT necessary to tighten the head band until your eyes pop out. I have found that if you have just enough tension to keep the goggles in place and the water stays out. Also, it is possible to adjust the nose band exactly to the right length for your eye spacing. Making adjustments is touchy but arguably this is not a bad point since once you get it right they are perfect. I would have given 5 stars but I will have to see how long they last. I will be watching the straps and the sealing gasket around each goggle.

    Danford A.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2010 Using for competition.

    4 Review stars By guilmar5

    I love the fit, they rarely slip move out of place. The only bad thing is red color of the lens, it scratches off easily.

    guilmar5
    huntington park,CA

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2009 Very nice

    4 Review stars By Jeff D.

    The best thing about this product is that it doesn't leak. I have owned 3 different goggles before these and all would have water seep in during a swim. This has not happened yet with these. The only down fall if this is really a down fall. The straps are a bit thin. I would like a bigger thicker strap option.

    Jeff D.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2009 1st. Impression of Product

    4 Review stars By MJ Ivory

    Superior product,...if a bit fragile in design & construction May not fill all faces,...as far as secure water tightness is concerned;....but if you are either an advanced swimmer &/or competitor,...could be a truly worthy investment in ones "aqua activities".

    MJ Ivory
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2009 best ever

    4 Review stars By Eva Nymoen R.

    in use twice a week all year long. I just bought pair number two for my son, ane one pair for my self. Just because the are really good stuff! Try them!

    Eva Nymoen R.
    Bradenton, FL 34203 , FL

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2008 So Far So Good

    4 Review stars By Mfoge

    I like these goggles! I like the flexible nose piece. My nose is a little larger than most and a bit crooked. I bought some other rather expensive gogs with a fixed nose bridge and they instanly leaked. You can adjust these while you have them on. Theyre very similar to the swedes but adjustable and they have a tiny gasket. I am a bit skeptical about how long the nosestrap will hold up though. We'll see...

    Mfoge
    Daly City, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2008 Good

    4 Review stars By D0210

    I've been swimming for a long time, they are comfortable and smooth

    D0210
    Waconia, MN

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 Good Looking and Fast

    4 Review stars By Scott

    I've bought two pairs of this same goggle. They are pretty comfortable and look stealthy. Pretty much freakin' intimidate the guy next to you. I use these for regular swimming and triathlons. They do seem to fog a little after using a while, but easily taken care of by putting a couple shots of anti-fog spray in the lenses. If you want a pair of the coolest looking goggles on earth, get these.

    Scott
    Provo, UT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz