skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-100 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 4/21/2011 my 3rd Pair

    5 Review stars By Ryan K.

    I sport these goggles 4 to 5 times a week. The fit is great for me they could stay on my head without straps.

    Ryan K.
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Most comfortable Swedes

    4 Review stars By WatertownSwimmer

    The nose piece and straps wear out fast on these googles, but they are definitely the most comfortable Swedes (foamless goggles) for me to wear in practice.

    WatertownSwimmer
    Watertown, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2011 Best practice goggle ever!

    5 Review stars By Se S.

    These goggles take awhile to adjust (probably 5 mins tops), but once you get them fixed, it never leaks, literally. I highly recommend using these for practice. You can swim for 5hrs straight take them off, no creases/lines around your eyes or anything. To make these goggles fit you, i recommend you purchase a bungee string, and replace the original rubber nose piece with the string nose piece provided.

    Se S.
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2011 Comfortable, great size, fogs up, straps won't last

    3 Review stars By Kevin M

    I loved the fit and the small size. I have actually gone through four pairs of these over the past few years. Unfortunately the straps are not designed to last very long so they deteriorate well before I want them to. The goggles due tend to fog up. I have finally decided to try something new to get more life out of my goggles.

    Kevin M
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2011 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Al

    Fit very well and are pretty comfortable as far as goggles go. I have noticed only a minor durability issue, where the rubber is beginning to discolor. Still feel great, and leak less than any others I've ever owned, will definitely buy again.

    Al
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2011 Best training goggles

    5 Review stars By Michael H.

    Tried all brands, all styles and the TYR Socket Rocket is the best fit and most durable. The strap and seals are substantial and do not quickly deteriorate as with many goggles.

    Michael H.
    Columbia, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2011 The best goggles period.

    5 Review stars By Rob

    I've been through what seems like every goggle now. Speedos, club swim, sweds, us divers, the list goes on and on. Ive had three pairs of these over the last 2 years (not because they broke but because I love them) and they hold up perfectly, don't leak at all, are comfortable swedish style (sometimes hard to find), and are TYR (amazing company). Whats not to love about them? Don't waste money on anything else, unless its the Socket Rocket 2.0 haha

    Rob
    Adrian, MI

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2011 Leaks

    2 Review stars By Kaila

    Leaks and fogs.

    Kaila
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2011 nice modification to Swedish goggle

    5 Review stars By triboiler

    They put a thin layer of rubber where the goggle meets your eye socket. This helps to seal them when you don't tie the nosepiece exactly correct.

    triboiler
    avon, co

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2011 Sorry not me...

    1 Review stars By Tom

    Just go these goggles and tried at least 3 times. No matter what you do they do fog up. I am an adult male . I would not recommend this based on my experience. I also purchased ClubSwim Antifog Swedish Goggles Plus for much less $$$ and i love them.

    Tom
    staten island , n.y.

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2011 Nice goggles!!!

    5 Review stars By Darren D

    These goggles are really nice! Very comfortable to wear, takes a a little time to get used too, but after the first use you forget they are on. When I purchase from Swim Outlet again, will need to pick more up! This product rates a 10 in my book! Thanks,

    Darren D
    Canoga Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2010 great

    4 Review stars By bob

    great pair of goggles almost indestructable

    bob
    Cheney, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2010 They fog up horribly!

    1 Review stars By Pali Master

    The regular socket rockets fog up immediately, and there doesn't seem to be any way to keep them clear for more than about 25 yards. Make sure you get the metallized socket rockets. For some reason TYR puts an anti-fog coating on the metallized version of these goggles, but not the regular or non-metallized version. The metallized version of the TYR socket rockets I give a 5-star rating to. Don't make the same mistake I made. Make sure you only purchase the metalized TYR socket rockets.

    Pali Master
    Pacific Palisades, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2010 love 'em

    5 Review stars By alison

    i've worn these since late high school and all through the college competitive years. now as a masters swimmer i still love them. yay for on sale too.

    alison
    madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2010 Great comfort

    5 Review stars By Ancient swimmer

    If the Swedish goggle is uncomfortable and the big round goggles are clunky, this is a great goggle for workouts and competition

    Ancient swimmer
    Columbia, MO

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2010 Best Goggles I've Tried

    5 Review stars By Suz

    Lightweight, comfortable around all areas of the eyes, doesn't leave heavy indention marks for hours after swimming, little leakage while turning. What more can I say? I've tried several brands and keep coming back to these. Just be sure to purchase several pair at once because the straps wear more easily than others, but the price allows you to toss when necessary. I can wear one pair for about two months, swimming 2-3 times a week.

    Suz
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2010 over all good

    3 Review stars By Luis O.

    Fog up too quick anti-fog works on it. Easy fit don't hurt eyes like iv'e heard but don't like that it says anti fog when its not.

    Luis O.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2010 TYR goggles work great for me!

    4 Review stars By Holly K.

    The TYR goggles do not hurt my eye sockets. They have just the right amount of comfort but feel like pro goggles. I do say they get foggy more than I anticipated but they work great for my swims.

    Holly K.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2010 Good Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jacob M.

    These googles fit well with their elastic nosepiece and have the close-fitting feel of swedes while giving you a little more cushion. They start fogging up after limited use but this is a minor complaint. Have another pair that I have been using for over a year and they are still holding up fine. Would definitely recommend these.

    Jacob M.
    Pooler, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2010 Awesome Socket Rockets

    5 Review stars By Fran W.

    My married daughter loves this type of goggle. She cannot find them where she lives in Ohio. She asked that I send her some for her birthday. I could only find them at SwimOutlet.com!! I ordered them and had them sent directly to her. She was thrilled, and I looked like a supermom! Thanks SwimOutlet.com!

    Fran W.
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz