skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 101-120 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 9/4/2010 Almost perfect goggles

    4 Review stars By Saabadaaba

    Goggles fit secure on the head. Nose bridge is not good, but it is easy to add small piece of pipe to nose bridge. By that fix goggles are excellent. Goggles are not as comfortable as some others, but in synchronised swimming competition situations these goggles are very good.

    Saabadaaba
    Saynatsalo, Finland

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2010 TYR Socket Rocket

    5 Review stars By Nate @ Can Am

    Used it for my first competative swim and it sealed great, no leaks!

    Nate @ Can Am
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2010 Decent goggles, but not the best

    3 Review stars By J. Green

    Goggles are fun to wear, and the rubberized edges are pretty comfortable, but the cups need to be pushed into the eye sockets just a bit to ensure no leakage and I was surprised by how much they fogged up on just the first swim.

    J. Green
    Tokyo, Japan

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2010 socket rocket

    5 Review stars By Robin D.

    great goggles

    Robin D.
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2010 Leaked

    2 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great look, awesome vision but I couldn't get them to not leak. Had to switch to a different style. Disappointed in these goggles.

    Swimmer
    TN

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2010 Great gogs

    5 Review stars By Michael F.

    I use them for everyday practice and at meets. No leak at all. The head straps and nose piece are pretty durable. Do tend to fog up after a few uses though.

    Michael F.
    East Moline, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2010 excellent goggles

    4 Review stars By supadupa

    Fit very well to my eyeballs, nice tight seal. Silicone eye-cup keeps goggles from digging into your eye sockets. The adjustable nose strap allows you to fit the goggles to your specific physiology. The only thing I wish was different is the strap material. It's made out of TYR's standard rubber material which deteriorates over time. Silicone or sturdier rubber of some type would give it more life.

    supadupa
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2010 Just not for me

    2 Review stars By yep...

    I got these goggles expecting greatness from them. they look amazing and i see people like michael phelps, Aaron Piersol, and Ryan Lochte wear them, but when i put them on they constantly leaked. Through endless adjustments, it wasn't worth risking the goggles leaking during a race. yes the look good, but i will not compromise on quality.

    yep...
    Paducah, KY

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2010 My favorite Swedes

    5 Review stars By Eric B.

    All the benefit of swedes, without having to tie or size everything the hard way.

    Eric B.
    Lancaster, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2010 Great Goggles!

    5 Review stars By lacey t.

    I usually wear Swedish goggles but I thought these would make the circles around my eyes less noticeable. They are great, just like Swedish goggles you have to fiddle with them but after that they are terrific and don't make the goggle marks I was trying to avoid.

    lacey t.
    tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2010 good shit

    4 Review stars By Gilles G.

    good stuff

    Gilles G.
    Gaffney, SC

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2010 Awesome!

    4 Review stars By Josh L.

    I like the light weight feel. You forget you have them on. I like the sticky seal on the eye piece also. So far ot has been a nice change after years of the vanquisher.

    Josh L.
    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2010 Disappointing

    1 Review stars By Misha H.

    I could not even use it. I had to go by another that really works. Very disappointing. The goggle would not sit right because it did not have the right support and the water would go in....it also hurt the muscles around my eyes...I just threw it in the trash.

    Misha H.
    martinez, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2010 Great goggles, great value

    5 Review stars By Steve

    I like these goggles as much as I liked Compy's when I started swimming competitively in the 70's. These are better than Compy's - better field of vision and less fogging. They have enough padding to be comfortable and seal well for long practices. I do not consider them to be low profile enough for serious competition. I like how they can be adjusted exactly to fit on the nose bridge. Love the price and color selection - the amber ones rock!

    Steve
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2010 Luv em

    5 Review stars By chuck s.

    Great fit, feels like your not wearing any goggles. Blocks the sun very well.

    chuck s.
    winter haven, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2010 they fit

    4 Review stars By david s.

    These goggles actually FIT my eye sockets, unlike alot of others. These goggles last about 6 months for me as I do alot of ocean swims too, however price is right. Like most straps, they will melt together after awhile.

    david s.
    Kapolei, HI

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2010 great replacement goggles

    4 Review stars By ace

    hurt a bit. need to get used to them. also, they leaked every now an then. not sure if it's because of the design.

    ace
    ny

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2010 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Bobb .

    For the price, can't imagine a better value.

    Bobb .
    Fogelsville, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2010 Leaks like no other goggle I've worn

    1 Review stars By Jason G.

    I know most people like these goggles, but I can't get them to seal around my eyes. They feel secure when I put them on, but within 5 seconds in the pool water pours in. Really disappointing since they seemed great in terms of visibility in the few moments before they fill up with water. Far less foggy than Swedish goggles. I guess I have to chalk it up to having the wrong shaped face for the product, or maybe I needed a different size - swimoutlet seems to pre-select size 2.

    Jason G.
    Watertown, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2009 Best gogles EVER!

    5 Review stars By Marc P.

    I'm a Masters swimmer. I swim 4 to 5 times a week. These goggles are great for everyday wear--just like Sweeds, but without the pain! Very comfortable with a nice tight seal. Highly recomneded!

    Marc P.
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz