skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 10/4/2011 Rocket Goggles

    1 Review stars By Fitness

    Don't like the fit. I'm concern about the durability. Disappointed after opening the box after receiving the product in the mail.

    Fitness
    Stone Mountain, Ga.

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2011 Rocket Goggles

    1 Review stars By Fitness

    Don't like the fit. I'm concern about the durability. Disappointed after opening the box after receiving the product in the mail.

    Fitness
    Stone Mountain, Ga.

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2011 Awesome goggles!

    5 Review stars By swim mom camarillo

    My daughter and I both use these goggles and we love them! They are comfortable, easy to adjust, and the price is great!

    swim mom camarillo
    Camarillo, Ca

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2011 so so

    1 Review stars By Swimmer2

    These goggles would be fine for leisure swimming in a backyard pool but are not for every day practice wear.

    Swimmer2
    Monmouth, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2011 sux

    1 Review stars By Hater

    This pair sux. Lets in too much water, fogs up easy.

    Hater
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2011 Great Buy

    4 Review stars By Byeong Ran Y.

    I like swedish goggles. I get several colors on it. Black is one of I wanted. so I'm happy and it's beautiful.

    Byeong Ran Y.
    LA, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2011 Awful! I can't believe the good reviews

    1 Review stars By NewSwim

    I got suckered in with the positive reviews. These are the worst goggles I've ever used. The flimsy rubber ribbon for the nose bridge is completely impractical. I either feel like my googles are too big or two small. Getting them on my face is a trial in patience - I usually have to try 2 or 3 times before I'm sure something isn't upside down or twisted around. I would return it if I hadn't used it already.

    NewSwim
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2011 TYR socket rocket

    2 Review stars By Benedict

    Assembly requires dexterity. The size is too small and I was not given the choice of size at purchase.

    Benedict
    Newport, RI

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2011 Favorite Goggles Ever!

    5 Review stars By CWood

    I am a life long swimmer and usually buy sweedish goggles and those are always great but after using these TYR socket rockets they are my new favorite and I am never going back. They have the same benefit as sweedish with the added comfort of the rubber around the rim of the eye socket. The head band is a little longer lasting too.

    CWood
    Ketchum, ID

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2011 good goggles for Kids ,

    3 Review stars By maggieb

    They were good , no leaking but to small for adults I thought

    maggieb
    houston tx

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2011 GREAT!

    5 Review stars By zach k

    goggles are awesome, once you figure out how they fit ur head, and adjust them right, they are amazing! No leak, a slight fog, but nothing some solution cant handl. Great pair, and they're cheep, I would totally recommend these to everyone

    zach k
    egg harbor city, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2011 Swim Goggles

    1 Review stars By TGM

    The size of the lens and their enclosure is too small for my sons and they are only 8 and 5.......they are uncomfortable and the boys are not using them.........very disappointing

    TGM
    Marietta GA

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2011 TYR Socket Rocket Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By Emilie M.

    Great goggles, light and tight. no leakage.

    Emilie M.
    Fort McMurray, AB

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2011 Only goggles I wear

    5 Review stars By Andrew

    I've been using these for years and they fit great once you adjust the size. As others have mentioned, the straps will wear out after 1-2 months, so buying a bungee and using the string nose piece is recommended if you want them to last longer.

    Andrew
    Richmond, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2011 mistake

    1 Review stars By Swim Mom

    bought these for my 13 year old swimmer. He tried them on once. Put them in the trunk and asked me not to buy them ever again. They are too uncomfortable to wear, even as an emergency backup pair.

    Swim Mom
    West Linn , OR

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2011 TYR Socket Rocket Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By Vic Bennett

    I use these goggles about twice a week when i swim at my club and I love them. They fit my face great with no leakage issues. The only complaint I would have is they are suppose to anti-fog but unfortunately they fog just like all other goggles. Still love them!

    Vic Bennett
    Kansas City, MO.

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2011 Great Goggles!

    5 Review stars By Kayte

    I have been using these goggles for years from high school swimming to casual workouts. They are a softer alternative to swedes with a good seal to your face. They do fog up easily as they get older. Changing the nose piece is necessary for the best fit.

    Kayte
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2011 Solid Stuff

    4 Review stars By Tamz96

    Fits great! Very compact. Wish it had a case.

    Tamz96
    Kingston, Jamaica

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2011 Love em

    4 Review stars By sheryl m.

    Comfortable. They fit great and are easy to adjust and not too much pressure on your eyes. Bad news is they do fog up.

    sheryl m.
    gilbert, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Best Goggles for Competition

    4 Review stars By Caleb Taylor

    I use these goggles for both practice and meets. They're easy to adjust and they stay on when you dive into the water. The only things that could be better are the straps, because they tend to wear quickly, and the goggles tend to fog. The straps are easily replaceable and the fog is barely noticeabe. Overall, I'd highly recommend these goggles.

    Caleb Taylor
    Taft, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz