skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 161-180 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 3/24/2009 Big Surprize

    5 Review stars By El Calvo

    I bought these on the recomendation of someone and when I took them out of the package I thought, "these things will never work". I was wrong. They are the best goggles I have ever owned! They just don't leak.

    El Calvo
    Coastal MA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2009 Nearly perfect

    4 Review stars By Rahn P.

    I use them for lap swimming, 3-4 times/week. Comfortable, love the nose piece that doesn't dig into your nose, no leaks, good vision, stayed on during dive from side of pool. I was thinking they were 'anti-fog', but this seemed to last only 2 weeks. But this isn't a big concern. These are the best goggles I've ever owned, although I don't know yet how long they will last...

    Rahn P.
    Queen City, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2009 GREAT GOGGLES

    5 Review stars By THE ONE

    THE ARE THE JUST LIKE SWEDISH GOGGLES BUT HAVE A RUBER AROUND THEM THAT MAKES THEM MORE COMFORTABLE DURING PRACTICE. I WILL BUY THEM AGAIN.

    THE ONE
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2009 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Edward B.

    Great goggles. Benefits of swedish goggles, but no sore eyes. Able to stay on face when tied very loosely, even when doing block starts. Unfortunately, they fog easily

    Edward B.
    hanover twp, PA

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2009 Wonderful Goggles!

    5 Review stars By Triswimmer27

    Amazing goggles at a perfect price! I swam for 6 years with traditional swedish style goggles and these provide the same bombproof dependability with even more comfort. Own several pairs, and will probably buy more when needed!

    Triswimmer27
    Bemidji, MN

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2009 TYR Socket Rocket

    4 Review stars By bergsteiger

    I swim about 3 times a week and have had these for two months. So far I really like them--the tight fit of swedes with a little cushion. They do fog up quick but I clean with toothpaste like any other old foggy pair of goggles. I noticed others say the straps break fairly easy and I can definitely see that happening as they are already starting to "dissolve" a little. Overall though I am pleased with the purchase.

    bergsteiger
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2009 Best pair I have owned

    5 Review stars By Darcy V.

    Been swimming competitive for over 12 years and by far the best pair I have ever owned. I just got my socket rockets over the weekend and I came across them from another swimmer I was coaching at the time. They were ideal for me because I love the swedish style and this took it one more step with a great eye cushion. No water enters the goggles and they have the rubber nose strap which I used to always put on any pair of goggles I have owned. I have the red piece and when you put them on they look really great in the water. I also bought the Socket Rocket Metalic 2.0 Ocean goggles and they have all the benefits of the socket rockets but are better for outdoor swimming as they block the sun. Overall just a great pair of goggles. Will be buying these from here on out no question. Great design, great look, and best of all they serve their purpose as great racing competition goggles.

    Darcy V.
    Manchester, NH

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2009 awesome

    4 Review stars By tracy m.

    my son is 17 and discovered these about 2 years ago,, they are perfect,,,,

    tracy m.
    Indpls, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2009 great product!!!!

    5 Review stars By Dan L.

    i have used numerous pairs of goggles over my swimming years and have found that these are by far the best. they do get a little uncomfortable over a long practice but that is all. you get a custom fit everytime you make them.

    Dan L.
    Lawrenceburg, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2009 air tight

    4 Review stars By Leah B.

    I use these goggles for a swim fitness class that uses strong chemicals. The goggles are air tight but not uncomfortable. They keep the water out and don't pull my long air, a definate plus.

    Leah B.
    Rocky Face , GA

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2009 Socket Rocket Goggles

    5 Review stars By Anita

    My guys are loving these and the price was right!

    Anita
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2009 Nice.

    4 Review stars By john m.

    Kind of weird getting used to these, but very nice after. Nothing to get in the way of view, so there's a wide field of sight. A little uncomfortable after a long swim though.

    john m.
    plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2009 good product

    5 Review stars By DS Marmion

    Comfort, ease of use, great visibility

    DS Marmion
    Korea

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2009 Love Them!!

    5 Review stars By Jacob B.

    I use these in swim practice. I broke the string when I tried to put it on, but the rubber nose piece is very useful as well. Everything is great about these goggles, however the rubber nose piece should not be used in competition because it's hard enough to keep them on just doing easy starts in practice. I love them regardless.

    Jacob B.
    Onalaska, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2008 TYR Socket Rockets

    5 Review stars By Lisa T.

    My son wears them everyday at practice and in meets. They are the only goggles he wears.

    Lisa T.
    Torrington, CT

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 best goggles!

    5 Review stars By Miho

    these are the bestest goggle....used them for years!

    Miho
    Mililani, HI

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 Maybe it's just me?

    2 Review stars By Matt H

    not comfortable and do not fit my eye socket well at all.

    Matt H
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2008 Socket Rocket

    5 Review stars By Jonathan C.

    This is the best set of goggles i have ever owned.

    Jonathan C.
    Fallon , NV

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2008 Great fit

    5 Review stars By MICHELLE F.

    My daughter loved these more than the last TYR googles I bought!

    MICHELLE F.
    ALBANY , GA

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2008 Fit

    5 Review stars By Derek

    They are great goggles for competition swimming. I like them alot, good fit and very light just like swedes. Only problem is the small holes for the straps make it hard to quickly ajust a bungee strap if you use one with the goggles.

    Derek

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz