skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 7/11/2012 Old faithful

    5 Review stars By Nemecbm

    Nave used this style for years. The rubber dry-rots eventually but they wear well for the price.

    Nemecbm
    Miami fl

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2012 Great for the experienced

    5 Review stars By Andrew W.

    I swim 3-4 times a week in a lap pool at a gym. The goggles are great for a (almost) 180 degree vision swimming. And for pro swimming (including quick movements) The only downside is that the goggles fog up rather quickly.

    Andrew W.
    whittier, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2012 My choice

    5 Review stars By Michael H.

    For me, these are the best fit. Over many years, I have worn a variety of styles from several companies and the TYR Socket Rockets are the most comfortable and durable.

    Michael H.
    Columbia, MO

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 Goggles still fogged

    2 Review stars By Dave

    The fit of the product was not that confortable. As an ophthalmologist the product was not comfortable and it still fogged. The straps needed to placed after the goggles were placed over the eyes. The fact that the lenses were made with polycarbonate material offers great protection but the downside is that this material will scratch with time and abuse. If the straps were made with silicone and have rigidity the product would be better. I would not purchase the product again.

    Dave
    york pa

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 not so good for 9 yearold boy

    2 Review stars By jj z.

    It is recommened by coach. I bought 6. But my son who is 9 year old does not feel good. He asked me to change it.

    jj z.
    san marino, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 favorite goggles

    4 Review stars By Carol E.

    These are great for lap swimming and triathlons. They fit without leaking wtih little adjusting, and the peripheral view is great. For the older-middle-aged woman, they don't leave you looking like a racoon for the rest of the day! The smoked ones are great for swimming outside, but aren't too dark for indoors.

    Carol E.
    Franklin, VA

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2012 try socket rocket swim goggles

    1 Review stars By Kathi R.

    Although these goggles were extremely comfortable and did not leak, they fogged up so terribly I couldn't see where I was going. They started fogging as soon as I arrived at the pool, even before I put them on. I will be returning them because they will not work for me. I was very disappointed.

    Kathi R.
    Painesville, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2012 Bought these as a backup pair

    4 Review stars By Adrian S.

    Bought these as a backup/alternate pair to the metallized version. They'll work just fine I'm sure. Haven't had them in the water yet but will in next week. Plusses---very similar to the metallized version except less expensive.

    Adrian S.
    Greenville, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2012 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Christopher C.

    I use these for lap swim a few times a week. They are a smaller goggle which I like because they fit inside the eye socket. A comfortable slim padding makes them feel like they aren't even there. Great product at a decent price.

    Christopher C.
    La Mesa, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2012 TYR Socket Rocket

    5 Review stars By Kirk408

    I put these goggles on and for the first time in 16 years of using different swim goggles, No Leaks! Can't say eneough about these Socket Rockets.

    Kirk408
    Shreveport, Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2012 stellar choice

    5 Review stars By Rippergirl

    I bought these to replace my old Speedo goggles and for my parents and husband so 4 pair total. They are outstanding. The strap splits to hold them in place. The nature of the goggles is not to "suck" to your eye sockets but just to rest in them. No rings, no bruising, no leaking. They really are an outstanding product. And for $5 how can you beat it. Dad messaged me yesterday to tell me how much he loved his. Says a lot for a non-competitive 62 year old to say that!

    Rippergirl
    Pa

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2011 Fit depends on face

    4 Review stars By becky c.

    My coworker highly recommended these to me when I complained about the goggle marks my other goggles leave. I tried them, and they did not fit my face. If I had tried harder to adjust them, maybe they would have worked. I gave them to someone else. He uses them, and thinks they are fantastic, so I will give them a good review even though for me they did not work.

    becky c.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2011 Get Glasses

    5 Review stars By Doesn't Matter

    To everyone that complains about these goggles saying they are anti-fog and not living up to it need to read the description. I have been looking at these goggle's reviews (I have two pairs) and everyone who rates it one star for fogging up should just buy some anti-fog liquid.

    Doesn't Matter
    The Moon

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2011 USA SWIM TEAM

    4 Review stars By Joseph H.

    I use these goggles four times a week for 2-3 hour practices, they are cheap, work well, and for the most part, do not leak. I use the sting nose piece that comes with the goggles because the rubber nose peice tends to stretch. The only problem I have with these goggles are that they tend to fog up.

    Joseph H.
    RESTON, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2011 Best goggles FOR ME!

    5 Review stars By Kyle

    People! Don't buy goggles based on user reviews, and give negitive reviews on it because they aren't for you, you'll rarely get what you are looking for. You need to physically go to the store and try on pairs until you find what suits you best (press goggles into eye sockets and if they are airtight and don't fall off after a while, then those are the right goggles for you!) I personally love these because they work for me, they always have!

    Kyle
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2011 TYR Socket Rocket Swim Goggles, Not good for me.

    1 Review stars By Janie C.

    This pair of goggles really hurt my eyes. They are really beautiful but I think I am to new to swimming to wear them.

    Janie C.
    Centralia, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2011 Not that great

    1 Review stars By Graciela M.

    Swim laps, not much great, fog up so fast, do not like these goggles

    Graciela M.
    Yakima, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2011 Do u use swedish goggles??

    4 Review stars By SwimCoach

    IF YOU DON'T REGULARLY OR HAVE NEVER USED SWEDISH GOGGLES, there is a good chance you will not like them. THEY AREN'T "REGULAR" goggles!! If YOU DO like swedish goggles, these are awesome. Please don't review these and say they are awful because your novice swimmer didn't like the fit, or they were small and flimsy... swedish goggles are socket lenses, a string between, and usually a bungee strap that is a replacement for the strap that came with it once it wears out. They're a specialty goggle that most either love or hate. Sorry to rant, but the reviews are frustrating.

    SwimCoach
    Amarillo, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 Solid goggles

    5 Review stars By Bluffy

    Use in both pool and ocean swimming. Solid in both environments, even with pounding waves. Fog up a bit more than expected, but at least they stay on! Switched to the string nose piece. Overall a great value.

    Bluffy
    SF, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2011 Lots of adjusting

    2 Review stars By Joe A.

    I haven't been real impressed with these goggles, I keep having to adjust the straps and haven't found that "just right" spot that will prevent them from leaking. Most of the leaking is coming from the area closest to my nose despite all the adjustment I've made with that little strap. Had a pair of club swim, or swim club goggles similar to these and they worked much better.

    Joe A.
    Hampton, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz